We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to all!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nubian Island Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nubian Island Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Russia
1 review
“Thanks to all!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Being the first time in Egypt we were very pleased and surprised, because in Nubian Island the seriousness of staff working here is mixed with an irony.
The hotel is very clean: room, restaurants, bars, swimming pools.
The food is great and good variety, especially for lunch and dinner.
Overall this hotel is very good and fully reflects the features shown in various catalogs.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    529
    205
    50
    29
    10
See reviews for
267
348
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

My stay in the Nubian Island was very good. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. As I travel on my own, this is very important to me. The dive team (Mr. Diver) were very good and well trained which made my diving first class. Of course the Red sea is very good place to dive with lots to see. The weather was 30 degrees all week. The rooms are good and clean. I will come here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

First time in Egypt and was a bit nervous but probably rates as one of the best holidays. Weather was gorgeous and the hotel was fab. Spotlessly clean everywhere including the fresh daily beach towels and linen. Staff were amazingly friendly considering the unsurety of their jobs with the lack of tourism (hotel accommodates probably about 1000 and there were no more than 100 guests during our stay). The food was FABULOUS, fresh seafood daily and some of the best grilled steaks I have ever had. The pizza restaurant ran by Redar was lovely, also included in the all inclusive (just have to pre book). Animation for us was a little bit Italian orientated but it didn't matter as there was plenty to do, spa, gym. great pool, great beach, I would go again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

With pleasure I would like to thank all staff for a wonderful and comfortable stay in Hotel Nubian Island. Especially I would like to mention all the restaurant workers, especially chefs of the restaurants who adjusted to the international cuisine that meets all the needs of guests.
Thank you for your wonderful attitude towards our youngest family member, who is only 18 months. All hotel employees treated him with great love.
I'd like to mention the manager Violetta Selim. She constantly monitors the work of the staff, always talks to guests, managing their needs. All requests coming from tourists, help in solving a variety of issues - everything is handled accurately and promptly.
Once again I thank all the staff for a comfortable and wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We liked our stay in Nubian Island hotel. Everything was good: beautiful green territory, good variety of food and good quality, friendliness of staff, cleanliness everywhere. We would like to thank our houseman (person who cleaned the room) especially for his well done job. Nothing was too much. Just there is no German speaking animation in this hotel, but it did not spoil our holiday. We recommend Nubian Island.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

What a great holiday we had at the Nubian Island. We were there at the height of the difficulties and the staff were fantastic. There were only Brits there as all other countries had pulled their people out, uneccesarily I might add! The hotel only had about 50 guests when we arrived but despite this we were kept entertained by Tamar's and his team which is no mean feat when you only have 50 people to join in the activiities. We had a belly dancer and a group of traditional dancers who were very good. There was a very good singer ever night too.
The food was varied and excellent (no jippy tummy for any of us). The restaurant staff were helpful friendly and efficient. We ate in the main restaurant in the evening and the fish restaurant situated by the heated pool during the day. At lunch time we had a choice of buffet food or they cooked for you to order a choice of beef and chicken daily and calamari on odd days. The drink flowed freely and with no quibbling.
Days spent round the pool involved a dip in the pool and a drink at the swim up pool bar, served by Ahmed who speaks excellent English and is freindly and helpful a true gent!
As for the rooms they were large clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were spot on, with clean and well maintained shower etc.
As for the location it is beautiful, the sea is full of fish and although we did not use the beach much the beds are comfy and view to die for.
The best thing about this place is the atmosphere the staff are so friendly and helpful everyday the lady at reception came round and asked us if we were happy with everything, We were even offered a change of room when they started renovating the pool due to low numbers of guests this was the idea time to carry out this work. The work did not impact on us so we stayed where we were but they took the time to give a damn. We will return and hopefully soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

ALTHOUGH NOT BUSY (suited us) but unfortunate for hotel quite sad -lovely staff -bungalow lovely -food- something for everyone really - entertainment ok if you are ukraine or italian, but they did try hard to get things going alas again with very few people in hotel , sharm very quiet, weather great, best of all first choice rep KIRSTEEN we have never had a rep like her very very nice + helpful more like a family friend, beds hard, pillows harder but immediately changed anything done immediately for you hope more people go to NUBIAN ISLAND pools lovely + clean hardly anyone in them though, take mossie cream though, great pharmacy over the road, overall relaxed from flight -holiday flight home fab thankyou all staff

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nubian Island Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.