We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Golden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Golden to your Saves list
Shores Golden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Om El Seid Cliff | 110 South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over a year ago with my boyfriend and thought should write a review! Had an awful time at the airport and was dreading what our hotel/Egypt was going to be like. Walked into hotel & my mood totally changed, the pool area was so pretty at night, all lit up with relaxing music. It was perfect. The food was absolutely delicious! Service was fabulous throughout the 2 weeks. And the hotel was very nice & clean. The entertainment wasn't English but was still watchable (thought that might have changed now as we went over a year ago). Alcohol drinks were the standard ones you get on most holidays, a bit strong & harsh but good enough to get drunk :)! I can't wait to return back this year for a relaxation week and great food! :D.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Golden, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review, much appreciated and We are looking forward to welcoming you in our Shores Golden once again; Hopefully this year.

It's true that We upgrade our Entertainment to match more with the International style as much as possible and it became more watchable for all our Guests.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    133
    64
    37
    28
See reviews for
58
144
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My story has a distinctive smell of basil.....i got there in a warm afternoon, with some friends.Its a small and confortable hotel that treats each and every guest like you are the most important person there.....the rooms are clean, the food is excellent, the view is spectacular and its near the beach ( u can do scuba diving). They have a lot of activites that you can do....you can wake up and go strech by the pool with Maria Grazia, you can learn how to dance with Tony (these are 2 of the entertaiment crew Settemari Club).
And when the night falls....its the most heavenly scenery that u've ever seen...the colours of the sand variate from gold to red and blue, the air capture all the scent of the basil, flowers, fresh food, desert.....every place on the earth has its distinct scent....and you should discover it too....will it be the smell of culture, history,people, the bazaar? For me, it was a mixt between the basil from the hotel and the culture and history of the whole Egypt!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Golden, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review and We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Shores Golden to enjoy our Loyalty Program which include plenty of surprises for our loyal & repeater Guests.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

One on the worst hotels I have stayed in. Dirty rooms, hairs and stains on the bed sheets. About 1 km or more to the beach crossing 2 roads. Food is disgusting and the drinks are cheap imitation.
Got offered drugs at the the restaurant by the waiter. Would never recommend this hotel to no on. It does not deserve a star rating. Anyone who thinks its good must have very low standards.AVOID!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booking in this hotel was by accident, but I was lucky, the hotel is very good in many ways.
The rooms were very good, without any problems throughout my three nights there.
But despite my stay as (all inclusive) system, the drinking water you should pay for it, and they do not offer it for free.
Impressed by the service in this hotel, and especially in the bar, restaurant and the House keeping.
I must emphasize on the quality of food and taste, because they certainly affect the general mood, was diversified.
Hotel location was distinct because of its near to the sea and markets in the Hadaba area.
Permission to access Shores Aloha and amphoras, were very helpful, especially when other hotel offers more exciting entertainment shows, though I felt that there is a competition between the three hotels to attract residents.
swimming pool, beach and colorful sea, Ping pong, darts, volleyball, night shows, then later head to any club around like (pacha, or space, or dolce vita), this will guarantee an exciting busy day for you.
this place is totally great, but some missing few things to achieve full excellence: providing wireless internet service, serve free mineral water for (A/I), serve better drinks in the bar, more care for the fitness center.
Very soon I'll be back to Sharm el-Sheikh, and it seems that Shores Golden will be on the top of the list, "favorite hotels"

Room Tip: All-inclusive service, guarantee you peace of mind without worrying about any additional expenses
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Golden, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Our Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Shores Golden.
Our formula of the All Inclusive is the standard formula in most of the Resorts, where we serve all drinks include water + Hot drinks in different out lets starting from 07.00 am till mid night all according to a schedule, furthermore all drinks we are serving all local ones.
Bottles, imported and out of all inclusive timing or areas are against charge. internet access is available at the Lobby area & the main building.
We will be more than happy to welcoming you as you will join our Loyalty Program made for all our repeater guests to enjoy the benefits and the added values offered starting from the second stay.

Please accept my sincere regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights recently .worst all inc ever poor drinks disgusting food no ice cream or cocktails paint stripper spirits .pool areas and staff great everything else terrible very poor hotel .iv done about 15all inc and this was the worst i lost about 10 llb during this holiday from hell .i dnt normally moan i stayed in 3star to 5star hotels and this the worst ever i have stayed in sharm before and other hotels far better . avoid this hell hole its a terrible hotel for all inc waste of money best meal was burger king how sad is that

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at the Golden for 2 nights with my husband & couldnt stay any longer, paid £250 to move across the road to amphoras as this is THE WORST hotel ever!
Food is dreadful, rice, pasta & couscous are all you will get so definitely suitable for vegetarians (take some multivitamins with you though or you will be severely undernourished by the end of your holiday).

Rooms: dirty, black ceiling on our toilet, rusty bins, dirty sheets with hairs from previous guest on the bed. Dirt everywhere, will attach pictures later!!

Noisy, no entertainment. Vodka, rum, etc just like paint stripper. Waiters harass you constantly, nightmare!!
Drinks are vile, why drink wine, just stick to vinegar as slightly better than what they give you.

Got food poisoning after first night, spent 5 days in bed. My husband ventured out for some food on first day without me & was asked by the waiter if he wanted a drink...or maybe some DRUGS!! Any drugs were available according to him...disgusting!! Manager seemed ok about this though, maybe they want this hotel to be an alternative to Amsterdam?

Would rather poke my eyes out with a hot needle than stay here again.

BEWARE: beach is 1Km away, as you have to pass the Shores Amphoras & Aloha to get there. Good walk by anyone's standards.

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! 1* at best

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

In Real Life) everything just as described and shown in photos.
Great place! New arrivals meet cute and friendly people: janitors, administrators, school desks, waiters with refreshments; travel agents (also Russian speaking); animators; taxi driver.
Crossing the threshold, you plunge into the world of comfort and convenience, care and warmth, a welcome holiday from the madding crowd!
Most guests Europeans: Germans, French and Italians (who owns the hotel).
The hotel is quite new, well maintained, clean, with a high level of service and qualified personnel.
Five meals a day, including on the beach. European cuisine, rich, diverse, high-quality; suitable for vegetarians.
Beach access a 5 minute walk across the road with a variety of entertainment games for adults, a beach bar and a few soft unobtrusive shops-tents.
On the way to/ from the beach you can drop into one of the stores for national sweets, a newspaper or cigarettes.
In territory the gym with glass walls, a hairdresser and gift shops.
Along the hotel bars, designed for different tastes and income levels, and the popular club.
Word of this hotel is Harmonious.
enjoy your stay! enjoy your vacation!))

Room Tip: My room (193) was located in one of the smaller buildings, designed for 4 rooms, with a sea view, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Golden, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Our Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Shores Golden Management & Staff We do thank you for your review & we are looking forward to welcoming you again enjoying your next vacation at Shores Golden Resort.

We promise you & all our valued guest to maintain the standard under our Egyptian Management Company Shores Hotels.

Please accept our sincere regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Golden Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Golden

Address: Om El Seid Cliff | 110 South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Golden 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Shores Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Golden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Shores Golden Sharm El Sheikh
Golden Sharm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.