We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous stay at the Baron Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Yorkshire, UK
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay at the Baron Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited the Baron Resort once again at Easter with our two girls. We had another fabulous stay, we received a lovely welcome from all the staff & management team. They gave us the same suite as we'd stayed in previously as they knew we really likes it. The restaurants / food were excellent with great service and plenty to choose from for the children (6 & 4) The pool was a big hit once again for the girls, we couldn't get them out of it, they had an absolute ball. A special thankyou to Mr Ossama Ali & Mr Ahmed were always around to ensure everything was ok and to ask if we needed anything. We couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be back, we will also be looking to try the new Baron Palace next year. Many Thanks to all at the Baron Resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for publishing your superb feedback regarding your recent, repeated family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We highly appreciate your great comments about our servicel & team and we are already awaiting you for your next visit to provide you with another fabulous stay at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,114
    375
    109
    37
    35
See reviews for
736
1,371
47
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Visited this hotel with my wife and 2 kids and even though we enjoyed the stay i cant see how this hotel has so many excellent reviews.Firstly you enter the hotel and they have the flowers, drums etc as you enter you really see that the guys playing the drums are bored out of their nuts. I only noticed this as it took an hour to get a room as we needed a cot in our room but this holiday was booked 5 months prior. The nicest staff in the hotel are the Filipino girls in the lobby and the Egyptian guys at the bar just off reception. Once we got to our rooms they were very nice and clean and kept clean throughout but they need to change the carpets in the hallways as they stink. Kids club was a joke as the staff were deciding what they were doing with the kids as we were dropping them off and they looked shattered 2 hours later as they were in the sun at 34 degrees so didn't take my kids back there. they enjoyed the mini disco but it was the same thing with the same songs every single night but the entertainment in the amphitheatre at 9.30 pm was always varied. The food was ok in the main restaurant, the pool restaurant being better, but the taj mahal indian restaurant was awesome and unsurprisingly always booked out. One thing, I found the manager of the main restaurant quite anti kids and would usher them into the side restaurant where the food choice was a bit more limited even though she assured you that it was the same variety. If i ever went back to Sharm again it would be in a different hotel as i didn't feel that this hotel offered enough for kids as an overall package. It is however very good for couples and the extra freebies such as massage, snorkelling, free washing and haircut are brilliant extras. However, speaking to a few other holidaymakers, they seemed to be getting a bit bored by the end of the holiday but the nearby Soho Square is a great place to go after dinner with the great water fountain shows that they have on.

Room Tip: Avoid the garden rooms where the tennis courts are
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback about your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are pleased, that overall you had a very good holiday at our resort and certainly we will highly consider your notifications regarding the kids club and kids offers/facilities, where we sincerely regret not having met your needs.

We hope, we will have the chance to host you for another time to do our best to live-up to your expectations, especially for your children.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redhill
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks over Easter and was so impressed with the high level of customer service and the joy which all of the staff seem to take in working at the Baron Resort.
We have travelled all over the world and this is the most friendly service we have ever received.
Loved the little touches like the free Beach Bag and Flip Flops in the room. Our room was clean and comfy and big enough.
The a la carte restaurants were lovely , although the queuing at 9 am for them was a real drag. We used to book for the 9pm sitting and never had a problem getting a table. But i feel that as breakfast starts at 6.30 once we are up and about we should be able to go to the customer service desk and book a restaurant. Who wants to lie in bed with all that lovely sunshine.
The hot food station at the main buffet restaurant could be spaced out a bit better as the way it was laid out caused a back log of people tying to get to the dishes. But the salads and desserts section were fine.
The three things that need to be adressed are the lack of toilets at the lovely beach area, tracking back to the main block for a wee is a right pain. ( their sun loungers are the best i have used )
The WiFi is very poor at peak times, i would rather have the option to pay and have it in the rooms.
The gym is way too small for this lovely hotel, one running machine, one cross trainer and two bikes, 4 people it was full. Many people were trying to use it.
These things are easy to rectify and then the Baron would be just perfect, We would certainly return as i rate this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very friendly comments about your recent Easter holiday your spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s a great pleasure for us, that we could really impress you with our customer service and little touches and we will highly consider your other remarks and suggestions.

