We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest overview” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Save Saved
You added Falcon Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“An honest overview”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

1st the very few negatives please also read positives.
When I first arrived I was slightly disappointed with what I see after the transfer from the airport drives you past the marriot the hilton and miles of other grand hotels it can be a bit anti climactic but remember you get what you pay for.. .and you didnt pay for the marriot...
The food is pretty terrible so if you are a fussy eater you will not like it im not a fussy eater I found something to fill my belly each day but my husband is fussyer than me and a few days in felt nauseous each meal time bat the prospect of rice watery soup fatty beef chicken with mostly bones hardly any meat and desserts that aren't really very sweet. Theres very limited choice salad bar desert bar then 6 trays rice veg then a few options like pasta a sauce and a meat.
Wifi costs £2.50 for an hour and thn it didnt actually work for me.
There arent enough sun loungers for the amount of guests and a lot of days we didnt get one. people even reserved theirs the night before, pretty ridiculous.

POSITIVES The staff are some ofbthe nicest people ive ever come across in my life they are so happy upbeat and helpful. Always smiling. Bar staff head staff reception pool boy cleaners...faultless noone grumpy or rude.
Rooms average what u should expect. Nice clean, tv, comfy beds.
Pool area clean wel maintained two pools.
Free bus to beach during day and naama bay on dailly and to soho square a couple of nights.
Shows and entertainment dedicated hotel taxi driver.
Free use of safe free towel hire.
Alcohol good quality don't taste water down.
Bedouin tent and shisha area henna tatoo artist on site shops free pool table and pong clinic onsite shops close by a few quiet bars around. Photographer on site to capture special moments day and night.
Man selling English press daily.

Great hotel.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eslam R, Owner at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review we do appreciate your comments and do promise to start working on all the negative comments immediately.

As you said we are not the Marriot nor Hilton but be sure that we will do what ever in our capacity to make your vacation a very happy memory that you will need to repeat.

Kind Regards
Eslam Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    343
    120
    77
    50
See reviews for
237
443
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is are 8th stay at the falcon hills hotel its like are second home we booked for 4 weeks but loved it so much we couldnt bare to leave so we extended are holiday for an extra week !! And cant wait to return in December for the christmas and New Year's Eve gala its amazing .

We have stayed in other hotels in sharm but we always keep coming back to falcon hills because the hotel is in a great location 10 minutes walk from il mercarto & 5 minutes from reef beach , also the hotel is every clean but what realy makes this place so great is the staff they are very helpful kind & pleasant working very hard an they cant do enough for you .

Animation is great fun with lots of games french bowls , darts , volly ball , bingo an various quiz games and free snooker & table tennis , Omar is so funny and always puts a smile on your face .

I prefer the quiet swim pool at the back of the hotel which is heated in the winter , with a lovely little bar and tennis court and everyday fresh towels ayman & mustafa work very hard keeping the pools clean and keeping all the guests very happy & feeling relaxed .

The restaurant is nice , very clean the food is great everyday there is different yummy dishes my favorite meals are the bbq, chicken pie , beef curry & sweet & sour chicken always nice & hot somthing for everyone but on the off chance there is nothing you like the chef will make somthing special for you . The deserts are delicious i especially love the creme caramel .
all the waiters & restaurant staff are fab especially osama & kareem , mr atia , aziz , zak , to many to list all lovely people , got some great pictures from hazim the photographer & canvas pictures & sand bottles from mohammad .
I prefer to use the hotel taxi as they are much more sensible drivers than the blue & white taxis an there prices are very reasonable .
Last but not least mr ayman the hotel manager & his reception staff are so helpful they even let me borrow there printer this morning will miss everyone so much counting down the days till December .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

just got back from 1 week at falcon hills with my friend and already looking at coming back...
the hotel was great the staff are amazing and all very welcoming we felt at home straight away..
Omar brazily and liam were all awesome they were the animation team and help you with anything and made the holiday so good for us....

