We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have just returned from this hotel after transferring from the Melia Sharm.


Staff
As soon as your arrive you are greeted by a band and the lobby area is amazing. This resort is completely faultless, the staff could not do enough for you, aways happy, friendly and willing to have a chat.


Facilities
Huge pool with no loud music and a massive beach with plenty of room between each sun bed. Went snorkelling every day and was fantastic the fish and coral are a must see. There is a small gym which is perfectly adequate and could go for long walks along the promenade.

Food
Spoilt for choice! the Indian restaurant was to die for, one of the best curries i have ever eaten and service was brilliant.The Italian was great, plenty of choice and variety. The main restaurant has the biggest selection of food and would never struggle to find something to eat. We ate every lunch time at the pool bar which was fantastic, never worried about eating anything as could tell all food had be freshly prepared

Other
As part of our premium all inclusive package, not only could you eat in any of the restaurants as many times as you wanted all the cocktails are made from premium brand alcohol. We were also given voucher which entitled you to various thing such as a free 30 min massage (which was amazing), 1 free laundry service, 1 free diving lesson, 30 min use of the tennis courts etc

Already planning to return next year!

:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your so positive feedback about your recent vacation you had at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of such a pleasure for us, that we our facilities, gastronomy offers and staff service was up to your complete satisfaction and you spent an amazing holiday with us here.

We are looking forward to your return next year to spoil you once again with our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,110
    375
    109
    37
    35
See reviews for
735
1,368
47
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed two great weeks at Baron Resort.
On arrival we were greeted with garlands and drinks and checked in quickly, we were shown to our rooms and given 10 minutes to freshen up and return to reception to be taken for a meal at the Egyptian Resturant.
The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Our only issue was that we were led to believe by Thomas Cook we had sea view rooms - it was not until the next morning we realised we had a garden view. By that time we had unpacked and decided to stay put!!
On speaking to the reception staff it was clear that this had happened on numerous occasions with TC.
The hotel is spotless and the staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble. There are a number of restaurants and we had no problems arranging to eat in any of them. The food in all of them was excellent along with the service
The swimming pool is large and with ample sun beds towels can be changed throughout the day if required.
There is a pool bar and beach bar providing drinks. Staff again were excellent.
The beach is kept lovely and the snorkelling off the pontoon is excellent.
Generally, we spent our day, by having breakfast in the Sinai Resturant, never a problem with seating quiet and relaxed. With everything you could possibly want for breakfast.
Days were spent by the pool with walks to the pontoon and snorkelling. For lunch you could eat in the Sinai or pool bar both great.
Afternoon cup of tea in the beach bar watching the sun going down was bliss.
Pre dinner drinks for us were in the Niche bar, where we enjoyed a drink or two before dinner, the pianist made the ambiance lovely.
After dinner we would have a few drinks at either the pool bar, beach bar, or back to the Niche bar.
Lovely holiday, quality hotel, excellent staff, food to die for and bonus of no dirty washing to bring home. All our laundry was taken on the last day and returned the same evening.
I would point out that on checking out we were waved off by the staff which was a lovely touch.
Indeed the hotel is all about the "Small touches" which make a holiday
We shall return to Baron Resort and am sure our next visit will be just as great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your great, highly appreciated review about your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It was of utmost pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our resort and you very enjoyed our facilities and gastronomy offers along with our staff service.

We are already looking forward to hosting you soon here again for another relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I have just come back from a fantastic 2 week Honeymoon. This resort is worth 6 stars. Food, service, entertainment were all excellent as well as the luxurious rooms. Cocktails at the private sandy beach are especially great and make sure you try Tirmasu at the Italian and the Kofta and Kebab at the Egyptian restaurants. We will definitely be going back next year. We went in the second half of September and the Weather is great this time of year. All of the staff and management are great (we had free champagne and fruit sent to the room on several occasion) and the animation team are great fun too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guests,

Your so lovely comments about your honeymoon you recently very enjoyed at our Baron Resort Hotel making us very happy and we thank you very much for your great feedback about our team members.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back next year to provide you with another fantastic time at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I cannot think of the right words to praise this hotel, it is worth all of its 5 stars and more, the hotel in every area is spotless and the rooms light and airy we were in room 308.

