We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Save Saved
You added Falcon Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Its was our first time to EGYPT, we had a amzing time,
Staff couldnt do enough for you ,if you had a problem always willing to help and sort out .
Rooms very clean,cleaned everyday.
Pool area very clean staff work very hard .
We will go back ,good value for money.

Mr Michael Phillips & Natalie

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    343
    120
    77
    50
See reviews for
237
443
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

i enjoyed staying at this hotel the rooms are nice
food is 80% good i loved the desert
but the hot water sometimes not work
but the staff is the best i loved the place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed here the last week of june and first week of july 2011 all inclusive 14 nights with my boyfriend.

First impressions were good, staff were very friendly (small tips help too!) and helpful and rooms clean.

We had a safe, air con, tv, and fridge in our room at no extra cost (which was good as usually air con and safe are extra charges). There was room service available but we never used it.

All towels were provided and changed daily (including pool towels) and the hotel was very clean. The cleaner did towel art for us too most days.

The two pools were clean and the pool guy (Ayman) was very friendly/helpful. The smaller pool is quieter and more relaxing.

The food was ok but repetitive (rice everyday) and there were some odd combinations (mash potato for breakfast for example). There was a couple of bbqs which were nice and always a fresh salad bar. My boyfriend and I were ill for a couple of days but I think this is just what happens when in Egypt and not down to our hotel from the people I've spoken to. There weren't any sandwiches etc on the all inclusive you had to buy these separately (for about £3.50 for sandwich and chips) which was a bit annoying as sometimes I just didn't fancy the food there.

The location is a bit rubbish but there are shuttle buses for free that the hotel runs to the beaches, Naama Bay and Soho Sqaure.

The Egyptian sales people hassle you a LOT but otherwise are friendly enough.

Nice hotel for what you pay can't complain too much. Overall a good holiday :) with the only negative really being the food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This Hotel has it's good points and bad points.

Good Points: The rooms were very clean with lots of towel art, the cleaners worked very hard and always had a smile.
The pool manager also was keen to help you, sometimes bringing you drinks and always had a our towels ready for us in the mornings.
Two Waiters "Kareem and Azlan" were very helpfull and worked really hard.

Bad Points: There was a bad smell from the sewers near the smaller pool which was never rectified thoughout our stay.
The lounge toilets often blocked and overflowed, but the staff did deal with it as soon as they where informed.
Some members of the bar staff were more interested chatting up young women at the bar and leaving other people stood round waiting to get served.
They dont have a 24 hour tea/coffee service as stated in there leaflet, tried getting a coffee at 5am before going on an excursion and was told it will be available from 8am.
Both pools started to look cloudy towards the end of our stay, it looked to me like they'd turned the recirculating pumps off.
Getting served at the bar near the small pool was a challenge, the bar staff often went missing and when they eventually turned up they served you warm drinks.


The holiday was good value for money and we enjoyed ourselves dispite the bad points

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the small pool as the rooms around the big pool are outdated and tired
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I went to this hotel from the 20th of june until the 29th. The staff are very friendly and kind, if you tip they will help you alot. The hotel was very clean, staff always cleaning around the hotel and pool day and night. If you tip the house keepers you will get art work made out of towels.... we had an elephant, peacock, swan etc... The food was average somtimes a bit repetitive butchefs are willing to make you something if there was noting you fancied. Entertainment team were excellent always getting everyone involved in activities and water sports... very enjoyable!!! The camera man is really good and can ask for extra pictures to be taken. You do get asked alot if you want treatments,henna tatoos ect but this is egypt you will get it everywhere you go. All in all this hotel was brilliant with excellent staff, will be going back next year :D .....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel, we were in time for dinner but we had missed lunch. We were hungry so we went to the restaurant for the buffet. Myself and another member of our party have various (annoying!) food allergies so we asked about everything that was in the food and the staff were very helpful. However, the food generally was repetitious and quite average. If you can, head to Old Sharm and go to Fares for some fresh fish. It’s amazing!

In general the staff at this hotel are lovely. The cleaner who puts the towels on the beds and makes them into shapes and animals in particular is a sweetheart! Some of the sales reps are a bit pushy but if you stand firm then they'll leave you alone.

The rooms were kept fairly clean and you didn't need to pay extra for air con. The pool area was good (they have two and we stayed by the main one) and at the beginning of our trip it was nice and quiet but towards the end it got rather busy and the "entertainment" wasn't really to our taste.

The hotel advertises that they have a Jacuzzi and a sauna as well as a gym for AI guests but in reality, the gym is a couple of knackered old exercise machines left outside and the Jacuzzi and sauna are in the spa which you need to pay for separately. Also the Euro pop started at about 11 am and just carried on. I’m sure that the DJ only had about 4 CDs too!

Overall, it was an okay place to stay but I think next time I go to Egypt I’d rather pay a little more and stay somewhere a bit classier.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

Me and ny girfriend stayed june 19th 2011-July 3rd. The hotel is in a quite area away from naama bay, there's a strip of hotels along the road. Front desk was always helpful, rooms were average sized, no probelms with my stuff going missing, used the safe too. Cleaned everyday. If u tip u get creations made with towels, we had a croc, elephant, swans. Ect....pool is not as big as we thought, second one is smaller too... Entertainment team are dodo and his wife, they're great..the dj likes too get his leg if you know what I mean... The henna guy is a pain, pushy and does not stop till u get 1 so always offer half price 50 LE.. Careful of ur sheets in ur room as henna comes of and u have too pay for damaged sheets.. The spa man is worse ..OVER priced... There's a guy that sells photos he's great took over 100 photos 60 were ones we got him to do for us, 200 LE bargin. The FOOD... Let's leave it at that.. Eat out... Hardrock is great and there's a little resurant down at reef beach, 5 min walk and its great 80 LE for drinks a starter and a main. That's 8 quid.. Loved that place.. But bottom line this is an average hotel, not the worse and not the savoy/hilton.. Enjoy Alex and Hannah from Croydon

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.