We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Coffer Corner
Ranked #122 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good hotel.good food .awesome animation team.good and clean room.frindly stuff . awesome party every day . Thanks for every one make me and my son and daughter very happy. Thanks for everything you do it for me.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mr.Mohamed

We would like to thank you for posting your review about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
and your words make us happy and appreciated

from all staff and management thank you again and looking forward to see you soon

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    513
    277
    175
    143
See reviews for
618
653
52
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have just spent 7 nights stayed from 9 April 2014 till 16 April 2014 at Regency Plaza Aqua Park and Spa and it was fantastic. The hotel was great and the staff in the dining room, spa, bars, pool area and the water park were so helpful and friendly.

Youssef, the poolside attendant, made sure we had clean towels and sunbeds set up every day. He was faboules always working hard cleaning the pool area. Mahmoud, the outer lobby waiter always try to find us a table and knows what we drink and always going around making sure that everything is ok and ask us if we want another drink to bring, he was very friendly and helpful.

The animation team were awesome and they try to involve everyone and always smiling. They have something to do every night. My husband was involved in a competition between men and ladies and it was hilarious (men won). Also there was shows, disco, Mr and Mrs Regency Plaza was so fun. The best ever animation team manager ( sorry can't remember his name).

The food in the Camello restaurant (Italian) was first class. Also the main restaurant got plenty of choices and good food every time there is meat, fish, chicken, pasta and grills, and different everyday, beside the BBQ in every night. Beach bar serve chips, hot dog, burger and shawerma.

A truly 5* hotel, would recommend and would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mr.Tony
we would like to thank you for your fabulous review and your nice words
about our lovely Resort Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa
we so happy that we could reach your satisfaction and make your holiday memorable

looking to see you soon again in our Resort
Thank You
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The last few reviews have said pretty much what I wanted to. We are a family with a 3.5yo. Stayed here specifically for the waterpark. Booked last minute on travel republic 2 weeks before Easter but was exactly a Thomson package (flight and hotel). 10days in April. first time in an all inclusive.

Pros
Waterpark is excellent, pools are great! get there earlier to secure a place to lie if its busy.
If you're Russian, love Russian pop music playing all day at the pool and at night, and don't mind bustling with Russians at the buffet, then this is the place for you
Close to the beach which is nice, not awesome
Close to the kiteboarding school, excellent place to learn and progress for all levels
Animation team are great for the kids


Arrival: Visa (15gbp) on arrival at SSH airport. its a wrought! Not required unless you are travelling to Ras Mohommad national park by land, or taking an internal flight to say Cairo or Luxor. So save your money. Even if you are doing other trips like snorkelling at Tiran island, quad bike, glass bottom boat, then don't worry about it. Arrange a transfer through your agent (16gbp return to nabq). or just get a taxi from outside.

Hotel: in nabq bay, nice area. hotel foyer is okay, desk staff okay, restaurant staff very nice, cleaners very nice. Hotel looks nice at night with lights. Recommend going to the markets a little south of the hotel toward sharks bay 5 mins.

The best staff member in the hotel is Nataly, customer service, a lovely young Syrian girl. speaks very good English and was very accommodating. If you need anything, ask for her. If the hotel loose her then I would assume the customer service will go down.

transport: local mini van/bus from road side 3LE each way per person. taxis much more expensive but quicker for longer distances. expensive from the hotel, cheaper if you walk to the road side main gate.

money: bank in the hotel actually gives a great rate, with little fees so we changed there most of the time. if you pay for things in sterling in the shops, they will give a crap rate.

Rooms: stayed in 1121 2br family room in Block A, closest to beach. Nice views to beach and along pier. Room very tired, but clean, and cleaned/serviced twice a day very well. Beds are futon style mattress, takes a few days to get used to. The pillows were a bit too thick for us, aircon works well.

