We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not want to come home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Did not want to come home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Where do I start........ This was an absolute holiday of dreams from the minute we arrived until we left.
Accommodation... excellent! We went with our 3 children and were concerned before leaving that the 2 girls would be on their own, they provided us with inter-connecting rooms which both were huge with everything that you could possibly require
Our room maid Mohammad was one of the most hard working people I have ever met. Our room was cleaned everyday and the girls room was always provided with a towel sculpture which they loved
food........ We have one of the most difficult to feed children who NEVER struggled for food which he liked we went to the Italian which is free during your stay which was lovely. We also treated ourselves to the thia which is a little expensive but worth every single penny it was gorgeous.
Staff........ Where do I start with the staff, they ALL made our holiday so much fun, special mention has to go to Mohammad and Omar from the pool bar, Mohammad and Shams from the bar. As I have perviously said we had 3 children 2 girls 22 and 15 and a son 13 I was worried prior to leaving about unwanted attention towards the girls but I NEVER felt at any point they were not safe if anything I was reassured that they were being taken very good care of .
Trips......... We did the VIP boat trip which was worth every penny the children again were cared for by one of the instructors who allowed them to see so many fish during their snorkelling We also paid extra to go as a private party on the quad bikes through the dessert ... This was so much fun that the kids are still talking about now
Pool....... Was gorgeous everyday we were looked after to ensure we had beds in a location that was convenient for us all
Animation team...... What a team, Ahmed, Natalia and oyla were not just people who worked so hard everyday but they became our special friends. They work so so hard to keep all the guests all entertained on a daily basis they are a real credit to this hotel
We would never book anywhere else ever again..... See you all next year x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that it was your absolute holiday of dreams at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your comment makes us keep doing our best to meet our valuable guests’ expectations

Your praises for the various team members especially Mohamed and Omar from the pool bar, Mohamed and Shams from the bar and the animation team will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

It’s our pleasure to know that you would never book anywhere else ever again

Waiting for your next visit


Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    517
    191
    79
    63
See reviews for
386
806
38
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful resort , beautiful pool , beautiful beach and the staff were very nice although a couple of staff members spoilt it by constantly bothering you trying to buy something of them which b the end was annoying and awkward as there's only only so many times you can politely say no...
Apart from that though it was nearly perfect!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a relaxing time at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that and your comment about the couples of the staff members who bothered you will remain into consideration to take the proper action towards them

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

3 of us stayed at the hotel for a week in October.

Upgraded to a suite upon arrival, costing a bargain £3 per person per night - worth it for the larger room.

Food was good throughout the week, okay selection in the number of restaurants - some you have to pay extra for, but that's down to personal preference.

Staff were mostly friendly and helpful - more so than others.

Pool was a decent size, plenty of sunbeds around - freezing water temperature in comparison to the sea.

The bar at the pool was pretty poor - they ran out of cups most days we were there, before lunchtime. You would spend the rest of the day drinking from cups half the size of a can - not ideal when its 30+ degrees.

The beach is the ideal place to head, and its only a couple of minutes on the free bus which runs every 30 minutes. There's plenty of levels of sun beds on sand, a bar, restaurant, and a number of jetties which you can sunbathe on and use to get in and out of the sea. Decent spot for some light snorkelling too. The on-site dive centre is based at the beach too, happily freeing up equipment for the odd hour or two.

Never managed to work out what time the cleaners come round to clean the rooms... sometimes they'd be knocking on our doors at 8am kicking us out, and other times we'd come back at 5:30pm, and we'd have to call reception to get them to send someone up.

It's pretty much what you'd expect from an all-inclusive in Sharm. Ticked the boxes we needed.

