We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second but not last visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 227 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Davos
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Second but not last visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

After having such a great holiday last year we just had to go back - and it was just as good!
We were even given the same room as on our last stay, that is customer service!
Food, drinks, service were all very good, the only Restaurant that just can`t seem to get it right is the Sinai Restaurant. It is good there but compared to all the other Restaurants and bars there is something missing - having said that it has improved since last year as far as the service is concerned.
Our favourite is still the Italian, super food and service, thank you Omar Halal and his team.
Everywhere is spotless, the staff are cleaning all the time and everywhere and the gardeners relaying lawns in temperatures around 40°, always a smile and a hello.
There were many nationalities there, I would say the majority came from Italy and the U.K. but there were Austrians, Swiss(us!!), Russians, Jordanians, Germans (though not a lot) and everybody seemed to get on very well.
We had another great holiday and will be back again next year, thank you and look forward to seeing you all then

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a room with sea view, sunrise is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to write your feedback about your holiday experience.

We are very delighted by your so praising comments about your repeated stay and that you had another great holiday with us her. Furthermore with pleasure we will consider as well your valuable remarks regarding the buffet restaurant.

We are already awaiting you to return to our resort for your 3rd memorable visit.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,386
    428
    126
    41
    37
See reviews for
819
1,572
55
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks at the Baron Resort. Staff are brilliant, can't do enough for you. Location is amazing, food great, rooms in the diamond wing are fabulous with lovely comfortable beds. There are plenty of sun beds on the beach and around the pools for everyone, and great service at the pool bar and beach bar where Sameh, Mosad and Sherif will keep you entertained.
If you have a problem of any kind the management will do everything in their power to put things right straight away.
We can honestly say it is the best hotel we have stayed in in Egypt, and this was our 6th visit to the country, we would and will recommend the Baron Resort to friends and family and will be making a return visit.
Thanks to everyone concerned who gave us a wonderful holiday.

Shazza

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to write your feedback about your holiday experience and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It makes us very glad, that we were successful in meeting your expectations and you really enjoyed 2 fabulous weeks at our hotel.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort to provide you with another wonderful stay.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went as a family of four adults for 2 weeks in June, we flew with Thomas Cook and the flight was perfectly fine, a short delay but time was made up in the air – happy days.

When you arrive at the airport be prepared for typical African organisation, and be as British as you can, i.e. queue like mad!

We were the first group of people to be dropped off at the hotel. The ladies are met with a garland but sadly we were met with no drink and no drums like other arrivals we noticed (admittedly the arrival time was late so we completely understand about the drums, but a drink and cold flannel would still have been appreciated). We were rushed through to dinner after checking in and had a quick bite before heading to the rooms, where shortly after we got there the bell-boys came with our luggage.

We had emailed ahead and the rooms were exactly as we asked for, including the plug-in mosquito repellent. Do try and get a sea-view, it is worth it.

ROOM

We were in the diamond wing, rooms 611-612 which are interconnecting, and the wing is very quiet, but a bit of a walk from reception. The rooms themselves are a perfect size and the bathrooms likewise, don’t understand why people have complained about the size of the bathrooms...sink, loo, bidet, shower/bath, large mirror, magnifying mirror and decent worktop surface size; not to mention well lit!! You do get a good range of supplied toiletries: shampoo, conditioner, vanity kit, detergent, etc. The water pressure and hot water in the shower were fantastic, probably the best we have ever had; a definite plus!

The balcony for the room is a good size and has a table and a couple of chairs on it. If you feel so inclined you can get up and watch the sunrise, you get a perfect view from those rooms. The minibar is restocked everyday and contains a variety of soft drinks and a couple of bottles of beer. You also get bottled water in the room.

The room also contains a safe, free of charge, and you get flip-flops and a dressing gown too, along with a beach bag.

With regards to the beds, they are on the hard side, but we found that didn’t take too long to get used to. The TV has lots of channels, even some in English, and includes BBC World News and a number of movie channels.

POOL

There are 2 pools in the hotel: an adults only salt water pool, and the main fresh water pool. There were plenty of sun-beds around the main one, although there weren't that many around the saltwater one. We must say though that lots of people seemed to spend time down on the beach. The sun-beds are some of the best that we have come across for comfort and there are plenty of umbrellas to go around too. You can get fresh towels from around 7am each day and then exchange them for towel cards up until around 6-6:30, (obviously you can change them for fresh towels throughout the day too).

At certain points throughout the day people came round and sprayed you with ice-chilled rose-water spray which actually was very welcome and refreshing, they also came round with cool flannels and to clean your sunglasses.

