We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort to your Saves list
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special offer for couples
Ranked #10 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place is in my top 10. The staff cannot do enough for you, The resort its self is fantastic, only one thing, there was only 1 heated pool out of the 5. The rooms were spotless and cleaned on a daily basis, the food was good with a choice of 5 restaurants, great for kids all day long and food was served 24 hours together with drinks. Please try the Royal Tent on your last day, it is fantastic, with your own private butler and cool box with beers and soft drinks and fantastic views watching the diving boats come in. This resort has its own diving school which we put our daughter through and she enjoyed. Watch the price though it varies!!! We paid £350 for full PADI certification. Watch out for Scottish Daveed and Jade at Guest Relations is awsome!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Trish,

We are glad your stay with us was most enjoyable and your daughter enjoyed her diving too. We appreciate your comments and for sure they will be passed on to the correct departments and the staff you mentioned will be made aware how happy you were with their service provided especially jade as she is new to the Hotel, so thank you. We all hope you enjoyed it so much you will decide to return again to us at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa.

Thank you and best regards.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,906
    813
    275
    90
    32
See reviews for
1,123
2,183
70
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NUT, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Firstly I must start by saying that this was our 8th stay at the ROBB since 2009, we have never stayed here during Xmas and New Year so this was a new experience for us. It is the warmth and friendliness and outstanding service from all staff from the pool/beach guys to the management team that keeps bringing us back to this hotel.

We arranged for a hotel transfer from the airport and we were greeted by Sawbry our driver who was waiting patiently for us and as always we were quickly on our way to our oasis in the desert to start our holidays.

We were overwhelmed by the very warm welcome we received by some of the duty managers and as always a welcome drink was served by Mohamed who serves the guests in the main hotel reception area. As repeat guests there were lots of “welcome back” and “welcome home” and it was great to see so many of the staff still working here despite the very low occupancy at hotels in Egypt at this time.

As always we were quickly shown to our room in block 4 which overlooks the Adults only relax pool. The room was spacious, very clean and was cleaned thoroughly daily to a very high standard and was maintained to this high standard throughout our stay. After a day at the pool or beach we could retreat to our room and watch the sun dip down behind the mountains.

This was our first stay away from the UK over the festivities of Xmas and New Year, and wow I must say a huge thanks to all the staff involved with the extensive preparation in the Christmas Eve and New Years Eve activities to ensure the hotel guests had a lovely time.
The main buffet restaurant was transformed for Xmas Eve and the extensive choice of food and displays were excellent.

We hired one of the Royal Tents for Xmas day which provided us with a private area of the beach, a cooler box filled with premium beers, soft drinks and bottles of water and soda drinks and a plate of fruit. So on Xmas day we chilled out on the beach, watched the Red Sea crash up against the rocks, drank champagne and listened to Michael Buble….BLISS!! Oh and we had some roast turkey!

The New Years Eve Gala evening literally blew us away, the marquee, the food was outstanding, there was a full lamb roast, lobster, a full fresh salmon, king prawns, curry, the list is endless, and as for the desserts…..heaven!!! A huge thank you to and well done to the chefs whose display of the food on offer was amazing!
A live band played and to be honest they were so awful it was funny but the DJ played some really sound tunes and we were up there dancing to the early hours.

Also a warm thank you extended to Ayman, Boules and Reda some of the restaurant managers, and to duty managers Angie and Mohamed Metwally, all the guys serving in the Caribbean and Sports Pub, Isnasuous (Jack) and (little) Mohamed who served us well at the Relax pool – great guys - as always great to see you all!

This hotel is really amazing and for those worried about going to Egypt at this time you really should put those fears to bed – Sharm-el-Sheikh is an amazing place and the people so warm and welcoming – the staff all work very long hours to ensure we have a good time….JUST GO and ENJOY this hotel at any time of the year!!! Guaranteed to have a good time and excellent weather!

I know we will return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
To our VIP Friends.

From the Staff to the Management we would all like to say a huge thank you for your time taken to complete a review and also for sharing us your recent holiday experience. It's highly grateful from us all for the positive review you have completed and all the nice words about our hard working staff. I'm sure all the staff enjoyed the Xmas and especially the New Year Party too. We are pleased you were welcomed back with smiles and of course we all can't forget our friends back home as you one of our top VIPs in the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa.

We are all looking forward for your next visit
Take Care and hopefully see you again very soon.

All the best for 2014,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Well where do I start we are returning to the Robb for the third time in seven months, on the 23/01/14 and we can't wait. This hotel ticks all the boxes from the moment you arrive you feel overwhelmed by the hospitality, staff and management are well turned out and will go to whatever length to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are spotless and cleaned to a high standard with tea and coffee facility. The food is the best we have experience and we travel quite a bit. But don't just take my word for it, go and experience what all this hotel and Egypt has to offer its one of the best hotels we have stay in and it was a pleasure being a guest here. Thanks to all the staff and management for making are stay memorable. Gary and mr john

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Gary and Mr John.....

