We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good exsperiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good exsperiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at the sharma resort hotel this was are first time in Egypt, the rooms was lovely, cleaned everyday, fresh towel daily, there was plenty ov places to eat on the resort, pools were gd, friendly atmosphere, plenty ov entertainment, and the staff who entertained us by the pool was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much for them, always there ready to help, there was volleyball going on everyday and also exercise in the pool, I would like to say from myself and my partner that we will be coming back to sharma resort and hope to see all the friendly people who work for you. Thank you for a lovely holiday guys.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your first trip to Egypt, and hope it will be the first of many.

Thank you for your positive feedback on our lovely clean rooms, pools, atmosphere, entertainment, and animation team.

We hope to see you again next time you visit Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    297
    155
    97
    83
See reviews for
200
350
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just back from 7 night here with my girlfriend. The staff here are really friendly and really do try their best with what they are given.
the owner / management of this hotel seriously need to listen up and spend some money on renovations and equipment (mops & buckets!).
Food was a bit dodgy, not very exciting at all. however room service is excellent! Entertainment is really just aimed at kids, even though it goes on untill after 22:00.
I hate to give this hotel a bad review because for what we paid £490 all inc flights from belfast, it was good value.
However next time i will spend a bit more money for a nicer hotel. Sorry Sharm Holiday staff - you are excellent, thank you for being so friendly!

** TOP TIP*** Buy your souvenirs at the airport on your way home. they have everything you will see in the markets, prices are just as good and you dont get hassled.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy some aspects of our hotel.

However, thank you for your compliments on our staff and value for money.

We are currently in the process of upgrading all rooms, and have recently upgraded the pool areas. After that we will be looking into upgrading all other areas of the hotel. We are always working to be better, and we have recieved many comliments on our room and pool upgrades this year.

As for cleanliness, all reviews state that rooms are cleaned daily. And all public areas are cleaned multiple times a day, including the outdoor areas, and particularly the restaurant. We currently hold a UK recognized Cristal Certificate in Food Hygeine and Practices, and this means that our kitchen and dining area are always kept in a clean hygeinic state.

The food is buffet style, and changes with every meal. But you can never please everyone, and people have different tastes. Due to the majority of guests at our hotel not being from the UK, we would love more, but at the moment we need to cater mostly for the majority. In saying that we have theme nights, bbq, mexican, chips and burgers etc, there should always be something you can eat. Also, the room service menu, as you said is excellent, thank you for that. We designed the room service menu specifically to suit English tastes, and it is cheaper and faster than eating in town.

We are constantly finding ways to improve, and we hope that you will consider trying us again sometime in the future, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Well this hotel is lush, the only downside is the food, i would say its bad food its just the same every day, so my best advise is to book yourself into the restaurants on site, the fajita one is amazing, and the pizza place too, you do have to book the day before, also snorkel gear, well i would recommend buying it at home and well as aqua shoes, the sea and the fish are beautiful, so take every opportunity, and the animation team that are with you everyday are such fun too.. we stayed in room 9142, which was in a quiet place and not as many mosquito at night, compared to other people who said they got bite alive, so take stuff with you as when ure there your looking at 30 english pound for stuff to help witht he ithcy pain. but thanks to all the guys the eygpitians who looked after us at the hotel it was amazing, :) x x x x x

Room Tip: Take snorkel gear with you, and a water proof camera case! amazing views of fish :) xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
This review is posted in the wrong location.

We do not have multiple restaurants, we only have a main restaurant. You don't have to book, you just walk in at meal times and take whatever you want. It is buffet style, and changes every meal. We also have food theme nights like BBQ, mexican, middle eastern etc.

We don't have a problem with mosquitos because we have electric bug repellers in every room, but it's wise to wear repellent when you go out, we are in a dessert after all.