BEACH

The beach seemed very clean with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas there. You can get “do not disturb” signs, so that you can have a peaceful time, but to be honest it didn't seem like people were frequently being pestered. There is a jetty which goes out for about 100 metres and there is a nice area to go and snorkel, which many people did take advantage of.

DIVING

There is a dive club onsite called Sinai Divers and we arranged a dive package with them in advance. The instructors and equipment were excellent, especially Luca! You can either dive off the jetty of go on a boat trip. We had a package of 6 dives for both of the boys and they decided to just dive on the house reef off the jetty which they said they thoroughly enjoyed.

FOOD

The main restaurant (Sinai restaurant) caters for all the meals of the day. The breakfast was constant throughout the fortnight, nothing standout but perfectly fine, and not actually that long a queue for fresh eggs and omelettes. The waiters get to know what drinks you would like and they were able to source soy milk for our daughter who is lactose intolerant.

Your other option for breakfast is croissants and bread from the pool bar.

For lunch again it was much of a muchness for the fortnight, nothing special but just fine.

Supper had its ups and downs. On the plus side it changed every night and there was a main roast carved for you, and puddings there was a special pudding every evening. HOWEVER, supper is served until 10pm, so when they ran out of the main roast at quarter to 9, and stopped cooking crepes at 9, it is fair to say that we were not best pleased. My husband decided that when we were asked how our meal was that we should be honest. So after we explained our issue we went to the bar and had a drink only to be found a few minutes later by the executive chef and restaurant manager who promptly apologised and invited us to an a la carte the following evening.

ITALIAN: we went here 3 times and each time we mentioned the lack of lighting. We’re all for subdued lighting but having to use a phone or a candle to read the menu is going a little far! The food is nice and the service too, and good to have an air conditioned meal.

INDIAN: we all enjoyed it here. Do ask for a table outside as you get the nice breeze. This was the one place where we actually had warm plates! Thank you! The service here was probably the best that we had and this was definitely up there with our best meal. If we’d had a few more days then we would have definitely gone back.

BBQ/SEAFOOD: make sure you do take spray, or at least spray yourself with anti-mozzie liquid before you go. Fair to say that we were not too impressed here. The food didn’t really stand out and when we had decided what we wanted to eat, while we were mid-order we were told what they didn’t have. We really should have been told this before we looked at the menu!

EGYPTIAN: we can’t comment on this restaurant as we didn’t go, all we know is that it’s at the end of the boulevard in between the two Baron hotels.

DRINKS/BARS

There are 3 main bars: the pool bar, the beach bar and the lobby bar.
A general comment about all 3 (and to be fair drink service in the buffet) is that the speed in which they get your drinks can be really very slow indeed. We did experience a 10 minute wait for a coke, even after chasing it up. If you’re actually sitting at a bar however, the speed of service is much improved. When you sit down near to a bar you are brought crisps and nuts, which is a nice touch.

We thought that the best bar was the lobby (24hr) bar as it was air conned and had charming waitresses. The piano in the evenings was nice, if maybe a little loud at times. They get to know you really well, to the extent that we ended up just waving hello at the barman and he started making our drinks.

There is also an ‘exclusive’ Niche bar upstairs, but you do pay in there, and it is rather chilly! But a nice atmosphere nonetheless.

We were invited to a cocktail reception by the General Manager on the boulevard which, if nothing else, was a good chance to touch base with him and enabled us to solve any issues we had during the holiday very quickly. A thank you to him!

NICE EXTRAS: we received a selection of fresh fruit and desserts brought up to the room most days, whether this was because we mentioned it was our anniversary, or the fact that people were ill, i don’t know, but still a pleasant extra. Receipt of the bottle of bubbly after talking to the GM about our very unwell daughter was also a nice touch and very greatly appreciated. We also received flowers at the start, again a nice touch.

You do get a voucher pack at the start of your stay, which entitles you to numerous things but most importantly a free laundry service, which you really should use as it is outstanding and the clothes come back the same day all folded in plastic covers. You are also entitled to a free half hour massage which again is thoroughly worthwhile. There is also free wi-fi throughout the hotel, not just in the lobby as advertised! So the children were able to stay connected while out there.

BUGBEARS AND ISSUES

50% of the people that we spoke to came down with some form of stomach bug. Our daughter had it on and off for 10 days and my husband for about 4. There is a local pharmacy which must do very well indeed, but the man in there is very understanding and is genuinely there to help. Pounds, euros, dollars, Egyptian, anything will do, so have small denominations. English Imodium is not as effective!

