We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with fantastic, friendly & helpful staff! Would go back in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort to your Saves list
All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hadabet Om el Seed, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel with fantastic, friendly & helpful staff! Would go back in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

On the first day we arrived we were told by a couple (who were fellow tourists) that we met in reception that the water hadn't been on a full day for the whole time that they had been staying there. And also that one of them had had diarrhea from eating the soup....
Absolute nonsense! We spoke to the very friendly hotel receptionist who told us that there was some building work going on nearby and that the water would be back on within two hours. Lo and behold, as advised, the water did indeed come on two hours later and was fine during the rest of our stay!

The food was delicious and there was plenty of variety at meal times and the waiters were very polite and attentive. As expected Delhi Belly does strike the less fortunate amongst us, but thats due to the richness of the food - not because its dodgy! After a few days your body adjusts to it!

The bar staff at the Splash Bar, the Pool Bar and the Camel bar couldn't have been nicer or more attentive either. Mohammed the pool guy totally rocks - the guy is a legend! He was very friendly and polite and couldn't have been more helpful and made our stay all the more relaxing as he would find (from somewhere, without fail) a sun bed/deck chair whatever time of day you turned up at the pool to sunbathe, along with a fresh towel!

The guys that have the shops in the reception area did hassle us in the first couple of days (although in a friendly, cheery way!) but to be fair they did sell most things that you need (suntan lotion, lilo's, etc) and once you bought something from them they were fine with you and were very helpful when you needed directions, where to go to eat, etc.

The rooms were very well presented and throughly cleaned each day by the cleaning guys - who again were very friendly and polite. They remember you when they saw you, and if you left a small tip for them every day on your pillow (usually a couple of egyptian pounds) they will make the most amazing designs with your towels each day!

We loved the hotel, and didn't find fault with it - apart from the building work going on roundabout it but thats hardly the hotels fault. The whole of sharm el sheik is the same at the moment! Would defo recommed the hotel and hope to go back for another holiday!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allseasonsmanagement, Owner at All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Our dear guests,
Thank you for your feedback and review on our hotel, and as always it is great to see the efforts we place in choosing and training our staff pays off with the feedback and impressions from our guests. Your feedback is exactly the experience we want our guests to have at our hotels, and your comments are always helpful in us constantly improving our services and experience for you.
We look forward to seeing you again.

All Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    376
    152
    76
    142
See reviews for
251
632
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I read many reviews before booking my holiday and was priced out of some due to the collapse of a holiday company and had to take a risk on Badawia. This is a humble hotel but this is more than made up for with excellent service from the staff. All of whom are very friendly and will let you know all the little things to look out for during your stay. 5 L.E. here and there does wonders :) Our room was cleaned daily to a very good standard (thanks Mohammed!), the food was repetitive but edible, I would describe it as very nice school dinners! Ice was ok but it took me four days before I would take the risk. The place is in need of a lick of paint, the pool bar has some broken stools and grills around the pool often need refitting as they become dislodged but as far as I am concerned you get what you pay for and this place exceeded my expectations after reading reviews here. Beach was 10 minute shuttle bus bus ride away (free) but always packed on the return journey :( Very near Il Mercato which comes to life at night with restaurants and shops and most importantly a Starbucks! If I was looking for a cheap get away I would definately stay here again! All inclusive drinks are available 10:00 - 22:00 (local beverages which are not the best but do the job), breakfast 07:00 -10:00 (best meal of the day), lunch 13:00 - 15:00, dinner 19:00 -21:00. Perfect base to go and see Egypt. I would like to take a moment to thank some of the staff for making our stay one we will never forget:

Mohammed (Reception)
Mohommed (Housekeeping)
Alaa (Reception)
Mohammed (Pool/Towel dude)
Timo (All over the place)
Aldo (Bar)
Fetoh (Bar)
Casius (All over the place)
Alberto aka Steve (Pool bar)
Lisa (??? Just very nice)

Miss you all,

Marlon aka Fabian aka Fabiano aka Rambo :D

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allseasonsbadawia, Owner at All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Thank you very much for a wonderful and positive review of our property and recognizing and pointing our staff who stood out in their service. Small 3 star hotels build a reputation primarily on service and staff, and it is very satisfying to see how our staff are remembered by our guests for their service and friendliness. We hope to see you again at any one of our hotels, and we look forward to ensuring that we always exceed your expectations.
All Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were at this hotel in July and thought I'd share our views:

on arrival another guest told us the food was disgusting - not true, but there wasn't much variety, however the chefs and waiters make up for this. Good if you like rice and pasta

we were told the pool was dirty - again not true, we saw the staff cleaning on a number of occassions, however I also heard one guest saying the pool was "filthy" whilst collecting petals that had landed in the pool - please! that hardly makes the pool filthy!

