We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days at the Badawia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort to your Saves list
All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hadabet Om el Seed, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Happy days at the Badawia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My 3rd holiday at the Badawia and had a great time.The staff make this hotel so good,you wont find nicer people anywhere. We found the choice of food good and unlike a lot of other all inclusive hotels,the beer was very drinkable.
For what you pay the hotel offers excellent value for money.
We plan to return again next year,like so many other guests who keep coming back to the hotel year after year

Room Tip: Make sure you spend a day at el fenar beach,the snorkeling is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    376
    149
    76
    142
See reviews for
250
632
89
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here middle of November this year, only stayed the 1 night as we arrived late at night and transferred to Coral Hills the next day. There was a party of 8 of us and we had 4 rooms. The hotel is run down and in dire need of repair (The manager has stated that renovations are in process). Staff are fantastic, food wasn't bad but the state of rooms are not good at all, nets were covered in brown stains, walls are filthy. Poolside needs major work, sun beds are all ripped, grates coming up by the pool. If you're after a cheap holiday and not going to be in the hotel much then this is for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel earlier this year we had a fab time.
the staff were friendly.
the guests were friendly and we made some lovely friends.
some of the guests go back year after year it is such a good hotel.
we will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

What a disgrace. Filthy dirty woudnt leave my two dogs here only stayed for 10 mins before upgrading to coral hills which is nice by the way(had to pay £140 to upgrade though) Walked in reception dark and dingy knew that we was in for a horrible room. After checking in went to room lol so bad it was unreal. Surposed to have double bed walked in 2 singles told to push them together no safe in room after beign told there was. Just a horrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week in Nov, was a little shocked at how old the place looked upon arrival late at night, but when i woke up the next morning it turned out to be a really nice place. Ok so its not 4or5 Star but then the price you pay reflects that.
The staff are all brilliant. They really make the place, trying hard to ensure your needs are met and keeping your entertained.
The food was good, fresh omlettes for breakfast aswell as the usual stuff.
The atmosphere by the pool was excellent, everyone was friendly and sociable.
The hotel next door is included in the all inclusive package so you can get food and drink there and use the pool there too!
The hotel is abit dated and the rooms good do with a lick of paint and a freshen up, but everywhere is clean and tidy what more can you ask for a hotel in this price range!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's a little upsetting to read a review from someone who was at the hotel the same time as myself and at least 10 other rooms who were all returning guests, and wonder are we the guests who are being referred to as lowlifes with no standards or class? Ah well, I know we aren't lowlifes, we are actually a very diverse cross section of society who enjoy the wonderful atmosphere that we experience at All Seasons Badawia - to us it isn't just a hotel it is our home and we go there to relax, catch up with old friends, make new friends and have a fantastic holiday.
Read my other reviews, the hotel is 3 star, doesn't pretend to be anything but this, but I give it 5 stars because of how it makes me feel. The staff all have a smile on their face, welcoming me back with a hug, my room is always clean and my every need catered for.
This time there were several of us who have met previously so we have had a great laugh with the staff joining in with our fun - the most memorable day was the Egyptian wedding celebration that the hotel organised for a couple in our group of returning guests - where else can you go and have a whole day filled with laughter at the staff antics as they transform the hotel in a magical wonderland for the evening, we even joined in helping with the transformation. Seeing the end result at the end of the day was breath-taking, the hotel and all the staff who worked so hard should be rightly proud of what they achieved. The buffet was spectacular and the entertainment spot on.
At the moment you can use the facilities of the sister hotel next door - Coral Hills, we ate there several times due to the fact that several members of staff have moved there and we wanted to see them to say hello - it really is just one big family! I have seen the rooms at Coral Hills and this is a 4 star hotel so the rooms are superior to Badawia but for me the atmosphere and feeling of being home means that Badawia wins hands down every time - does this mean I have no standards, NO it doesn't.
Thank you to everyone who has made this holiday as special as always, all the staff who are my friends, you know the place you all hold in my heart. See you soon.
Alison xxx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel does what it says on the tin. It doesn't pretend to be anything it isn't. Yeah, the hotel is a little bit run down and could do with a lick of paint, but that does add to the charm of the place. The rooms are very basic, but they are cleaned thoroughly every day if you want, and the towels are also changed every day too. We didn't really spend an excessive amount of time in the room anyway, so it wasn't an issue for us. (The only time it was a bit bad, was when i got ill and ran out of bog roll! Getting them to send some down from reception was taking too long so had to take some from the reception toilets!!)

