We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the only hotel that we've both said we will return to.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is the only hotel that we've both said we will return to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The Baron Resort hotel was fab , we stayed for one week in April and could not fault anything , excellent service , happy friendly staff , excellent food in all restaurants and buffet restaurant was fab , the whole resort was extremely clean and the gardens were immaculate , nothing was too much trouble , all the free extras were great , free laundry , massage , use of sport facilities all made our stay special ,we will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family and anyone else who wants to go to sharm , , if you worry about holl tum troubles you don't have to worry at this hotel only botled water used everywhere and after speaking to other guests who have been visiting the baron for years have never heard of anyone having a problem at this hotel , thank you to the hotel staff and management for making our stay enjoyable .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us more than happy, that you had an excellent stay with us here and thank you as well for your highly recommendation of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future back again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,128
    375
    109
    37
    35
See reviews for
738
1,382
47
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Baron Resort on a number of occasions and each time it gets better. We cannot say one bad word about any of the staff at the hotel, all are so friendly, happy and helpful. Our favorite restaurant being the Indian, the food is amazing and the staff are brilliant. The bar staff at the Piano Bar are also outstanding. Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are very delighted, that you enjoyed another perfect holiday with us upon your repeated visit and thank you as well for your loyalty to our hotel and your kind recommendation, which we highly appreciate.

Already awaiting you for your next visit to see our ongoing improvements and upgrading.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my partner we had a lovely time. The hotel room was always clean, food was lovely, staff was really friendly. We got vouchers on arrival for free massages and hair cut which was a bonus. Only thing is there isn't much entertainment at night. But a great hotel would definitely recommend and definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and your kind, highly appreciated recommendation.

It makes us feel very glad, that you had a lovely time at our hotel and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Baron Resort.
If you want a completely relaxing holiday this is the place to go.
We had a sea view room which was spotlessly clean and had wonderful views across to Tiran Island, Ahmed who looked after our room was always helpful and courteous asking every day if everything was ok or if there was anything we needed. In fact all of the staff from the gardeners up to the General Manager were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
We had some fantastic days on the beach snorkelling and just lazing around while being looked after by Karim who kept us supplied with refreshments.
All the staff seemed to be working very hard including young Mahmoud at the Oasis pool restaurant.
The food in the Sinai restaurant was varied and plentiful and we could always find something nice to eat although my favourite of the great choice or restaurants available was the Indian Taj Mahal.
Overall a great holiday and we cant wait to go again !

Room Tip: I feel that a sea view room is a must and worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

With lots of pleasure we read your great review and that you had a fantastic holiday at our hotel.

Awaiting you soon back again for more relaxing days.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

we have just returned from baron resort, we had a lovely time, the hotel was of the highest standard, we don't often plan on going back to the same place but I would return back to the hotel, fantastic value for money and the staff cant do enough for you, its a must to visit the baron resort you cant go wrong ! If you do visit please say hello to ibrahan, shine bright like a diamond, I would recommend you visit his shop I had facial and manicure pedicure, brilliant and he gives you a good laugh. and also crème from the beach bar he treated us like royalty, although all the staff are outstanding,

Room Tip: on our arrival we stayed in 368 lovely room very private too, it was ay the back so not much of a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

So happy to know, that you spent a lovely time with us and thank you as well for your kind recommending words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future back again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Baron Resort from the 7th - 14th April, travelling as a family with two children aged 7 and 10. We have never been to Egypt before and booked the Baron Resort based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We were quite anxious and unsure what to expect with the security concerns. There was no need to have worried. We felt very safe the whole time and this was the smoothest running and most relaxed holiday we have ever been on. The Baron Resort is just amazing and the soundtrack to my holiday, playing in my head was "ooh heaven is a place on earth." The staff are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to keep you happy. It took me a while to get used to not being allowed to do anything for myself! The setting and the grounds of the hotel are just beautiful and are so well maintained by the gardeners and the cleaners. Everywhere smells lovely and the toilets are spotless. The choice of food and restaurants is great and every restaurant and bar has a slightly different atmosphere that makes it special. The children had a fantastic time. They loved the pool, which is lovely and warm, and a great size. They also enjoyed playing football on the beach organised by the animation team in the evening. Fruit cocktails and milk shakes from the bar were a particular favourite for the children and the pool bar at lunch time was their favourite restaurant although breakfast in the buffet restaurant was so good and varied that we probably didn't really need to eat for the rest of the day! The extras on the premium all inclusive were a lovely treat; the massage was great, haircut was good and free laundry was a brilliant service at the end of the holiday. Having read about Ibrahim from Beauty Within on Trip Advisor I booked a facial with him and a wash and blow dry to go with my free haircut and enjoyed a truly relaxing pampering session on my last evening in the resort. Our room was very nice and it was worth paying for a sea view which was stunning. I could go on and on about this hotel but feel it is time to stop. A big thank you to all the staff, who are amazing and make this holiday destination so special. We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Sea view was worth the extra money. Pearl wing was convenient and centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your family vacation experience upon your first trip to Egypt.

We are very delighted by your so praising comments about our hotel and that our staff have made your stay the most relaxed holiday ever and you felt very safe the whole time.

Already looking forward to your returning back to our hotel for another perfect family holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

First time we have visited Egypt - could not fault anything from point of arrival to our departure and waved off by the hotel mgt team. Choice of restaurants with our favourite being the Taj Mahal Indian cuisine followed by the seafood poolside. Very friendly staff including Mohammed (Indian restaurant) and Abdel and Omar (Italian restaurant). Facilities were exceptional and toilets around the hotel grounds pristine. Well worth a visit for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your family vacation experience.

It makes us very glad, that we have met your expectations upon your first visit to Egypt and you had a faultless stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you in the near future once again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.