We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coral Sea Holiday Village to your Saves list
Coral Sea Holiday Village
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 4,934 Reviews
stoke
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

stayed at red sea village from 26 march till 9 april with my wife and two kids who are 2 and 5. we booked the holiday before going on trip advisor and after using trip advisor was slightly apprehensive as there were mixed reviews but must say i have never let reviews put me of because some people will always find somethig to moan about.this was our first all inclusive and it was really enjoyable,the gardens and whole hotel are extremely well looked after.we stayed in a standard room which was really spacious and kept really clean through out our whole stay.
all the staff are really friendly and really good with the kids,reps always around and very helpful.you can do as much or as little as u want as there is always something to do although certain things that do cost extra so if you have kids that like to try everything then this can get expensive.trips are very expensive but we never intended do any trips with the kids being young.we went with the intention of having a relaxing and fun holiday,this holiday was both.only downside was having to go and reserve sunbeds early but if you heve young kids like we do this shouldn't be a problem,tip the the towel men and they will look after you.
heated pool is fab but does get busy,main pool is cold but when it's 40 degrees believe me it's just what you need.food good quality and they dotry to vary it but as you would expect does get a bit repetitive after 2 weeks.try the al a carte restaurants as these are fantastic.the snorkelling is fantastic but you do have to walk right out to the drop off to see the best fish it's amazing.overall this was a fab holiday and the kids didn't want to come home,we would definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,082
    1,188
    402
    169
    93
See reviews for
2,765
1,254
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We had a fantastic stay, My husband was 50 while on holiday and all the staff made his day very special. The food in the main restaurant was great and being able to have a meal in the al a carte restaurants made a nice change and a chance to try something different. As we were a party of all adults it was nice to have breakfast in the Mediterano Restaurant which was for adults only. The shops outside the hotel are very nice for gifts, but it was a shame they are all repetative, and some owner may hassle you but a firm NO will soon make them leave you alone. We would like to recommend the Glass Bottom Boat Trip, which can be booked on the beach. We as a family cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Just returned from Holiday village, went with two children aged 14 and 12, 14yr old really enjoyed the football academy. we had no sickness in the 2weeks we were there, just remember to drink plenty of water and wash your hands frequently and you will be ok. all the staff work really hard, although we found one of the guys from the spa very pushy and very rude. There are plenty of reps around the hotel and they didnt presure you into buying trips, although we found the trips expensive, we did want to go to the valley of the kings but it would of cost 5 of us a total of a thousand pounds.All in all we ad a dandy time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I can honestly say that this hotel is beautiful in every way. The staff never seem to stop working and they cant do enough for you.
The food is nice but very repetetive.
We stayed here the last week in march and the first week in April and for that time of year the weather was lovely. We have never been on an all inclusive holiday before and probably would not do another one for 2 week. However that has no reflection on this hotel.
The day times were good and there is a lot to do for the kids but unless the adults are willing to get involved in things like water polo etc you will get very bored.
The last week in March was 30 o c however the main pool was freezing. It was that cold that it was too cold to sit at the swim up bar and have a pint( which was a shame). i think this was partly because it was windy, and the wind was a cold wind, which made it REALLY cold. Having said that the week in April, there was no wind and we was glad of the cold pool. So for the last couple of days i sat at the swim up bar (whoop whoop).
I have small children and because the pool was so cold they wouldnt go in it. There is also a heated pool on site which is lovely but there is no entertainment at that pool and it gets very boring.
The night time entertainment.....well......that was really bad. The first choice team are very nice and do try hard but it was terrible.
All in all it is a nice hotel with nice staff, it does get a bit boring as there is not that much to do but i think i would go back, but only for one week and i would only go after March as i think the cold pool spoilt it a bit for us.
My wife at the time of our holiday was pregnant and could not eat the food. She was sick at the smell and i had to go to the Metro shop on the front for food. She will now never go back to Egypt. In my opinion my wife sickness had nothing to do with the food and was just because she was pregnant however women will be women and she has told me on more than one occation that we will never be going back......
Having said that we was in a party of 6, 4 adult and 2 children and three of us got a bad stomach.
Like i said at the beginning of this the staff cant do enough for you and i realised that after the first week. Tip the bar staff early in your holiday and they will never forget you. Mohamrah and peter from the sports bar were awesome. I never had to go to the bar......

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Slected this hotel for our honeymoon with our 4 year old son to make sure he had things to do.

on arrival we were met with cold drinks and a very quick check in. we were given lotsof freebies as it was our honeymoon including the biggest breakfast in bed ever. our bags were labelled with our room number and arrived 1 hr later, we were taken in a group to our block. bell hop does wait for a tip, i gave him £5 which was too much as 10 egyptian pounds would have been fine.

our room was a select room above the swim up rooms and it was massive. walk in wardrobe, massive shower, DVD player (take some of your own) massive bed a little hard but comfortable, minibar was expensive but we did manage to replace someof the items before the cleaner came and saved a bit of money. I would recomend getting a swim up room if you can as it looked like everyone was enjoing the sun loungers directly outside there room in the early morning sun. I heared some one paid only £4 per night extra on arrival.

food was fine and was always hot with plenty of choice. fresh pizza and pasta available every day. breakfast was a little disapointing although the egg station made omlettes for you with a variety of fillings.

main pool was cold but only the same as a pool in spain. quiet pool is heated but always busy. typical battle to get a sunbed if you get there late however tip one of the towel guys and he will go and get you some beds.