Room Tip: The further rooms away are only a couple of minutes walk by foot, and they have plenty of buggies if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

The negative points mentioned by you will remain into consideration to take the proper action towards it

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Home from an excellent holiday at the royal penninsular a great hotel bit out of the way but if you after a chilled out holiday this is the place to go trips available if you want them but there all same old same old . The food at the hotel is fine no complaints do cater mostly for all inclusive and where a bit shocked that we were not and payed for it , and was thanked for my honesty one evening in the buffet restaurant , things here are not cheap don't expect them to be , your on holiday splash out we had a cleopatra massage and had a great time 3hrs of pampering well worth the £100 the staff are very attentive and not over pushy the entertainment is typical of Egypt so don't expect broadway would recommend this hotel no problems well away from namma bay , but close enough to it if you want to go soho square well worth a visit the food there is excellent for a night out . All in all great holiday but unfortunately we won't return for the foreseeable future as been there seen it done it

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had an excellent holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Thank you for recommending our hotel and hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff at the hotel are so hard working, especially the younger staff, who are so kind and fun! We loved this hotel - the grounds are amazing the room is huge and it was reasonable value. The beach is nice and the shuttle service was regular, with free snorkelling equipment!

The food is decent and there is the option of the Italian and the Thai, which is underused, despite it being so good! The pool was huge and clean and we generally had a great holiday. Lunches were the best at the pool and beach bar, lovely fresh food! And breakfast was great with loads of pastries!

The entertainment could have been better, but the free shuttle service to town solved that problem easily. It is close to the airport, but seeing the planes go over every now and again is quite nice. Overall, great value and hard-working staff!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once gain

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Food was upto standard, could have been a better but the staff within the restaurants were polite, friendly and just amazing especially one waiter, ahmed he used to make us some puzzles to complete...

Then theres the animation team, They were perfect! They involved you, were talkative, polite, funny and just generally amazing. specail thanks to ahmed,maddy,natalia, olya and misho..

The rooms were nice, shower can be like a jet though so be careful! House keeping staff were ever so polite and freindly!

One downside is that the "all inclusive" part of the holiday was mis-sold in some parts because some restaurants you have to pay for, aswell as drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for the staff especially Ahmed and the animation team will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Your comment about all inclusive system will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands. england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

we have just returned from m.j.v.p.r in sharm and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. we wanted a break away from it all and thats wot we got. im sure if u were looking for more excitment you could easily find it in soho square or namma bay, which is a short taxi ride away and costs approx £4.oo.
we went all inclusive and were really pleased with its value for money. plenty to choose from and couldnt fault it really. one night we ate in the thai restaurant for a change and this cost approx £65.oo for four although we didnt have a desert.
on our visit to soho square we stayed for a drink whilst watching the dancing fountain and for 2 cocktails and 2 juices it cost approx £20 so we were more than happy to get back to the hotel for our all inclusive drinks.
the staff were excellent, very friendly and very happy to please you. some guests though had rude attitudes towards the staff at times. it costs nothin to say a please and thank you.
our room accomodation was good however i was a little disappointed with the bed bases and the rugs - they were very shabby indead and i wouldnt walk on the rugs without slippers on. but hubby and kids had no problem with it. we were offered. an upgrade hwhen we got there but we said no. an upgrade would have cost in the region of £10.oo per night. we had two ocassions to call staff to our room both during the night, firstly lam was sick and a cleaner came within 10 minutes and cleaned up for us and on the second occassion the air conditioning wasnt working and once again within 10minutes it was sorted.
we used the hotel bus and beach and no problems although if you arnt a strong swimmer dont expect to paddle. its not a bucket and spade beach for sure.
we had one trip and that was the dune buggy ride, worth doing but not fantastic.
all in all we enjoyed our hol and will defiately return and choose the same hotel. as others have said the recreation staff were brilliant and will happily join in with jokes ans fun (our eldest actually threw one of the girls in fully clothed) but she took it all in good fun. brilliant cant fault them.
used the massage facility and had an egyption massage and reflexology - excellent.
hubby had a pedicure in the beauty salon and as a diabetic and on his feet all day his feet were painfull-not after his pedicure tho and excellent value at £2o.
no complaints, not even the low airplanes. yep u can definately hear them! understatememt but not a holiday spoiler.
one final piece of advice tho - dont bother booking the transfers from airport. we paid £46 and its only about £6.50 each way. we had our transfer from airport to hotel but they never turned up for our return journey. it wasnt just a problem with bookings with low cost holidays everyone had the problem that were booked with a to b taxis,.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for the staff especially the animation team will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Pleased to know that you will return for a second visit

Waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.