We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One off, never again!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Noria Resort

Save Saved
You added Noria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“One off, never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

First good points:
Reception area ok, rooms dated but spacious and clean, plenty of room by the pool. Best part: Jody from animation, she was fab and did her best to help everybody, an asset to the resort. Wallid, the towel guy was good too.

Bad points, where do I start! It advertises as having a heated pool from the beginning of November, however we were informed on arrival that is not heated until the 21st of December, the pool by the reception building was filthy, it had a jacuzzi that have not been on for the full two weeks we were there.
The food was diabolical, no choice and cold at all times, in the evenings it was outside eating with no choice of indoors or out which we found strange as it is the Egyptian winter. We complained but no one seemed to be bothered. Although the resort was only 20% full they run out of glasses at about 9.30pm. All the crockery was chipped, cracked or dirty, tables where not set up properly most of the time. Most of the English guests we spoke too suffered with bad stomachs. This was our 8th time in Sharm and it is the first time my husband suffered with bad stomach for full ten days. If this were our first time to Sharm it would have been our last.
What I must say is that you clearly get what you pay for and once again I want to reiterate what an asset Jody was to the resort

Room Tip: Rooms by bottom pool ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Paul,

I would like to thank you for your time taken to write your review and feedback about Noria Resort.

Our Guests' comments have always been of great importance to us in order to improve / maintain our service & performance along with their positive support & encouragement.

Concerning the swimming pool & Jacuzzi: As you know, that Sharm El Sheikh is considered one of the warmest cities by nature here in Egypt so accordingly the pool is heated starting Dec.21st & not in November as claimed, which is the beginning of our official winter in Egypt & not before as the weather is not yet cold. Furthermore, our Jacuzzi has a continuous running water & non-stoppable available the time to all our guests so I am wondering how it was not working for a whole 2 weeks ? And if it wasn't working for a reason; why you haven't reported that to the reception desk to help you accordingly.

About the food, we are sad that you were not satisfied although our chefs are always keen on food to be always served in a suitable warm temperature. We haven't received any complaints that any of our English guests suffered any stomach aches during their stay because of our food as also it's always obvious in our past & current guests' testimonies.However, we had tried to help you & bring you our physician but unfortunately, you refused.

We would have much more appreciated to inform us instantly about our hotel reception / GM anything you didn't like if any as we are there all the time to solve your problems better than waiting to arrive home and complain on Trip Advisor.

We apologize again that we couldn't get your satisfaction & looking forward to make it up for you next time you visit us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    140
    45
    34
    32
See reviews for
85
140
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

stayed here for 2 weeks in november,this hotel is great, the location the food and most of all the staff, who couldnt do enough for you. the rooms were very clean and tidy ,and so was the pool.the food is good chicken,fish,beef,pasta,salads,cheeses,pizza and lots of different fresh breads.the desserts and cakes were delicious .the animation team were great fun ,big shout out to jodie and buno.the town centre is 5 minutes away and there is a mini bus to the beach .you shouldnt be put off comming here because off the recent troubles in cairo , its a beautiful place and so are the people. special mention to dan at the poolbar. ,sam at the main bar ,walid poolman, yasser our cleaner and most of all momen our friend who looked after us so well, a big thanks for making our holiday the best ,look forward to seeing you all next year.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Macaulay,

Greetings from Noria Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

Also, we highly appreciate your support for our hotel as well as Sharm / Egypt to state your impressions and that you had had an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Last week i had the misfortune to have an accident in the airport at Sharm when returning home. This resulted in a 1 night stay in a hospital and then the insurance company arranged for me to stay at the Noria Resort. As I was not paying for it you could say that I shouldn't grumble. Maybe not but my impressions of the hotel were not good. The restaurant or a better title would be dining room was very poorly furnished. As there didn't seem to be many guests onlt have the tables were set, the staff looked like they had just come inoff the street as they did not wear uniforms. At one point the kitchen staff were having a good old ding dong which could be heard in the restaurant. Cutlery was not always set out on the place settings. The food was very poor choice. It would be understandable for some guests to have difficulty finding enought to eat in this hotel Maybe my judgement is clouded because our hotel for the holiday offered 6 different restaurants with so much choice so this was a big come down. The rooms were adequate for the stay.
My view would be that if you did want more in the way of comfort and choice of dining then it would be wise to pay a little extra for the holiday and get what you want.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear KeefnKaff,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to write us your review.

These valuable comments have always been of great importance to us as reference to us in improving our service in the first place & maintaining the efforts our staff are always trying to show to gain our guests satisfaction.

Let me tell you that Noria Resort has 3 main restaurants serving buffet & a la carte options so for sure if you had not found out your preferable food choice in one rest. definitely, you will find it out in another one so sorry to hear that the restaurant you visited was not serving what you wished for.

About our staff members, according to our hotel policy , staff members must be wearing their uniform during their service hours and I think these instructions are well known worldwide in any hotel or any place that provides a service and not only in our hotel.So maybe you were unlucky if one or two of our staff were ending up their shift working hours while you were having your dinner. Meantime, they always are ready to help and satisfy their guest at anytime even if it was out of their working hours.

Also, I would like to mention that we serve a generous selection of food varieties prepared & cooked by our professional and experienced chefs who are pleased to hear any comment if nothing were not in there or need an extra serve of plates. Perhaps, you would have got more satisfied if you had given them a chance to better serve you.