We hope to be your host in the near future again to enjoy our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Last week our family of 5 returned from a very happy holiday at Baron resort. There was something for everyone and we had a relaxing and stress free week. There was plenty of variety and choice and we ate at different places every night (only slightly inhibited by the electronic bathroom scales they put in every room).The All Inclusive package was excellent. Although the resort seemed quite full there were never significant queues anywhere and as your drink was finishing the next one was popped in front of you and served with genuine generosity of spirit. Although we moved around all the different eating places we found the staff to be universally good natured and attentive.

We did not have trouble finding good spots to sit and I particularly enjoyed the salt water pool in the shade. We snorkelled every day and it was without a doubt the best reef we have seen without having to take a special trip away from the resort. It was very like dipping into a giant aquarium. Fabulous.

Our daughters enjoyed shopping in the adjoining shops where the bargaining was enthusiastic and good natured. The banter was very comfortable. They were very pleased with their shisha purchases and quite convinced that they got a good deal.

We enjoyed walking along the sea front in the evenings spying out the nearby resorts and the days slipped happily by until we realised we hadn't got around to using most of our inclusive extras such as the massage or even leaving the resort to visit anything else in . That will have to wait for next time.

The free washing service was a great touch. We were so tickled by the packaging of our returned laundry that we were reluctant to undo it and returned to the UK with what looked like brand new clothing in shop packaging.

If I was pressed to criticise anything it would have to be the Baron sign which looked a bit Vegas but now I am becoming picky.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for posting your very friendly comments about your recent family vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very honored by your lovely praises and that we could meet your needs to spend a very happy holiday at our property.

We hope to see you all soon here again for another relaxing and stress free stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Having visited 2 years ago when the hotel was virtually empty due to the unrest in Egypt being particularly prevalent then, it was an initial shock to find the hotel 100% full. Having been spoilt and having had a wonderful time on our first visit we expected things to be a little different this year, but despite being full, we received the same first class level of service and attentiveness as before.

The staff are so friendly and proud of their hotel it is kept in tip top condition. The gardeners beaver away during the day and always smile and greet you with a hello or good morning. The entertainment saff keep busy and encourage your involvement but not in an intrusive way, they even had a yoga expert who was very hard working and even got me leaving the comfort of the beach bar to take part. The waiting staff treat you as you would expect to be treated especially those working inbthe lobby bar and the management can often be seen around making sure things are the best they can be and ask how your stay is going.

The rooms are spacious, clean and modern (our cleaner Mohammed was lovely), the toiletries and mini bar replenished in full each day.

The food was top quality and we made use of all the a la carte restaurants which were all so good - you cannot get bored of what is on offer. I loved the Indian restaurant two years ago and loved it again this year, it might not be that authentic but it was delicious all the same. The Italian has a vast menu choice and we went here twice. It can get a bit stuffy inside and the air con needs to be more balanced as it can detract a little from the whole experience.

Drinks were very good in the lobby bar but a little more hit and miss elsewhere where sometimes the cocktails seemed to be missing the alcohol.

Wifi was a bit restrictive and often only worked in an area just off reception, but the hotel is aware of this and is planning to make improvements with this in the near future. It was actually quite refreshing to not see people plugged in around the pool.

Despite these minor gripes, we had another excellent holiday at Baron Resort and would certainly be keen on another visit in the future.

Thank you again for another pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your great review about your recent vacation you spent again at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are really glad, that we could provide you once again with an excellent holiday experience and we will certainly consider your valuable remarks regarding the Italian restaurant and cocktails.