7.45pm kids club entertainment was pretty repetetive although all the kids loved it. 8.45pm bingo is short but the house is about £180 (1300 egyptian)
9.30pm entertainment was always different across our 14 night stay.

beach was very corse sand so make sure you have sandals but our son still loved to sit and dig. water is shallow for about 300yds so no danger. Fish in the sea are amazing and lots of them. when tide is in you can see them all around you as you are walking. beach bar is open all day with snack served 1-3pm. you can hire electric quads for 70 egyptianfor 30mins which were funo ride along the prom however you have to keep an eye out as someof the kids riding them looked about 8 yrs. Nothing much to do along the prom as its just hotel after hotel. but there are some kids trampolines for 15 egytian if you goto the left of the hotel.

out side the hotel are some small shops, pharmacy, Mc donals and starbucks you do get asked to got into the shops by owners but they are no way intimidating, simply say you are on your way to the supermarket and dont have time and smile. if you are nice they are always nice.

tips
Naama Bay is 30 mins away and wewent three times using the hotels taxi which was 130 egyptian total. the hotel taxis gaurantee seat belts and the driver always drove sensibly. things are aloy cheaper in Naama bay as there are alot of shops competing bottle of water wasonly 2 egyptian (30p) bars are expensive about 20 egyptian for a beer of glass of wine.

supermarket
turn left out of the hotel and walk for 10mins, its a nice walk and you will a Metro which has everything including english goods and prices werevery good. can of coke 1.80 egyptian pounds.we bought tea a biscuits so we could have breakfast in bed a few times.

tips we paid
guy loading bags at the airport we gave nothing as he had nothing to dowith the coach copany or firtchoice as was just pressuring people for cash. say no.

taxi driver 10 egyptian on the way back

cleaner we gave 60 egyptian the day before we left as he was always smiling and did a great job

bar staff. I only tipped one guy who seen me strugglin to carry drinks, I gave him 20 egyptian and brought drinks to or table for the next three days without us even asking.

towel guy we gave 20 egytptian as he carried a sunlounger the lentgh of the beach as there were none where wanted to sit.

Bugs
the first week we were fine but the second week the three of us had a few visits to the toilet. nothing to bad and I expect once one person gets a bug its inevitable all people staying in the same room will get it even though we hand loads of hand wash and used it religiously. I think the bugs come from the money as you will see the notes are pretty grubby. its egypt and they are a little behind the like of spain an portugal

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

This was our first visit to the Red Sea Holiday Village and we really enjoyed it. We booked a kids' den room so we had a great room, really spacious. The den has bunk beds, 2 beanbags and a TV. You can hire a PS2 if you wish. Our room had a bigger than king sized bed which was fab. The gardens and grounds are amazing. Very colourful and well kept. The pools are great but the main activity pool was a little cold, even in April. We spent our time at the quiet pool which is also heated. Our daughter also took part in the SwimKids lessons. 5 for £30 (GBP). She really improved and built up her confidence. The food was good and quite varied. Yes there is the usual British food ie cereal, chips, pizzas etc but the pizzas are main individually and very tasty. There's also a kids section where they can get their own food. The main buffet restaurant is really big and extremely busy but we think the staff do an amazing job to try and keep food, crockery etc available for all those eating in 1 sitting. We recommend visits to the a la carte restaurants. We visiting Mediteranneao and Sari (Indian). Both were fabulous and a nice change from the hustle and bustle of the main restaurant. I also had a massge in the Butterfly Spa. The massge itself was perfect but the surroundings, towels and showers were a little dated. The weather was glorious and we would visit the RSHV again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Airport - an experience I would not like to repeat
Weather was great
Room fabulous - worth tipping a pound a day to the cleaner
Entertainment if you are under 9 years old great - any thing over forget it
Food was fine - recommend the Pizzas and omlettes - Le Mer also worth a visit - although unless you pick your moment can be a bit of a cattle market (the main resturant)
Pools very cold - thank god for the heated pool
Kids swim academy - excellant
Beach was fab - especially if you manage to secure a good spot - recommend the swing hammocks right on the shore (after you have waded through the mini river)
Worth going on the glass bottomed boats - especially if you cannot snorkel/dive with young children - excellant experience - expensive but worth it
Made the mistake of venturing out to 'The Old Market' - what a scary experience - as soon as we got there we wanted to come home but unfortunately had paid for a return journey with the taxi (arranged via hotel) - so had to wait for ever to get back.
Gardens on complex were lush - gardeners worked so hard
Generally staff seem to work really hard - you would see the same staff at breakfast (early) again at the pools, and then late in the evening serving at one of the various resturants.
Shops extremely expensive - even if you barter (both on and off site)
In summary the complex was clean , plenty to do, felt like it was a bit like an egyptian form of Butlins but 5 year old son loved it, without sounding snobby felt the whole experience was aimed at a certain 'type' of person.
Little to do in Sharm so important you go to a decent complex if deciding to go - Holiday village excellant choice if you have young children - but would not recommend venturing off site unless in a pre arranged excursion.
Would not go to Sharm again but would like to consider a Nile trip or such - if you want a hoilday with a nice beach, good weather and children being entertained (if they are happy to join in) - then this is the place for you - if not don't bother

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.