Thank you for a review especially before you arrive. We are grateful you have chosen to visit us many times in such a short time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. We all appreciate your kind words and hope you also have a wonderful holiday again with us at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa.

From all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at ROBB for 12 days from 10th to 22nd December and loved every minute AGAIN! This was our fourth visit with the last time being in May 2013. Staff remembered us and everyone made us feel very welcome. The weather started off on the cool side with a lot of wind and rain but this did not spoil our time at all. It gave us more time to chat to all the wonderful staff, have a leisurely breakfast and lunch and more importantly I visited the spa and the hubby visited the gym. In fact he went to the gym every day and booked a course with Mohammed the personal trainer for every other day or so and would thoroughly recommend doing that. I booked a massage package and I must say every one was amazing and will do the same on our next visit. All the restaurants are really really good and provide such an array of dishes to suit everyone, even the fussiest eater would not go hungry here. The resort closed the Sea Breeze for a week just after we arrived as the very strong winds made it unsafe for people to dine there. This actually did us a favour because it made us try the other restaurants for lunch! We enjoyed evening meals at each and every restaurant. I can recommend them all. We also ate twice in Le Romantique and although this is not part of the all inclusive, it is worth every penny for a special treat and a reasonable cost. The food is amazing and cooked to perfection and would cost far more for that quality back in the UK. So much so, we visited twice. As we were there during the run up to Christmas, there were decorations and lights all over the resort. There was even a Gingerbread House (made out of real gingerbread) in the reception area. They were selling Christmas chocolates and cakes at very reasonable prices. I thoroughly recommend the Stollen.
It has been said so many times before that the staff are 'special' here. They have a very special quality that is not present at other hotels. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They all work so very hard with only one goal in mind and that is to make sure your stay here is perfect.
So yet again, thank you each and every one of you at Reef Oasis Blue Bay. We will be back soon.
Julie and Neil

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Julie and Neil,

We are glad you had a brilliant holiday and made the most of our facilities. We are pleased your husband was happy with the gym and you enjoyed treating your self to massages. We will pass your feed back on to our Food and Beverage Director so he is aware how happy you were with the variety of food offered in our Restaurants.
Thank you for all your kind words about our staff we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Such a great hotel - it lives up to its 5 star reputation. It is set large grounds. The rooms are huge, each with a balcony. The hotel caters for families and adults. There is a separate swimming pool for adults. I enjoyed the new year's eve - the food was fantastic and music was great. What a lovely way to say good bye to 2013 and welcome 2014. I went on my own but didn't feel alone at all. Every one was very helpful. The staff are always smiling. Will definitely go again. The spa facility is fantastic - good value for money. I enjoyed the massages.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and the room was very quiet. All rooms are away from the main reception ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review and for giving us your feed back, it's nice to know the staff made you feel welcome during your stay and you enjoyed the New Year Party with us.
We hope you decide to return again in the future.

Kind Regards.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went in a group of 8 (4 adults, 4 children aged 7-15) & had a fantastic time. We had 2 adjoined rooms overlooking the adult only pool & it was lovely & quiet there. There was a bus stop at the back of the block we were in which ran a circular route around the hotel until about 10pm. All the staff were amazingly friendly, the pools were lovely & warm, food was what you would expect in a resort all inclusive. There was no shortage of choice even for the fussy kids & the added bonus that they could get their own drinks & snacks as they pleased through the day was a massive bonus. Pre trip I was concerned about the 45 degree temperature but the infinity pool has a lovely breeze which makes it very comfortable.
The animation staff were great fun although the night time shows were possibly the worst I've seen but still strangley compulsive viewing. This trip was at the height of the troubles which had caused many countries to cancel holidays to Egypt but the Brits don't let a little civil unrest get in the way of a good time & there was no sign of any bother bar a warship passing of the distant horizon.
I will add that a trip to the onsite pharmacy was required for a bout of the Pharoahs revenge but the tablets worked in about 6 hours. Hand sanitizer was used & all usual precautions taken but these things happen.
Great for adults with or without children especially as they have adult only & slide pools. Grab a Balinese massage too in the spa. I'd go for a medium massage as any firmer could force your bones out of your skin. You'll feel amazing afterwards..
Would I recommend this hotel? You bet I would!! I'm not one of these who expect a 5 star holiday hotel in Egypt to be The Ritz so pack your sun lotion & grab some sun.

Room Tip: Around the adult pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time taken to complete a review for us and for sharing your recent holiday experience. We are pleased you had a wonderful holiday. We will certainly pass your comments on to all of our departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Well we couldnt resist, we were here the same time last year (17/1 for 1 week!) and are going again next week, I do hope that it exceeds all expectations as it did last year... we have upgraded again and I am sure we will have a great time in a fantastic room...

Adrian Taglietti

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are highly grateful for the time taken to complete a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words. Thank you for sharing your comments and hope we see you again at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa.

Kind Regards.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is located in one of the most beautiful resort of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.