the food at the hotel is repetitive but its not bad food just lots of rice so if you like rice your absoultly fine, there is also always something like chicken or pasta aswell so not too bad. plus it doesnt really matter becuase there is always food nearby like macdonalds and kfc and they deliver so great stuff..!!
the pool and the rooms are very clean and i would recomend to anybody to stay here..
such a fantastic holiday and im sooooooooooo sad to be back to reality!!!!

thank you for everything i will be back soon!!!
love mesh and char xxx
xxx

Room Tip: room 125 looks out on the pool but is not too busy or loud! xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Well what can I say !!! This was our fifth visit to the falcon hills we were there from 5/4/13 till5/5/13 and as usual we had an amazing time, but this time we had a new animation team an English lad called Liam and 2 Egyptians Brazily and Omar they were brilliant couldn't of asked for more they involved everyone in as much as they could, we were treated to a morning dance at 10 o clock and things just went on from there darts French boules aqua fit water volleyball in between all the cheeky kisses shouts and just generally keeping people amused they were great. At night it was soho square Hard Rock Cafe, and other nights were mr falcon hills mrs falcon hills. Omar would dress as a woman they couldn't of done more. Thank you boys your amazing. So much so we be back at Christmas. The rest of the hotel is lovely as usual rooms always clean thank to bada, fresh fruit cocktails at pool thanx to Mahmoud and Kareem towels always clean and on beds thanx to Ayman. Food a little bit repetitive but they can't do enough to help, if the food is not what you want you can always get something cooked just ask Osama or atia they are always there to help. Last but not least Mr Ayman the GM he is so helpful and keeps hotel in a lovely condition staff are happy in their work and this shows as it makes the holiday a good 1, once again thanx to Liam Omar and Brazily for a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I went last year, 5 nights enjoy them too and this year also I will be traveling there, I hope to find the same fun last year
ذهبت العام الماضى ٥ ليال استمتعت بهم جدا وهذة السنة ايضا سأسافر الى هناك اتمنى ان اجد نفس متعة العام السابق

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Falcon Hills from 30/04/13 - 10/05/13 for our first holiday abroad together and had an absolutely amazing time, especially with the weather being so fantastic.
The room was clean with fresh towels daily and lovely displays on the bed.
The entertainment team were very funny and tried to include everyone.
The pool was always kept clean and there were usually sun beds and umbrellas around. A nice refreshing dip in the 40 degree heat was much needed.
The food was always hot and plentiful with choice for everyone, a soup at lunch and 2 at dinner time as well as a variety of meats, salads, veg, rice, potatoes etc. etc.
The staff couldn't have been friendlier, remembering our names from day 1 and accommodating our every need. I emailed requests to the hotel prior to arrival which were met very well.
The only problem we had on day 1 was the air conditioning wasn't working properly so an engineer fixed this within an hour of us reporting the problem.
The entertainment team provided trips to SOHO Square on an evening which is a must if you enjoy wondering around a few shops and seeing a show, or fancy a change of scenery. There is a fantastic restaurant here called Fusion 21, which was so tasty and value for money!!
Na'ama bay beach is lovely and a cheap taxi fare away (£3), again with many shops and Shisha bars, as well as Hard Rock Café and KFC if this is what you fancy.
El Mercato is just a short walk also with bars, shops and some restaurants or a very cheap taxi ride.
The stargazing excursion and snorkelling are a must, absolutely worth the money as you have a lovely time and can meet some lovely other people.
The reef beach is within walking distance and is lovely for snorkelling however the private beach (terrasema I think its called) isn't brilliant as its more like builders sand, and the day we went there were many jelly fish (although they wont sting you), but its worth a visit as the shuttle bus is free.
All in all it was a holiday that definitely provided value for money and some of the couples we met were there for a second or multiple time so that must say something.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed here and to say we were spoilt was an understatment! this has gotta be one of favorite hotels! from the food to the staff every thing was perfect! this is one of the few places i would go to again!, there was a free shuttle bus into namma bay and to the beach, this truley is a beatifull palce! wold recommend to any one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.