The pool area and bar were lovely, and yes, the loungers do need a bit of repair, but there were plenty of decent ones to use all around the pool. The hotel supply's towels to use around the pool for free and again these are cleaned and changed everyday. The Splash pool bar always had someone there, and when ever i popped over for a drink to take back to the room when getting ready to go out, i always ended up chatting for ages and having a few there. The bar staff and everyone who works in the hotel are lovely, and they helped make our holiday what it was. On the first couple of days, the various guys that have services to offer will come around and sell you their wares (massage, tattoos, beauty treatments) but once you have said either yes or no (we mostly said no!) they leave you alone for the best part. (My misses had a pedicure but wasn't that impressed - and she was supposed to have a second pedicure before we left, but Sammy(?) the fella that does them seemed to have disappeared!).

The all-inclusive package was alright, but we ended up upgrading to the Ultra package (deffo worth it) so we could have a couple of extra hours drinking at the end of the night (it also included a bottle of Spirit, two bottles of water a day, an hours free WiFi for the week and one meal in your room from the a la carte menu, which when we ordered, turned up an hour late and cold. Not a good start, but we were told we could have another meal for free - we never bothered!). On both of the all inclusive packages, it should have included bar snacks around the Splash bar but this NEVER materialised. Whenever i asked anyone behind the bar about these, none of them had a clue what i was talking about! Rooney (top lad) was the man who organised all the social stuff, but the only one we really attended was the Bedouin Night, which was actually a really fun evening and the food we had was the nicest of the week. Apart from the rice. Kebabs were good though.

The food. Ok, i knew not to expect too much, but i can honestly say this was the worst aspect of the trip. The restaurant wasnt the nicest place, but the guys in there were attentive enough - getting you drinks, clearing your table (sometime a bit too early!). The food wasnt really that varied, with some indiscriminate meat dish every lunch/dinner, and some indiscriminate pasta dish as well. If you were lucky, you could have fish. But i wouldn't eat that. They had a lovely salad most days, if you got there in time to actually have some, but if you have a dodgy belly and your avoiding any water that hasnt come out of a bottle, i'd avoid that too. Sadly i didnt. Because i actually got really sick during the holiday the only food i ate was chip sandwiches most days. For lunch and dinner. Its no wonder i actually lost weight! The one day we did have breakfast i was pleased - all i can remember is eggs though. You could have them TWO different ways!! TWO! Can you believe it?! These were good, but if you wanted fried egg on toast, you had to wait an age for the toast to get done. They should invest in a cheap Argos job, it would be so much better! You also got some meat type thing that looked like Spam, but it wasnt. God knows what it was, but it wasnt Spam!!

Also, if you go to the Welcome Meeting, dont bother signing up with ANY tours the rep tries to sell you. You will get ripped off. Your best bet would be to go round the corner to Il Mecarto and buy the tours from them and you'll get a better deal.

All in all it was a really good holiday and we met some great people at the hotel and the staff were top notch. We wont be back in a hurry though!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room. Such a better location. Take plenty of Imodium if you think you'll ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allseasonsmanagement, Owner at All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review, i do remember you and the incident of the food which you ordered and took a long time, (which is correct by the way) and i let the food and beverage manager bring you the food himself and apologize and offer you like you stated and second meal complementary any time during your stay as a way of saying we are sorry for the delay. I beleive the review you wrote is fair, with respect to your experience and I find your constructuve comments important which we will take at heart and discuss as our next managers briefing to ensure that if there are some delays and issues in certain aspects of our service then we need to improve them. With respect to the food, I truly believe it is a matter of taste as you will find positive reviews on the food from other guests, and issues relating to bad stomachs happen anywhere and are usually from the alcohol or the difference in temp from the a/c in the rooms and the heat outside.
However once again I thank you for your comments and feedback and we will work on these issues to ensure that when you come again you find that all these issues are taken care of.

All Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort

Address: Hadabet Om el Seed, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Badawia is the ultimate retreat, where the accommodation makes the most of the year long sun and the surrounding mountains. The personal touch and decorations give the hotel its boutique feel coupled with the friendly and personalized service. Come and spend your day relaxing on the pool enjoying the sun and at night having a drink at the Splash Bar. We can't wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Badawia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Badawia Sharm Hotel
Creative Badawia Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Badawia Resort
Creative Badawia Sharm Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Badawia Sharm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.