We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAN DABI DOSSI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort to your Saves list
All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hadabet Om el Seed, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“FAN DABI DOSSI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at The All Season Badawia. Well where do I start. On entering the Hotel I met a Lovely Lady who was called "Lisa" she was the manager and right from the start I knew I was going to have a fab holiday. She was so nice and made us feel so welcome. We were taken to our room by a very nice man, he advised us if there was anything that we needed just to call reception. The room was very basic but Hey Ho who cares a holiday is only what you want to make of it.
We had a great room looking onto the pool Ideal for a sun goddess. The room was very clean and cool with the air conditioning.
After getting organised we went to explore our surroundings. Every person we passed spoke to us asking if we had just arrived, within a short time we knew "yes" we are going to have a great time.
I had read the reviews before I went to this hotel some were very negative however one is entitled to their opinion. I personally think these people should go to a hotel in the middle of the dessert.
With in a short space of time we got to know the staff, they were all fantastic it would have been very difficult to say one was nicer than the other because they were all fantastic.
Miss Lisa the Manager was such a lovely person, she has a great rapore with her staff, treated them with a lot of respect. This is very important, you have got to give respect to get it and this was very evident during my stay. The entertainment was a little sparse but I'm sure Jiggy Jiggy took this on board when we mentioned it to him. The food was always warm and well presented, I can honestly say that there was always something every night that you could enjoy. If you had a special request for a particular food they would do their best to accommodate.

I could go on for ever about this Hotel. I just want to say to any one who is thinking of booking it to go ahead you will have the most fantastic time I am sure of that, if you are like me you will end up with a rather large extended adopted family.
To all the staff at the Badawia keep up the good work AS YOU ARE A FANTASTIC TEAM and I hope to see you all again. Miss Lisa don't stop doing what you do as you are very much a people person and have a lovely way with them.

SO DON'T BE SHY GO ALONG AND GIVE IT A TRY

Olive Bruce
North Lanarkshire
SCOTLAND

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    376
    150
    76
    142
See reviews for
251
632
89
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

we loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. the staff are amazing and can not help you enough. Lisa, is, the star of the hotel, she will bend over backwards to make your stay as comfy and as easy as possible, she has some fantastic tips on where to go and what to do (thanks Lisa) xx The rooms are brill, the best nights sleep on those comfy beds!! the food is fine, the soups are great!! The ppol is great and am glad the seats at the pool bar were fixed. It could do with a bit more evening entertainment, but the karaoke is fab, sorry for my singing!! Marco (pool bar), Mohamad (our sun lounger man) are just great, thank you you two. all inclusive is a good idea as drinks outside can be a bit expensive. The only 2 gripes i had with this hol is that all inclusive stops at 10pm and the fact we had to come home. Any people that moan about this hotel are those that go away to moan. if you don't mind it being a bit basic go, if not, go elsewhere, so we don't have to listen to you moan. the russians are abit much, but just act like they do and don't queue!! We have to say thank you for a wonderful honeymoon and all you done for us and thank you to all the wonderful people we met. Lydia and Simon xxxx :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

After reading some of the negative reviews about the hotel before I travelled I was a bit worried about my stay here.

I could not have been more wrong !

When arriving at reception I was greeted in a polite and friendly way that I rarely get at an English hotel, we were dealt with quickly and efficiently and explained all aspects of the hotel and services available.

Walking straight into the pool area all my worries disappeared, a huge pool with two bars. I wanted to jump straight in never mind getting to my room.

The room was spotless clean and big enough for the two of us to stay without any complaints. Everything was cleaned daily, sheets, floor, bathroom and an amazing display of towel figures made it exciting getting back in the room on an evening. Even with a hangover the cleaner was more than happy to come back once I was back on my feet ! He was the first of many amazing members of staff that work at the hotel.

A lot of people complain about the food at the hotel, its basic and repetitive, yes it is but its like that in any hotel in Egypt, the main thing is, that its hot, edible and you never go without. A large selection of fresh salads and hot food followed by a varity of cakes and fruit for desert is more than enough ! The eggs for breakfast, scrambled, fried or an omlette cooked to your liking is a great touch !

