We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and brilliant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropitel Naama Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tropitel Naama Bay to your Saves list
Tropitel Naama Bay
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 61 Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Little Buddha Discount
Ranked #109 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Bexley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived back on 14 th march 2013 after a weeks stay at the tropitel.we looked at the reviews before we booked this hotel and we are pleased to say all the good reviews we read were all true.
We had our son his girlfriend and our two grandchildren with us and none of us could fault the hotel.
There was always different food everyday and always something that the children would eat.
All the staff are so friendly and brilliant with the children especially Eslam Ali at the pool bar with the slides he was so helpful and always had a smile on his face
The animation team work really hard and all seem to enjoy their work .
The only downside I would say is ,when we looked at the hotel information we were lead to believe that there was about eight different places to eat including 4 restaurants of an evening but really you only have two restaurants in the evening and both are buffet serving the same food.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Always try and get the 900 block if you don't want noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you & your family have enjoyed your stay with us, it is our goal to provide the best service in Sharm El Sheikh to all our guests. We thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and we are sure this will spur them to provide even better service to all our guests in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel again.

Best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    549
    213
    98
    98
See reviews for
447
632
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cradley Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arrived back from our stay on the 12th march and was gutted to leave. On our arrivall we got upgraded to room 926 which was fantastic it did have 2king size beds but we only needed 1 unless we had an argument lol. I would say the only down side to the room was there was no tea or coffee making facilities which as being British I love waking up doing a cuppa and sitting on the terrace. Our location was right by the Olympic pool and the towel man sorted our sun beds out for us every morning. The bar man at the pool was also great hardly ever had 2 go to the bar as he was bringing us more drinks b4 we had even finished. We did eat in both restaurants but found the executive one to be better less busy but not as much choice as the main one. Food was great couldn't complain at all. In the main lobby area the bar was is a bit on the small side but yet again the bar staff ehab and Amir were fantastic so friendly and couldn't do enough for u yes sometimes u had 2 be patient when it was busy but they always tried to be as quick as possible. Reception staff were very helpful to we asked if we could keep our room on for an extra hour and Magdy Ahmed sorted this out for us at no extra charge. For any British people staying at this hotel be aware of how many Russians stay at this hotel and as we all know there not as polite as us Brits but have been told by other people staying at different hotels they had a lot of Russians at there hotel to. We are defo gonna go back all staff bent over backwards for us and we would like to say a big thank you to them all. Great holiday

Room Tip: 900 block is fantastic but for those people who have walking difficulties or who are disabled or hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear guest,
we were very pleased to read your valuable comments and would like to thank you for your visit as well as taking time to write about us.

We would also like to thank you for your nice and kind comments in details about the hotel , the food buffets and its varieties and the facilities, it was a great pleasure for us to know that our staff met your expectations; our guest satisfaction is our main target and top priority.

We are all waiting to welcome you back, hoping it will be soon.

Best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile


We recently came back from holiday and wanted to leave some constructive feedback. Our experience was good, but there were some aspects that we would like to highlight.

As a married couple, we were provided with a room in the executive building, the room was nice but it had 3 separate beds, which you couldn’t push together. When we spoke to reception he was very accommodating and offered to move us the next day as we checked in late Sunday evening. The next day at 2pm we were then transferred to building 600, and the room was standard, clean but two things which annoyed us. 1. the power of our shower was so weak 2. Our TV had no proper signal or clear picture, not to mention only 1 English channel , not to say we were there to watch TV. The housekeeper, Ibrahim was fantastic and very kind and helpful. He always provided clean towels immediately, cleaned our room thoroughly even gave me flowers to congratulate us on our baby and was very very nice to us.

The lifts definitely need upgrading as majority of the times we had to take the stairs, as I am pregnant, I did find myself getting out of breath quite a lot.

There are two buffet restaurants. The palm restaurant was ok, but we preferred eating at the executive restaurant as fro some reason the food tasted better there and the staff were very friendly.

The holiday provider wasn’t very clear in specifying which restaurants were part of the all inclusive as we were under the impression that the Little Buddah restaurant, the Mexican bar and the Italian Corner were part of our all inclusive deal but as we arrived we realised it wasn’t. It didn’t bother us that much as the food in the buffet was ok and you could also venture and eat out.

We were quite surprise that you weren’t able to get free Wi-Fi at least in the lobby area. Most of the bars etc outside the resort provided free Wi-Fi, so that should be something the hotel should definitely consider.

The location of the hotel was fantastic, you are literally in the centre of Naama bay. Hard Rock Café, TGI’s, Chilli’s, KFC are within minutes walking distance. All the shops, sheesha cafes, markets are all within easy walking distance.

The location of the beach was ideal as it was only a 5min walk from the hotel, and we found it more relaxing there.