The food was amazing in every restaurant but my fave was the Italian - the salmon caviar and green apple starter followed by fillet of beef and tiramisu is heaven!!!

We are booking for next year without a doubt! Thank you to the staff too as they were all hospitable and couldn't do enough for you - management even sent us champagne to our room for free one night!!!!

If your thinking of booking this hotel stop thinking just book, the sensation has nothing on the baron resort!

Room Tip: Gofer the ones in topaz wing above reception as quiet at night and close to the niche bar x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guests,

We were so delighted and honored by your wonderful review concerning your recent honeymoon you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel for what we pass you a very great thanks to you and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It was so nice to see, that we could make your special occasion the best honeymoon ever and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back next year to provide you with another lovely stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just returned home after spending a fabulous week at the Baron Resort. We also totally agree with all the positive comments added by other guests. From the moment we arrived when we were greeted with garlands, juice and cold flannels to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The attention to detail is second to none. The hotel management have very high standards in relation to customer care and actually greet you whilst walking the grounds. The rooms are big and well furnished. The choice of restaurants is excellent and whilst you do have to remember to book your favourites it is certainly well worth it. The quality of food is excellent particularly in the Indian, Seafood and Italian restaurants. The pool and the grounds are very clean. It is the staff that really make the holiday as they cannot do enough for you. We have to give a special mention to Abdel who looked after us every morning at breakfast and Ahmed at the beach bar who made us amazing cappuccinos and cocktails. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

A very big thank you for your amazing feedback about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are very glad, that we could provide you with a fabulous week at our resort.

It’s so nice to read, that you felt treated like royalty and we will be more than pleased to welcoming you soon back.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just returned home after spending two weeks of absolute luxury at the Baron Resort. I totally agree with all the positive comments added by other guests and cannot wait to return, hopefully in the near future. My wife and I have stayed at other all inclusive hotels in Sharm and the Baron is by far and away the best. From the moment you arrive after a short transfer from the airport it is immediately obvious the hotel management have very high standards in relation to customer care and cleanliness. The rooms are very big and well furnished. The choice of restaurants is very impressive and the quality of food excellent. Brand name spirits are provided in the bars at no extra cost. The pool and surrounding public areas are very clean and staff are very efficient and friendly. On a regular basis two staff walked through the garden areas in the early evening with a smoke gun to rid the resort of Mosquitos. The animation team were less annoying than I've experienced on other foreign holidays and appear to have been briefed by the hotel management to ask guests to take part in pool and beach games no more than once and did accept no for an answer. Frede in particular is a very likeable guy who is naturally funny and sociable. Finally, my advice to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a superb hotel is look no further than the Baron Resort.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor (312) which did not have a pool or sea view, but was very quiet and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very positive comments about your holiday you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and for your recommendation.

With great delight we read your lovely review and that you had a fantastic two weeks stay of luxury at our property.

We are awaiting you in the near future back again to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We choose this hotel in Sharm because of all the wonderfull reviews and we were not disappointed. I doubt I can add anything new to what has already been said.
The staff are all very friendly and cannot do enough for you to ensure your stay is perfect. The rooms are great, large, very clean and modern.
There is a choice of 5 restuarants from Italian to Curry and all are excellent.
The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport so that makes up for a long plane journey.
We booked and premium all inclusive and feel it was well worth it; there are many imported drinks which are on the list as well as all the 'a al carte' restaurants which you can dine in as often as you like.
The grounds are well managed and are also a credit to the hotel.
For those who have never been, dont take any beach towels as these are all provided fresh daily.
The beach is coarse sand and you have to wear sea sandals if you walk out into the sea as it gets a little rough due to the rock under foot. There is a pontoon to walk out onto so that you can go snorkeling or diving as there is a coral reef at the end of the pontoon, this is well worth it as there are many fish to see.
Boat trips are available and we choose to go out on a private speed boat to Tiran Island, we walked snorkelled and sped with the dolphins all very spectacular.
You will enjoy it, there were no bad comments from anyone while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

By this way we could like to sincerely thank you for your wonderful review about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and as well for your supporting words.

We are more than happy, that we were successful in making your stay with us an outstanding experience and we it will be our utmost pleasure to host you in the not so far future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.