We are already looking forward to your third visit soon to enjoy another pleasurable stay at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Sharm El Sheikh and to the Baron Resort Hotel, although we have stayed in similar grade hotels at other Red Sea resorts. This place definitely tops everything else, including hotels (and cruise ships) we have stayed in elsewhere in the world! We felt so relaxed and this was down to the wonderful thoughtful service provided by all of the staff. Of course it was lovely to escape England's wintry weather and to enjoy the sun on the resort's beautiful beach. We are not normally fans of all inclusive, but were attracted by the 'a la carte' options and we were certainly impressed by the quality of the food, ambience and service in the bookable restaurants. Our personal favourite was the Italian restaurant - we went 3 times during our week long holiday. We also very much enjoyed having lunch at the poolside restaurant - nice to choose from an extensive menu and have it waiter-served. Breakfast in the Sinai/St. Catherine's main buffet restaurants was superb. Great to have freshly made grapefruit juice and even sushi when I felt like it. A G&T sundowner at the beach bar and an after dinner coffee and maybe a whisky, cocktail or brandy in the piano bar were real treats, especially when served so charmingly by our lovely waitresses.
We had never done snorkelling before, but decided to purchase our own 'gear' to use on our holiday. I was truly amazed at the fish and corals that I was able to see from the end of the pontoon. By all accounts, you won't see much better by going on one of the specialist 'snorkelling trips'. So now I am a snorkelling convert, but I'll be wanting an underwater camera for next time!
We had room 512 on the 1st floor in the Diamond wing. This had an excellent sea-view, with full sun to the balcony at the beginning of the day. It had a king-sized bed, settee, arm chair and coffee table. The bathroom, although not large, was all that we needed and wanted. Hot water was very plentiful, the shower powerful, the toiletries very nice and the digital bathroom scales provided us with evidence of our indulgence! Our netbook hooked up easily to the wifi system and we had no trouble getting a good/very good signal from the desk in our room.
The laundry service blew me away, it was so good. Even though previous reviewers have raved about it, I was still nearly in tears when our beautifully washed, ironed and packaged clothing was laid out on our bed for us.
We will certainly return, even though we are not generally in the habit of going back to the same place twice.

Room Tip: We would ask for room 512 again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for issuing your so lovely review regarding your recent vacation you spent in our Baron Resort Hotel upon your first time in Sharm.

It’s really such a delight, that you loved our resort with its facilities and especially you were impressed by our food offers and even we could top your previous hotel experiences.

We are already looking forward to your return soon to provide you with another wonderful holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a lovely 7 night stay in this lovely resort! We travelled there with our 18 month old son who absolutely loved it! The staff are so child friendly which makes so much of a difference!

I regularly look up on trip advisor for reviews & we have stayed in some great & some not so good resorts/ hotels around the world- I never write anything, but this time I decided to as while I was looking for reviews the ones I found were mainly for their premium all inclusive (PAI) guests & we went B&B
Having read some recent reviews about staying there with little ones & not going PAI, I was getting a bit apprehensive and even thought of cancelling our booking in the last minute- but so glad we didn't!
We had no travel agent & had booked directly with the hotel & I had emailed them in advance- they so nicely arranged a complimentary transfer & even gave us a ground floor room on request even though we had booked only a standard room! Would definitely recommend ground floor for little ones-there is some brick work around the balcony railings & my 18 month old learnt to climb on them!!

From the time we arrived from the welcome drums to the porters to the cleaning staff everybody was so friendly! We ate all our meals in the resort itself & even though we were asked a couple of times by the waiting staff wether we were all inclusive, I don't feel we got treated any differently! They were very attentive! (We did tip well too though!)
The breakfast buffet was good. The restaurants did serve some different varieties- Indian was not that great, Italian was good, sea food & BBQ was great & the Egyptian was excellent! We also ordered room service few times & it was decent quality. As we don't drink much alcohol anyway- our bills were reasonably priced!!

The property itself is beautifully maintained, lots to do for a little 18 month old- he especially loved the fountain area & the Chico nursery on beach!! The beach is beautiful & sun loungers were always available- also it wasn't too difficult to get pool side loungers by the main pool. My husband enjoyed snorkelling & we went on a glass bottom boat ride which is a lovely way to see marine life with young children!

Now about things I think they can improve on- Spa was disappointing- even though the massage itself was okay, the ambience is no where near other 5 star resorts - no relaxation area within the spa, so had to leave straight after massage as the room was needed!!
Twin beds in rooms- the beds are smaller than a double, and even though cozy for a short while- we would have preferred a king- but they have limited king beds!
Only showers on bathrooms- my 18 month old is used to showers, but it would have been nicer if there was a bath & all other 5 star resorts I have stayed in had baths in even the basic rooms!
Overall- a great holiday in a beautiful location & can have a great holiday even if not going PAI.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very nice review regarding your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very pleased, that you loved our resort and child friendly staff and as well we will highly consider your valuable comments plus suggestions for improvement.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you in the near future once again at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.