All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating so thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your overall stay and our staff were up to your expectation, You have correctly pointed out that our great location is one of our key advantages over other hotels.

Once again thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and we are sure this will spur them to provide even better service to all our guests in future.

your comments will be considered and discussed in our management meeting, as we do care for all our guests’ comments in order to improve our services. I hope that you have reported to any of our guest relations, duty managers who are available around the clock, or even to me personally so that we had the chance to facilitate any difficulties & to take an immediate action.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just back 11 3 13 from Troitel we had a really good time staff could not do enough for us .
Danny from Liverpool very good realy nice lad all staff very helpful will go back next march. Very good location felt very safe walking around town . Hotel clean food good and plentiful . Didn't have to wait long too be served with a drink .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Ronnie,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for the precious time you have taken to share with others your excellent satisfaction resulting from your recent stay at your second home Tropitel Naama Bay, Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our staff.

Once again thanks for your kind appreciation & recommendation.

we look forward to welcoming you back next March or before.

Thank you & best regards
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

just got back from a fab 1 week spell at the tripotel namaa bay, brilliant location, brilliant staff, fab room, cacking views of the red sea and surrounding mountains and not long on the transfer bus which is a plus. food was very good and met some very good people on our stay plus a big thank you goes out to the local spice man "CHEERS MATE". animation seemed a good bunch with the entertainment. this hotel is definately worth a stay if your thinking of namaa bay guys, we be defo making a return. so thanks again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel and for taking the time to write about us. we are glad that in general you enjoyed your vacation and were satisfied with the hotel staff service, food and property location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our second stay at this Hotel and it was a joy. Ideally located in the heart of the resort of Naama bay Sharm El Sheikh, Tropitel Hotel is the cornerstone of its most famous of bays, offering breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden Sinai mountains, yet yards away from the exceptional dining and nightlife attractions of Naama Bay. Hotel food is very good and varied everyday, hot and very tasty, the wine and beers were very good but the Whiskeys,Gins Vodka's etc were alot to be disired. We stayed around the top pool area where there is 3 slides into the pool which are great fun and there were plenty of sunbeds looked after by the very helpful pool lad HANEY and the bar was run by a very polite & helpful young man. I'm not a big lover of the lobby bar it seems dated and needs to be seperated from the reception area and also needs FREE WIFI !!!! All in all great food,great location and great service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking over the strip it amazing at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your feedback underlines a wonderful experience, we are very glad that you liked the hotel’s location, pools, food and drinks, as well as we appreciate your comments about our staff friendliness. It is only through such valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for our valued guests.
Hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again celebrating your 3rd. visit.

Thank you & best regards
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for one week here in march, group of 7 including kids.
I've stayed in sharm before so I had a hotel to compare to.

This hotel is amazing overall I cannot fault it really. Our room was huge and my bed was massive! The cleaner guy was nice and tidied our room and brought water every day.
The food was fairly decent and plentiful and the main building restaurant staff were helpful bringing drinks over and pleasant and charming.
I didn't really use the reception bar but the aqua pool bar and sunset bar were good. You cannot get a drink after midnight though. there was One Very lovely barman working days at the aqua park bar. El-said? Also hany the towel man was so courteous and put towels out for us every day. We mainly stayed at the aqua park pool which was clean and well kept.

The beach is small but adequate - always got a sunbed. Water sports there and yoga and entertainment. The food is good here at lunchtimes.

The Animation team were visibly hard working and dedicated. The evening programme itself is not amazing and the comedy may not appeal to the British. They do the best they can with what they are asked to do by their management and clearly put 100 percent in to it.
Cara Danny and Sebastiano were particularly good with the children and lovely people and made our holiday special. Also Andrea- chief animation was always smiling and very charming and polite.

We went to dahab to snorkel and I would recommend this trip as it was so good. Michael is a good guy to book the trips with. I didn't have any spa treatments so cannot comment.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff would do anything for you and the location is great if you want to be central in naama bay.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the very positive feedback concerning your recently holiday spent at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

It makes us very glad, that you had a fantastic stay and our staff, facilities, services and food, were up to your complete satisfaction.

We hope to have you as valuable guests again at our hotel in the near future to enjoy another great time with us.

Kind regards,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropitel Naama Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Naama Bay

Address: PO Box 61 Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the world's repute resort destination of Sharm El Sheikh, Tropitel Naama Bay is the cornerstone of its most famous of bays, offering breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden Sinai mountains, yet, a split of a second away from the exceptional dining and nightlife attractions of Naama Bay. With an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, pristine beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities, Tropitel Naama Bay blends cosmopolitan architecture with warm Egyptian hospitality to deliver you an experience which is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropitel Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropitel Naama Bay Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropitel Naama Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.