Our biggest concern was the distinct lack of loos around the hotel. There should be more, especially down by the Indian and pool bar. However, if you manage to find a loo there is nice smelling incense burning and individual flannels for drying your hands.

Allied with that as a big issue, if you advertise your hotel as an All Inclusive, then make it such. Fair enough for premium alcohols but making people pay for cocktails when you can use local produce is not right, don’t charge me for a Margarita! This frustrated other people as well. Tied to this, the all inclusive package should end when you leave the hotel, not at a certain time on your day of departure. It ends at 5pm but if you aren’t picked up until 6pm you could be left with the inability to get drinks unless you paid for them. Little things that would improve the hotel!

Also...the Russians! (even the staff don’t like them)

STAFF

They are all lovely, but special mention must really go to: the head man at the Italian, whose name sadly eludes me; Armie and Sheryl in the lobby bar were always lovely; Hesham around the pool did everything he could for you, refusing thanks and saying it was just his job; Ahmed (i think) at the lobby bar in the mornings, for making the tea and hot chocolate before we even sat down.

Would we go back? The hotel and the grounds are lovely, but the tummy bug did ruin the holiday somewhat, so we’re unsure.

Room Tip: Go Sea View, Diamond wing for lack of noise, but watch the walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to write your detailed feedback about your holiday experience.

We appreciate your very positive comments and we will highly consider as well all your valuable remarks.

We hope to welcome you in the near future once again at our resort for another family holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the Baron in June and although we had an enjoyable holiday, I wouldn't book to stay here. This is not a 5* hotel so don't expect that although happy to place at 4*. ( for example, no direct waiter service at beach or pool. Rooms also tired an in need of updating. As other guest have mentioned, no toilets in close proximity to the beach).

We had a number of issues during our stay and I found the front of house/reception staff very unhelpful. Anything I asked for would have to be ' discussed with the manger' who only asked to see me 2 days before I left.. Hardly worth it. I am not sure if the staff weren't empowered to make decisions on their own or if they were simply passing the buck but either way, disappointing.

However, I have to say that the bar and waiting staff can't be faulted and they went a long way to make up for the frustrations we experienced and it would be unfair not to acknowledge them. At the beach bar: Sharif, Mohamed, Mosad. At the pool bar: Ibrahim and Mohamed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to write your feedback about your holiday experience.

First we are happy, that allover you had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel and we value your comments, but kindly we want to clarify, that our rooms had been refurbished recently and as well we have waiter service at the beach & pool. Furthermore we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with the reception and thank you for positively highlighting our bar & service staff.

We hope, that we will have the chance to host you in the near future once again at our resort to be able to convince you with our 5* service from all aspects.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Where do I start, my wife and I was at this hotel from 8th-22nd June, we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, we arrived at 10:30 pm and was greeted with a nice drink and an even nicer smile from the staff, we were shown to our room No 241(3rd room along from the 24hr lobby bar, totally amazing room with fantastic views, we got a letter from the manager on our 1st day there, a nice man Mr Amhed to attend the managers welcome cocktail party, from that day he always went out his way to ask us if everything was fine and could he do anything at all to make our stay more special, I always told him everything about this place was special and we needed nothing more. we split our time sunning on the beach and by the pool, where you got sprayed with lovely ice cold nice smelling water, getting cold face cloths to cool us down, and even got our sunglasses cleaned. Hesham and Ali the pool attendants were so funny,trying to teach me Arabic , while I taught them Scottish lol, Ali was the joker always arm wrestling with me, he always won, I seen a tear in his eye when we told him we were leaving on our last day, saying I would always be in here( pointing to his heart) and calling in me Brother, I had a bit of sand in my eye that day to. I want to thank all the staff that made our holiday the best one yet, from Mr Ahmed, the guest relation girls orlisa, Barbara, the girls in the lobby bar, Armiee, Sheryl, the barmen in the lobby bar, Ahmed Nasa, Ahmed, Mustafa, mohamed, the barmen and waiters at the pool bar, Abdul, Mohamed, Ahmed, abram ,and many more, and to my special waiter aboo( well that's what I called him as his real name was so long) he gave me and my wife a heart shaped keyring with Egypt written on 1 side and a picture of a pharo& nephriti on the other,and called us a special couple, then there was the beach bar barmen, sameh, mosad(great cocktail maker), mohamud, hussien, and anna, and the great men that taught them how to mix a good drink Addi and Sherrif, both very funny men, in fact I wish I could remember all the staffs names as every one of them were just fantastic ( well they were to us) maybe they liked our sense of humour and a wee banter, the food was amazing, we ate at the indian 4 times, the Italian 3, the Egyptian once, the barbecue twice and the seafood once, and 3 times in the buffet restaurant , all I can say is YES they do need to put a toilet next to the beach, my ideal place would be the space between the beach bar and the indian restaurant , maybe be there next time we go. On the night of the cocktail party my wife wore a stunning dress and I put on my kilt, everyone was in awe the next night we dressed up as a pharo and my wife as Cleopatra, all the staff loved it, there was a few people that looked us up and down in disgust , but they thought they were better than anyone( thought they were snobs) but what the hell, im on holiday having a great time, WE will deffinetly be returning to this hotel as we have been to sharm 4 times now and no one will top this hotel and staff , I cannot believe its sitting ranked at No 6 hotel, they even do your laundry for free,we washed nothing when we got home it comes all ironed and in clear bags see my pics , I would deffinetly say at least 2nd . P.S and to all of the gang that made it a fabby fortnight - Chris & Conner, John & Pat , Frank & Jan, Les & Val, Neil & Donna, Paul & Shona , The gang from Liverpool, Wee Laura, And THE FAMILY GUY ( Michael, Gwen, Hanna, Adam ) and to anyone else we met briefly . IT WAS SIMPLY THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER .
Alex & Helen ( Muffinman )