I've read reviews about security staff being rude and searching bags. We never saw the security guy move! As for rude - the staff couldn't have been nicer, and the hotel manager was fantastic.

This hotel is what you pay for - it was ok, rooms very clean, staff very friendly, but if i had a cricism, it would be that all inclusive drinks finish at 10pm, there is no entertainment, and the food is boring.

However, it was our first trip to Egypt, and won;t be our last. Loved the weather, the people and the snorkeling.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allseasonsbadawia, Owner at All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your honest review of our hotel, and your appreciation of the efforts placed by our staff towards ensuring that all our guests have a wonderful time in sharm el sheikh and enjoy their vacation. I have seen the reviews concering the food and the entertainment and we thank you for your objective comments, and i assure you that we will take the necessary action to ensure that these issues do not occur again and that our hotels are always a source of enjoyement and value for our guests.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we can't wait to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Hello. We were with my wife in All Seasons Badawia Hotel in July. It was great. We had a nice room with viewpoint to the pool and garden. The hotel stuff was very kind for us and they were a really professional. We must say that the manager of this hotel was very friendly. Location of the hotel was good, to the beach and the city center take you a bus driver for free. The beach was very clean, everything was in good shape. Food was good, you can choice what you want to eat. In our opinion is really good choice for this price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I arrived at this hotel at 6am, and left in reception until 11am. During myself and my partners long wait for a room we asked if we could have a shower somewhere, we were told to jump in the pool... we paid double the price for water as staff like to pocket as much as possible. but i must stress this was only one or two of them. the rest of the staff are fantastic and very helpful,apart from reception staff. That was our first day. Second day. No water in rooms, when it did finally come back on it was black. got a drink at the bar which was always warm, went back for another,10mins later and told i had too wait another 5mins as i have too wait 15mins between each drink. This isnt the case and it only happened once. The food is a VILE the same stuff everyday, its cold, i just cant describe how discusting it is, we ate out every night which isnt very expensive. The swimming pool is ok apart from broken seats at pool bar and broken tiles, there is no pumps circulating the water and a few people with ear infections but as long as you dont put your head in you will be ok. when asking the staff at the splash bar how many stars the badawia is they told me one broken one, they hate the place themselves, snorkeling is amazing and all the other trips is a must. if anybody has already booked this hotel then i wish them good luck, if you havent then dont it just isnt worth it. I read all the reviews before i left and thought no it cant be that bad, we will be ok BUT I WAS WRONG. unfortunatly i had already paid before i looked at the reviews.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We have never in all our travels felt that we had to put a negative review on Trip Advisor but feel we must now do so. What a welcome! no food for you when you reach the hotel late, never happened to us before, our welcome was "Where are you going?, when we said for food they said it was forbidden to bring food into the hotel, we told them we had no intention of doing so but felt like a criminal!. They said they could not feed us due to chemicals in the kitchen but provided room service an hour later to a couple paying for it!.Water must be bought at three times the price in the shops. Upon going to breakfast we were devastated at the poor quality of food and the service. No glasses, cutlery etc and took forever when u asked!. We had been to Kenya before and did not expect five star food but we were not prepared for this! Yes it is a cheaper hotel but there are far better cheaper hotels!!. The staff are the redeeming quality of this hotel with Mohammed and Marco shining stars - nothing is too much trouble. The furniture is tired and old, but can be put up with,we were even kept awake one night due to someone having two dogs in the room next door which barked all night (another complaint to reception). Every meal is the same and you get so fed up with rice, pasta beef and chicken you feel you cannot face the food again and consequently you eat out, not a good endictment of the hotel. We had no yoghurts or variety. People reading this would think what more do people want but it is also the poor quality ie cold rice, pasta, the puzzle was trays of minced beef at breakfast and it waas a constant fight to get a Croissant or toast as the hotel only has a 4 slice toaster which only toasts two slices fully, one on one side and the other slice not at all, can you imagine the wait for just toast, which is not a problem some days bit is when you have a trip to catch!!, the lack of variety was poor and no good at all for vegetarians or children!! We were not expecting brilliant food and we had eaten very well in Kenya and Jamaica but found this hotel food poor, everyone nearly was ill with diahorrea. Our bags were searched by security three times (looking to see if we were bringing in food!!). This infuriated us and we were told it is policy in Sharm but it clearly was not. We told the manager we were treated like criminals and to be fair he came to the room with a bottle of wine and two glasses to apologise, but the damage was done, we had felt uncomfortable during our stay. The reception staff are the rudest staff in the hotel and the security manager after being told by the manager to apologise still insisted he had not been rude when we would not give our room number he said he would go through the passports and find us!!!. We would advise people to shop around as you can get better. The drinks are plentiful and the pool staff excellent, it does have the potential to be a good hotel but as the new owner has had this hotel for 8 months I cannot see that this is the aim. I cannot reiterate how bad the food really is so think VERY carefully before booking. This was the worst all inclusive we ever had as no snacks available as advertised on the web and the all inclusive drinks finished at 10pm which would not have been so bad if the hotel prices were not so expensive, the alternative of starting all inclusive drinks at 11.00am and finishing at 11.00pm would be an improvement. The lack of entertainment is really evident with one Karaoke night a week, if it had not been for the football there was nothing!, but it did seem that there was a lack of entertainment in general in Egypt. We personally would not return to this hotel but we left feeling that the nice staff had redeemed our holiday and as this hotel had not been originally booked by us (tour operator let us down two weeks before we went! we had to stay here). The photos on the web do not match what you are greeted with on arrival, so much so that we thought we were at the!. Our advice is to pay a bit more and stay somewhere else as we left feeling sad for the good staff who are very undervalued and really appreciate a tip, but so let down by the food and sections of the staff!. Please if you have any problems speak to the manager as we wished we had spoken to him sooner, but please be warned the food is repetetive, cold and poor quality!! The hotel is ideally situated for the Mercato Square shops and the hotel has a shuttle bus to the beach (not too good as very gritty)the shuttle also goes to Naama Bay at 9pm each night and returns at 11pm, there had been some probs as many people would go earlier and catch the bus on return, which meant that the bus was too full on return with people having to get a taxi on return. Think before you book and dont ignore the negative reviews! One other thing be wary using the hotel doctor as he charged £30 English to look in my husbands ear and asked for another £100 English to wash it out!. He came to this price after asking for our travel insurance policy and seeing the excess was £100, so be careful as when he introduces himself round the pool you feel he is really ok, but he will ask for your policy before he gives a price!! As in any country keep your wits about you. Please bear in mind we are not complaining people, as we had dismissed reviewsthinking this of others, but think carefully before booking. The Quad biking trip is a must!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