Please disregard this review as it is not actually about this hotel, and read other reviews, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood Staffordshire UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having read some of the BAD reports I am sure these people stopped in a different hotel, my wife and I have been going to THE SHARM HOLIDAY RESORT HOTEL twice a year for the last 5-6 years. This is not the most Palatial hotel in Egypt but compared to some of the equivalent hotels we have stopped in, it is a palace. You get what you pay for and you have to make allowances that you are in Egypt and not in the UK. . If this hotel were in England it would be about a 3 *** rating The food is not Gourmet but it is well presented and edible and a good choice of hot and cold, the staff are very helpful and friendly the room boys look after you with clean fresh towels every day and clean your room every day and make the beds. The hotel is at the moment slowly improving its facilities like having new sun lounger mattresses and refurbishing the stonework and tiles a. The rooms are all being upgraded with new furniture and flat screen TV's. The 2 swimming pools are spotless. They have one of the best guest relation teams we have ever come across Safi and Alexander if you have any concerns at all they will sort out your problem. To give you a comparison one of the hotels we stopped in called The Royal Plaza Hotel in Naama Bay 5***** and we got fish heads for dinner one night and if they ran out of food or drink then you went without.
This hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Naama Bay which means you do not get all the noise at night but you can walk in without the need for taxi fares. If you go into town make sure you have your haggling head on as the traders tend to get in your face, just say La La which means NO !!!. One other point to remember, Sharm El Sheikh does not accept travellers cheques at the moment, we always take English currency and change it in one of the money exchange shops that will give you a far better exchange rates than you would get in the UK. If you want a reasonably priced holiday and good value for money in Naama Bay then this is the hotel to stay

Room Tip: If you prefer a little bit of quiet then ask for a room in 9 block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We appreciate hearing from one of our regular guests.

Thanks for your positive feedback on our staff, cleanliness, pools, location and value for money.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First of all have to be thank for MS . Safi & MR. Alexander the guest relation team the are so friendly.
I have to say this was the best value for money ever...the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble...you can sit by the pools with no one bothering for trips or beauty treatments..it's a real relaxed atmosphere..the food was the best I have had in sharm...something different everyday...everywhere is clean ..I would definitely stay here again......it is perfectly situated for the new Genena shopping centre which opens soon and I would certainly recommend the King Tut museum ..it is fantastic..well worth a visit and it is just next door under the new centre...we also did a trip with discovery just out side the hotel to Luxor...it was well organised with a great guide and a very packed sight seeing day..well worth the money....I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again...both Mark and I thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay such a pleasurable experience ....thanks again.xxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Thanks for your compliments on our staff, location, value, pools, cleanliness and food.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sharm, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week here. This is my 5th time in Egypt. Stayed at different locations and for me this hotel ticks all the boxes. Food was extremely good and I can't understand people here who knock it. Snorkelling a diving among the best in any of the hotels. Millennium divers very professional and excellent value for money . Thanks to all the staff - you are all a credit to the hotel. We will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and photo.

We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, food, beach and staff.

We look forward to seeing you again, thanks. Safe travels !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just back from another great week at SHR. Lots of improvements and upgrading since feb 2014. Rooms have been redecorated and kitted out to a much higher standard. Dining room has also been revamped as has much of the resorts pool furniture. Food was delicious and fresh. The entire complex is very clean and well maintained. The staff are the best, it's like being part of a community there. Haythim and Mohamed take very good care of diners, Mahmoud and moustafa provide excellent service and smiles at the top pool. Hany and malchael run the quiet pool, seeing to every whim of guests. Sasha the customer relations guy is worth his weight in gold. No problem he can't solve, he actively seeks feed back. This hotel has something the hilton or other big chains dont, it's that personal touch.
Can't wait to go back, hopefully November. Whether your looking for a friends, family or couples trip you can't go wrong here. X

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad you noticed the upgrades. This year we have upgraded both pools, the rooms, the menu, and are working on more projects all the time.

Thanks for the compliments on our staff, cleanliness, and atmosphere.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#115 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.