The pool is great, clean and large enough for the many lilo's that help you bake in the Egyptian heat, The Pool bar was my favourite spot, Marco the barman is a legend ! When my glass was empty I could blink and it was full no matter where we were sitting even on the sun loungers around the pool ! He couldnt do enough to make sure you were happy. This also went for Mahmood, Abdul, Stevie and Umda (sorry if I spelt that wrong) on the Splash Bar who were equally friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a good time.

Wahid and Lisa capped off the great atmosphere around the place, smiling all day despite working what seemed 24/7 and making sure that everyone was happy and enjoying themselves.

The hotel offers free shuttle buses to the Beach and to Naama Bay on a daily basis and has its own taxi service ensuring you dont miss any aspect of Sharm. With a large shopping centre round the corner with restaurants and bars, cash machines and a pharmacy you are never far away from your comforts when staying at this hotel. McDonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut is five minutes walk and Oinions is a restaurant not to be missed.

I stayed here five days before booking back again for next year, I wanted two weeks of relaxation and a great time, what I got was my local pub in Egypt ! I made so many friends with guests and staff, such is the "neighbour" and "family" attitude of the hotel.

It may be a Three Star rated hotel but I came away with a Five Star experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

It's not like you need another good review, it looks like things are going very well at the moment. My thoughts would only echo what has already been said. I had the best time. The people made me feel so welcome. The staff were helpful and obliging and really made me feel comfortable. I was obviousely initially a little anxiouse being a solo female traveller, but everyone looked after me. A russian guest tried to grope me in the Camel Bar and the Bartender spoke to him in Russian and he immediately ceased his inapporpriate behaviour and apologised. I thought that was lovely. I like the way Egyptian men respect woman and try to protect them. They treated me like the lady that i am, don't get me wrong, they have their preconcieved ideas about English women, and they all want to marry you, given the chance, but once they know your their for relaxation they are the friendliest people in the world. I would rcommend this hotel to any female lone traveller, and i plan to return their soon. I came away from the hotel feeling like a million dollars, thanks to all i met and all those that looked after me. Special thanks to Marco for his warnings about Egyptian men, and for his service and attention to detail. Ahmed, i witnessed a few arguments between staff members that i found unpleasant. Not in front of the guests please. Give Marco a 'Marco's Bar' sign and a raise. He's pure gold. And let Omda teach us conversational Arabic. He's intelligence is wasted at the splash bar. So that's it. Thank you and see you SOON. Rose x

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allseasonsmanagement, Owner at All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear Rose,
We thank you for your lovely review, and your lovely suggestions. I do remember you at the splash bar one night suggesting that the hotel providing arabic lessons to guests :)
I do apologize for yoru comment about the staff issue. Our staff are young and they are very passionate about what they do and are always motivated to provide the best service possible for our guests and hence it may be misunderstood. However we will definately take care of this immedaitely and ensure that our younger staff are better trained in dealing with any sort of internal problems and improve their communication skills together.
I thank you once again for your review and we definately look forward to seeing you again at All seasons Badawia very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We arrived home early this morning after spending 12 nights here, we arrived at the hotel at 1.30am after a 3hour delay. First impression, the hotel could do with a face lift, reception staff very freindly, room was not the best, well worn but clean, we had asked for a balcony, but didn't have one I went to reception and they said they would move us tomorrow. The following morning we were moved to a room with a terrace, we met Lisa that morning, she is great any problems and Lisa will sort it. The food gets a bit repetative but then we were there for 12 nights, (the beef is to die for), the staff in the restaurant are brill cant do enought for you. There is a lack of entertainment, but to be honest we didnt realy notice as we met some loverly people, and would just sit chatting, or go out for the evening, the alinclusive finnishes at 10, so if you go out go then as this is when everything is at its best, Lisa did put on a suprise karaoke on monday night a brill night, everyone was up singing and dancing, including management and staff, you dont get that at many hotels, there is also a bedian night. If your thinking of going to this hotel look at the bigger picture, the hotel is 3* not 5*, the food is edible you wont starve, there are plenty of places to eat just out side the hotel if you want a change, ok it needs a facelift, but Lisa and her staff have this in hand, the pool seats have been fixed, before we left the were painting,so things are looking up, the rooms were cleaned and clean towels everyday. To sum up this was a great holiday, I would deffinatly go back, the hotel staff are very freindly and this rub's off on ther guests, we met some realy nice people and hopefully made some good freindships. I would just like to add a big thankyou to Lisa and her staff especialy Mamood for making this one of the best holidays I have had. x