Food: The worst part of the stay. 2 main buffet restaurants, one large and one smaller. Both same food. the smaller one is nicer environment to eat. Breakfast is cereal milk, cold meats, cheese, some fruit, and continental type pastries but they are all bland. hot food are omelette, fried egg, baked beans, pancakes. Lunch rice chicken, stew, sausage, etc, dinner much the same and repeats every day. desserts are very bland and tasteless. gets very very boring. Aqua restaurant was nice for lunch and not busy. No decent food outside of the main meals so don't be late for breakfast (unless you pay for room service).

The indian restaurant is great. Didn't go to the italian, went to the oriental once which was nice. need to book those day prior at the desk next to main buffet restaurant.

Drinks are okay.

Recommend eating out a few times in soho square (sushi) or in the markets 5-10 mins south of the hotel.

Trips
Recommend Nabq tours located across the road to the right, 5 min walk (Royal nabq plaza). See their trip advisor page. I have a review there
The guys that approach you on the beach and pool side are also good and affordable selling same trips.
The hotel rep that you are assigned to will sell you packages that are much more expensive and I don't think can offer you more than anyone else, however we booked our Luxor trip with them after they told us (lied) that the flights and trips were "running out". There was no one in Luxor, they are all suffering from the political unrest. that said wife had a great time there and felt safe.

Overall if we paid less and knew what to expect, then I would stay there again.
If we went back I would be more prepared and book somewhere else to get less Russian factor and more luxury factor.

Room Tip: block A, room 1121 was clean, okay, 2br family room, close to beach. next hotel sound travel over at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for our third time early march well done regency a fantastic stay amazing staff everything a holiday is meant to be just like returning to a big Egyptian family that you have all become deffinately returning soon to a fantastic hotel

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mandy

Thank you to be our Regency Club Member and for your last visit to our Regency Plaza Resort & we are so happy that we reach your satisfaction and make your holiday memorable

Looking forward to your next visit

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Don't bother with this hotel unless you like arrogant Russians!! The place is full of them, never come across such rude people! The staff are great once they realise your not Russian! The food is catered for Russians also you can only get all inclusive wine in the buffet restaurants :(

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked a 5* secret hotel and ended up at the Regency Plaza. Being completely honest I wouldn't have booked this hotel through choice but after the first couple of days and a welcome cocktail meeting with the Manager and his staff where several issues were discussed we did feel that the staff were trying to improve the situation. The hotel grounds were nicely maintained but certain areas approaching the pools from reception needed a thorough cleaning and the pool staff had started to make this area cleaner when we were leaving. Yassef, the poolside attendant, made sure we had clean towels and sunbeds set up every day. The furniture in our room was a little tired and dated but the room itself was comfortable and clean with fresh sheets and towels every day. Osama, our cleaner also left little posies of flowers when he finished each day. The food in the Camello restaurant (Italian) was first class. Hany and his staff made us feel really welcome and we booked this restaurant 3 times during the week.
With regards to the main restaurant, avoid it because it's overrun by Russians, use the smaller Ivory restaurant instead. This started out as a quieter version of the main restaurant but towards the latter part of our weeks holiday, tables seemed to be reserved for British visitors with waiter service thrown in if wanted. Much better!
Natalie, guest customer relations, is a gem. She speaks English well and can certainly help if you have any questions or problems.
Finally, would we go back - yes! We don't want to stay all day in our room - it's just somewhere to wash and sleep. Value for money - yes! May not be 5* but it's not bad.
Might return in November, so watch this space.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Manager at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
we would like to thank you for having time to post your review about your holiday at Regency Plaza
we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.happy that you satisfied for your stay & make your holiday memorable
Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is at best a three star and although the rooms are cleaned daily the whole place is in poor repair ( see photos )
The food is not good and hygiene standards are poor with lots of flies in the restaurants The staff are lovely and try hard to look after you.....with the following exceptions, the woman on the floret restaurant door is like a drill Sergent and the guy serving food in the beach bar is extremely grumpy and literally throws the food at you
The weather is perfect in April and the beach is lovely and as it is so cheap to stay here we would book again .
The Russians really are as bad as every one says !
The young guys on the beach are such fun and look after you very well ,Abdul the towel chap in particular and if you want to book trips be sure to find Zizo on the beach as he is great fun and does a good deal for you ( see photo )

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#104 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.