we arrived at around 11pm egyptian time, so when we got to the hotel we had to buy our own food. which is understandable because we knew the all inclusive finished at 10pm. The staff were very welcoming and throughout the holiday we was all like a big family!!.....
breakfast- this included orange juice, pancakes, toast, omlettes, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, and fresh cakes/croissants.

dinner- drinks, salad, rice, potatoes( which changed everyday), fresh bread, pasta, and different meats such as chicken, beef and fish. (they dont eat pork over there though so no bacon/ hotdogs etc.) for desert, jelly, fruit, and cakes.

Supper- drinks, salad, rice, potatoes( which also change), pasta, lasagne( this changes from vegeterian and meat everyday), pasta, and different meats, beef, chicken, and fish. the deserts are the same everyday, jelly, fruit, cakes.

You have to pay for chips, but if you ask the manager she will give you chips for free if you do not like anything else, or would prefer them.

The pool was lovely, even though the pool bar seats were broken, they were being repaired as we was there, so i dont think you would have to worry about that!
The staff were so helpful and friendly, especially marco he helped us out with cheap trips and told us where we could go.

The rooms- were not as bad as people are saying. They are very basic, but you dont exsactly spend all day and night in them....there is soo much to do and see, in the day and at night, we hardly spent any time in the room. The beds were pretty comfy, and the air con was lovely at night to come back to.

I think the only bad thing about the hotel, is that there is no entertainment on at night apart from a large screen with a music chanel on, and when football was on they put that on. however they did have karaoke on once through the time we stayed there which was good entertainment!

Just to make you aware of how helpful the staff are, at the end of the holiday, i fell ill, from one night waiting up in the middle of the night and drinking the tap water!!! I passed out twice on the day we were leaving, and had extremly bad pains in my stomach, and when i passed out in the reception all of th staff were extremly helpful, the all rushed around me making sure i was ok, they insisted i had a doctor, but i didnt feel the need. They made me some lemon and mint tea and gave me some bread and rice to settle my stomach, it made me want to come back to know the staff are so caring and helpful.

I definetly recommend this hotel to anyone! the food, the staff, the pool, and the area are all lovely...and me and my fiance are definetly going back there! worth every penny!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort

Address: Hadabet Om el Seed, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Badawia is the ultimate retreat, where the accommodation makes the most of the year long sun and the surrounding mountains. The personal touch and decorations give the hotel its boutique feel coupled with the friendly and personalized service. Come and spend your day relaxing on the pool enjoying the sun and at night having a drink at the Splash Bar. We can't wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Badawia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Badawia Sharm Hotel
Creative Badawia Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Badawia Resort
Creative Badawia Sharm Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.