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

friendly welcome from the very handsome reception staff , a smile from the general manager tells you there isnt a problem she cannt solve , rooms very clean basic but has every thing you need , is ideally located near to every thing so if you want night life and shopping is just down the road , i intend to named staff that went over and above to make your stay as easy as possible but then had second thoughts as all the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I've just got back from 2 weeks at Badawia,,, the hotel is very basic but has everything u would need for your holiday,, When u first get there u think what the hell have i got myself into but after a day there u will Love it. The Location of the hotel is perfect compare to some of the other Hotels we saw,, there are lots of things to do near by,, (the taxis r really really cheap) and lots of different beaches to see.. the hotel is kept very clean at all times and if u need anything they provide it for you within minutes. The Hotel is small but we looked at it as an advantage as u get to speak to everyone and get to know some really good people. The Food is the only let down. My Partner is the least fussy person and would eat anything but even he wasnt satisfied, its ok for the first few days but after that it gets very repetative, the only Meat selection is Beef or Chicken and on occasions it was under cooked, In other words the food is Exactly the same every single night and there is not much choice.


STAFF are amazing the pool guy Hassan,, Mehmood,,, Mohammed and Tareq the receptionists, and the Housekeeping guy... They were all amazing and made our Holiday. They are very helpfull and if u have any problems they sort it out straight away. Thank you Guys..
Finally 1 VERY BAD thing about this Hotel is the manager LISA, she was very nice for the first few nights we were there, but if ur a couple that just wants to get away from typicall Drunk people that cause trouble then change now,, cos she gets drunk every night and speaks to people very RUDE (if u choose not to get drunk with her)and then forgets in the morning and becomes ur friend. and she also treats some of her staff like crap.

I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. Its a Lovely and Friendly Place It would be even better if a different manager was in charge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allseasonsmanagement, Owner at All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Our dear guests,
Thank you for aking the time to post a review on trip advisor, and thank you for your comments about the hotel and its staff. Please let me make a few corrections, as Liza is not the hotel manager, she is the quality control and guest relation manager of our hotel and from the reviews you can see that she has a pattern for being excellent and very professional at her job.
I have sat personally with Liza to discuss this review and it seems there was some sort of misunderstanding becuase it is against our company policy for employees to order or consume alcoholic drinks in the hotel, even if they are off duty for the very reason that you are complaining. We do have some exceptions ofcourse but also to help with customer service, but this is controlled very tightly. We have checked with the finance department there were no checks made out for Ms Liza that night. I do appreciate your complaint, however i assure that the reason our staff get high marks is becuase of the quality and efforts of the managers we employ and i personally supervise.
Accusing a member of management with being drunk is a very serious offence and i would request always our guests to ensure that they are always fair and honest in their reviews.
We would like you to come again to our hotel again and i am sure that you will have an excellent time along with the rest of our guests and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort

Address: Hadabet Om el Seed, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Badawia is the ultimate retreat, where the accommodation makes the most of the year long sun and the surrounding mountains. The personal touch and decorations give the hotel its boutique feel coupled with the friendly and personalized service. Come and spend your day relaxing on the pool enjoying the sun and at night having a drink at the Splash Bar. We can't wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Badawia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Badawia Sharm Hotel
Creative Badawia Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Badawia Resort
Creative Badawia Sharm Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.