We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 5 Nights & Get 6 Free
Ranked #132 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

First the good points.
The hotel was nice kept clean and excellent grounds, close to the beach our room was E block about 50m from the beach. The staff were excellent could not do enough for the British, the barmen, pool guys and the cleaners were just great. It was within walking distance of shops, Hard rock cafe and TGI.
Now the bad points
OVERUN WITH RUSSIANS, if your unlucky not to meet any English or you dont like Russians I would suggest to book a different hotel. The management do not cater for the English.Food was a bit repetitive but I always found something to eat.Somethings were not open ie sports bar chinese resturant, and they charged to go in the WI FI bar and charged for drinks. All in all we had a good holiday, but I would not go back u less they cut down on the Russians alot

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    459
    249
    165
    140
See reviews for
541
595
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our first time at the Regency but our second time to Sharm and we really enjoyed the resort. The grounds were really well kept and looked after, as was the whole place, we stayed in A block which had a great view out to sea. Would definitely reccomend either A block or E block for its views and being quieter. There are 2 main pools on the site, 1 has all the water slides and activities throughout the day, great for kids of all ages and the other is more quiet where you can laze about or occupy yourselves, this one is also closer to the sea. The staff were brilliant for the whole stay, really friendly, the barman by the pool were excellent, couldn't do enough and our towel man put our towels out every day, saved me a walk in the morning. There weren't many brits on site though, mainly russians who were quite rude at times. The big let down was the food, not really set up for the british, everything was in sauces and the same from day to day. Seem to cater more for the Russians, this needs to change if they want more brits to start going there. Resort very close to shops within walking distance. Clarinda the liason rep there was very good and is trying to improve things for the brits, a good person to go to if you had a problem. Would definitely go back as long as they sorted the food out although know enough about the area to get by a lot better now.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I did not choose this hotel it was a secret hotel on last minute so I was delighted when we got to our room which had a fabulous view. The bad points of this hotel are that the food is not great and there are very few English people but, there is an English liaison person on site who was helpful, the staff loved us as a small tip each day goes a very long way so consequently we did not have to queue for anything. The service was superb but, the beds were uncomfortable so that needs to be addressed along with the poor food but, all in all we had a lovely time and spent most of it on the beach so if you've booked it you'll enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our fourth stay here and yet again it was great. We are now members of the Regency Plaza Members Club, which gives you VIP treatment not that this is different from when we have been before, everyone there is very well treated and well looked after. We have already started looking for our next stop there.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the gardens we think are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Chris and Lynn

Thank you for posting your review about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa and sharing your Experience with other guest , your words make us proud and push us to do more

thank you form all staff and management and wish to see you soon

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is well set out, very clean and fab staff, our room was great overlooking the sea and indian reataurant. room 1234 massive balcony and sun all day.
The staff and Management were second to none, even the General Manager Knowing our names and always taking time to say Hello to us. The Gardens are beautiful and well kept, the al a carte Resaurants are stunning and the food is fab.A special mention to Mohammed who worked at the beach bar and Indian Restaurant, he looked after us like a king and Queen, also Mardy at the pool bar.
The only issue we had was the food in the Buffet restaurants wasnt up to standard for a 5* A.Inciusive, but the indian and italian made up for that.
Top tips for this hotel, If you are a kite surfer you will be in heaven but if you are a snokler this area has a poor reef, we spent a lot of time at Sharks Bay,
"RUSSIANS" if you want to avoid these people, russian school holidays are March, mid June to late August and Dec. or just be as rude back to them they soon stay away from you.
Taxi`s, outside the main gate are 2 taxi drivers Hassan and sieed the lads will look after you for your whole stay without ripping you off.
We give this Hotel 9 out of 10
And would recommend as a great holiday
Thankyou Staff at the Regency
see you again Gary and Maria

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Our Guest
Thank you for your nice review and warm words your wrote and it's great pleasure to share your Experience about Regency Plaza Aqua Park

wish to see you soon once more time

Thank You
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I went to the hotel from 20/6 to 23/6
I don't know how this hotel is 5 stars it should be at most a 3 stars hotel!
bad staff except for the very good animation team. All r not helpful and even quarel with guests!
Very bad food, long lines for drinks, dirty bathrooms.
Only u can enjoy the aquapark.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have just returned from Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh.
The Hotel does reflect costs which have been spent: rather good value for money. The biggest advantage of the hotel is marvelous territory as landscape designers really perform their job with flying colors. The hotel itself I would estimate as 4 star hotel, as furniture and all other amenities are rather old. The staff of the hotel is hard-working and friendly.
The disadvantage is unfortunately sea access as pontoon does not reach the reef, it only helps to get to the place where you can swim. Hence, snorkeling is not as I expected. For me personally it was disadvantage. But from the other side it is great place for families with children as sea depth is convenient.

Special gratitude I would like to express to ZIZO who works on the beach. He is intelligent and very pleasant person who helped us to get splendid impressions from the vacation. He recommend the trip to Tiran island and promised to make the trip on the boat unforgettable. We followed his advice and for 25 UAS per person had obtained lots of fun during boat trip and snorkeling! I recommend this trip with both hands! Take care, ZIZO!

Dates of trip: June,14th - June,21st, From Kyiv. Veronika

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Ms.Veronika

we would like tio thank you for having time to post your review about our Resort Regency Plaza Aqua park & Spa , and share your experience with other interesting guest

your words make us happy and we will take your recommendations and suggestions in our consideration
Hope to see you soon one more time

Thank You
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Despegar.com so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.