Room Tip: Room 241 was 2nd floor and 20 meters from main reception, yet quite and best views ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to write your feedback about your holiday experience.

We are more than happy about your overwhelming words concerning your stay with us and that we could make this time for you the best holiday ever.

We are already looking forward to your next visit soon to come back to your new “second home”.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the Baron reort, we enjoyed that much that as soon as we came home we decided to go back this year.
Firstly the negative of the hotel has to be the Animation team they are rude loud and obnoxious! You can hear them singing and screaming were ever you are in the resort, the low point was when they decided every day just after lunch to stand near the beach bar and turn the music up excessively loud and sing or go ooh ooha ooh ooha! These people would be too idiotic for a club 18-30 holiday and are not suitable for this or any other 5* hotel! Would the management please get rid of them and turn this back into the nice relaxing hotel it was!

The positives, the hotel is set on a lovely sandy beach that you would have to go a long way to beat! The pool is lovely and refreshing on a baking day with both areas having plenty of space and a sun bed to spare!
The gardens are wonderfully cared for, the head garden appears to always be there pruning or cutting something, and only stops to smile, wave and ask if your ok?
The food in the sinai restaurants can be a little hit and miss but this is not an issue as the others on site are fantastic we espically enjoyed the italian, indian and bbq although we also heard really good things about the egyptian.
The staff very attentive and work very hard all day to the hotel looking lovely and to make sure your having the best time possible. The waiting staff in indian, bbq and italian are great you never have to ask for any thing they seem to know what you want and deliver it with a smile. Mohamed in the beach bar is the star of the hotel after the first day he knows what your drink order is. He smiles constantly even in the midday heat when everyone else seems to be wilting. We really enjoyed his english accent its coming on well! The management are always around to ask if they can make any thing better for you!
One last little note sinai divers baron along the beach is well worth a visit, whether your an experienced diver or a complete novice its great for every one and saves you treking into Naama bay!

We have already booked to go back next year because you cant beat the people or the that beach!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are stunning and worth the little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been once again our guests recently and for taking the time to write your detailed feedback about your holiday experience.

First we will highly put your comments about the animation team into our consideration and we are very pleased, that apart from this issue you spent a very enjoyable second stay with us.

We are looking forward to your return next year for having another beautiful time here at our hotel.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tradate
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The resort is among the best I ever experienced. Everything is at hand, clean and beautiful. The beach outshines any other in sharm el sheikh, and so does the reef. Snorkeling in front of the hotel is an unforgettable experience, the corals and fish look very much like the ones you can see in Ras Mohamed National Park. The view of Tiran island from the beach, turning pink at sunset, is something you'll miss when you're back home. The sunbeds are well spaced The buffet is inviting and choosy-proof. The personnel is polite. The room is large and the beds comfortable. Drawbacks: no smoke-free area on the beach, wi-fi available (for free) only near the reception, and often very slow.
It was my sixth holiday in Sharm, but be sure if I go back it'll be to stay at the Baron!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to write your feedback about your holiday experience.

It’s a great pleasure for us, that we could meet your expectations and you had the best stay ever in Sharm at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so far future to enjoy more unforgettable days with us here.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.