Finally, we are looking forward to make it up for you once again next time you visit us.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

What can I say?! This hotel was lovely! The actual hotel was beautiful, clean and inviting. The staff could not help you enough! They were brilliant!! Especially Sam on the reception bar and James Bond haha!! They were lovely and even remembered what drinks you liked!! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Also, the guys on reception were lovely and very welcoming!! Our cleaner Arafat, (not sure if this is the correct spelling) he couldn't do enough for us! The towel art he would leave for us was just amazing!! I loved it. The only bad thing about the rooms was the shower would occasionally stop running for a few seconds then turn back on but that wasn't a big deal!! The food was amazing, my boyfriend and I didn't get jelly belly once!! There was a variety of food which was lovely with a lovely variety of desserts! Try the biscuit with is half covered in chocolate!! That was amazing!! Finally, the animation team, they were amazing, they couldn't do enough to help you, and they take you out every night if you want to experience the night life and Naama bay! Finally Jody was lovely! Very helpful and it was really nice to have an English animator there who we could talk and relate too! She does and amazing job!! She would always make sure guests are ok, she was very very friendly and easy to talk too!! Finally, the location of this hotel is great! 2 - 5 min walk to Naama bay and the nightlife!! It's lovely because the hotel is just far enough to have peace and quiet, but not far for when you want to experience the nightlife of Naama bay. If we were to come back to share we would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms by the water park are lovely as it is a lovely view and quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for time taken to write us your valuable detailed review.

We are delighted to hear about your experience & that you have enjoyed your time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you the soonest again at our premises.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Myself and my wife have just returned from a very enjoyable ten night stay at the Noria Resort. We would definitely return and highly recommend it to anyone considering this hotel.

Our allocated room (1102) was spacious and well appointed with a comfortable bed, fridge and effective air conditioning. Towels and linen were changed regularly.

Noria has such fantastic staff who really seem to care; Yessir (bar), Yessir (room attendant), Momon, Sam, Fadal, Ramadan and Mohammed – to name just a few. We did try to learn a few words of Arabic and were keen to inflict our poor language skills on any member of staff. Shukran (thank you).

The General Manager could often be seen mixing and talking to the guests by the pool bar or during dinner. Very professional and gives guests a chance to give direct feedback rather than using Trip Advisor to air any issues.

The food was very good indeed for an all inclusive package. There wasn’t lots of choice as the hotel was far from capacity, but everything was fresh (especially salad items) and well prepared. We also loved the wide selection of bread and flatbreads. Occasionally ‘specials’ would be brought to our table at dinner fresh from the grill including burgers and kebabs - nice touch.

We had no issue with drinks either but perhaps the hotel could buy some new glasses to save the bar staff constantly having to wash them up. Lager was the Luxor brand which isn’t so bad but we tended to stick to Vodka and coke. Wine is available during lunch and dinner and is dry, strong and perfectly drinkable – we should know as we drunk enough one night leading to a right good laugh in the bar with a cracking group of Russians. Привет (Hi).

Sun beds and parasols were plentiful around the lower larger pool, the bar and music system was also located here. We asked Chris (animation) for up-tempo music but he stuck to the slow stuff until a Russian asked then it got changed.

We did spend a day by the second pool, it's much quieter. The hotel also has a private beach which is worth a visit but make sure you get clear directions or use the free hotel shuttle bus as it’s tricky to find.

I really hope the Egypt’s domestic situation resolves itself quickly and tourist numbers recover in both Sharm el Sheikh and wider Egypt - so many families and businesses depend on it.

If you do visit Sharm el Sheikh make sure you consider the Noria Resort as it’s great value for money, friendly staff and is in a good location.

Tom and Sharon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Tom & Sharon,

We are happy that we managed to leave such a good impression on you during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh in a way that you are planning to come back.

It's not easy at all to find such a dedicated friendly staff and we are proud to have each one of them in our team and without their efforts we wouldn’t have such a high guest satisfaction and this big number of repeated guests.

Again I thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review and we do appreciate your recommendation and support.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soonest again at our Noria Resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth. Lincoln
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The rooms were lovely and clean . Food was the same most nights but loved the desserts. The towel guy was very friendly . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they even went out of their way to help you . Was quiet so there wasn't any queuing and trouble getting sun loungers.would go again no hesitation .

Room Tip: Ideal for Nama bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Dale P,

Thanks for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your time with us .

About our staff, we do appreciate your nice comments and we will make sure to share your review with them because nothing is more rewarding to them than a happy guest wants to return back.s

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location no need to use a cab if your looking to explore Naama Bay its five minutes away by walk. Staff are extremely helpful and go out their way to help you enjoy your stay. Yasser the cleaner did a great job cleaning our room as we were on a girls holiday so you can imagine how messy we were. It was also delightful to see beautiful towel designs after sunbathing by the pool. The food was nice every night you would have an option of pasta, rice, chicken, fish, veg, potatoe and pizza with a variety of salads and breads. I loved the cakes the most. The animation team added an extra boost to the holiday especially Jodie ad Chris they were really friendly and I instantly felt that I had known them for along time. If I needed help with anything they were always there to offer their services. The towel / life guard waleed provided great hospitality and made me laugh on a daily basis you could tell that he would go out his way to make someone feel welcome and enjoy their stay.

Overall I would say that Noria Resort is a good place to stay if your looking for a chilled out and relaxing time during the day. If you are a party goer then the animation team do a good job in creating the buzz of a good night and take you to good clubs. I enjoyed my stay so much that I would revisit and recommend this hotel to a friend. You definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Crissie,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Noria Resort .

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Noria Resort.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noria Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the traditional Roman architecture, Noria Resort is conveniently located at the center of Naama Bay, only 14 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. Warm sun, azure sea and clean, white sands with the luxury of a four star deluxe hotel, the property offers water sports, entertainment, the finest recreational facilities, exquisite dinning, and comfortable accommodation. Noria Resort is a total resort experience whether you want to relax or be adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Noria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noria Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Noria Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.