We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - An honest review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xperience St. George Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Xperience St. George Homestay to your Saves list
Xperience St. George Homestay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Scotland, Falkirk
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - An honest review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

Stayed at St George from 11th January until 25th January. This was our 2nd visit to Egypt, 1st time we stayed at The Dreams Beach Resort (5* hotel) We will be going back to Egypt and definately staying at St George again. Brilliant hotel, the staff cant do enough for you and are always pleasant, not once did we get hassled for tips. The animation team were really good, always got people invloved and put on good entertaiment day and night. Food in the hotel was good, always a good choice each day and we never got sick of the buffet resteraunt, the waiters in the resteraunt are very friendly and constantly smiling.

The only thing we missed about this hotel is not being able to walk to the beach, you had to get a shuttle bus. This didnt bother me as im more a pool person anyway but my partner prefers the beach.

Rooms are always sportless as they get cleaned daily, very spacious and we had a good view onto the quiet pool.

Hotel is good location. walking distance to a shopping mall and 10/15 mins in a taxi to Nama Bay. Seen comments on here about the smell around the hotel and the sewage works?! Unless i've lost my sight and sense of smell there's no such thing.

We lay at the active pool each day, there was also a quiet pool but we prefered a bit of entertaiment at the pool. There was a few complaints about the active pool being to noisy, complaints about the music also. That's why there IS a quiet pool, so you dont need to listen to music. Andy (Animation Team) played a great selection of music each day and mixed the music throughout the day also.

We were in the hotel the night of the storm, hotel staff handled everything very well. The reception ceiling caved in at 3 parts and luckily no one was hurt. A few rooms in the hotel were flooded, luckily our room was fine. The hotel was back to normal the next day although the pool was shut but all in all the hotel staff couldn't have done anymore to help.

One bonus about this hotel is that there is no Russians! All Brittish. After staying at The Dreams Beach Hotel last year and that being full of russians really put's you off, very rude people.

Brilliant hotel, brilliant staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,775
    903
    304
    140
    78
See reviews for
861
1,403
64
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We went for New Years Eve celebrations and stayed for two weeks. The hotel was great and just as we expected and had remembered.
The food was still good and varied. It does get a bit repitive, but there is a good choice of food and pasta. The Pascal restaurant is excellent value for money.
Our only disappointment is that the Sister hotel to the St George which has mostly Russian visitors has now allowed them to use the Three Corners private beach in the old town area, which is such a shame. The Russians are so RUDE and push in the dinner queue. At one point I thought there was going to be a fight! It coud be that the British are too pilote and queue in an orderly manner!! I THINK THEY SHOULD BE STOPPED FROM USING THAT BEACH, AS THEY HAVE THEIR OWN AT THEIR HOTEL. We were also told that they can use ours free of charge, but if we ever decided to use theirs (not that we would!), we would have had to have paid for the pleasure, or should it be displeasure??!!
Apart from that we had a fabulous time. We just stayed away from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I travelled here in January with my mother and sister. It's the fourth time we have been to Egypt and the only time none of us were ill with the dreaded holiday tummy. |The hotel was full of Brits, only a smattering of other nationalities which suited us fine as we have been in all-Russian hotels before and they are not the friendliest race on earth. The hotel room was enormous and looked out on to the pool. The food was fine and there was always something nice to eat. The staff were generally very pleasant, the only exceptions being a bald man on reception and the barmen at the lounge bar who were surly to a man. I would definitely go back to this hotel, it is a very friendly hotel. The beauty treatments are well worth a go.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

after having read all the reviews, most people have forgotten one big smelly, noisy thing...the de-salination plant next door to the hotel. On a good day you hear a hum but on a bad day it's like being next to an aircraft jet engine warming up on the runway....the smell of aviation fumes is overwhelming and makes your eyes water. The hotel and staff are good but not good enough to wipe out our memories of the de-salination plant. The noise from the scuba tanks and divers going early in the morning for their dives woke us up every morning. You could actually see their feet going pass the hotel room door as the gap was 18mm from the floor. It was so bad we used the towels to plug the wide gap to try and soundproof the room more.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

What more do you need? Never heard of anyone being ill during the 2 weeks we were there, the rooms are clean and bright, the staff are polite enough.... although I did find one of the main reception bar men was a little arrogant, but hey .... he was the only one. The restaurant staff, (both waiting and chefs) were great..... all in all you aren't fighting over rude russians in this hotel..... so I'd go again :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

THANX ST GEORGE ONCE AGAIN FOR A REALLY SUPER HOLIDAY, EVERYBODY MADE MYSELF AND MY GRANDSON VERY WELCOME, AND ALL THE STAFF REMEMBERED US FROM LAST YEAR, THANX TO MICHAEL GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER LOVELY MAN, TO FADY SOOO FUNNY, We had a lovely room overlooking the gardens and so spacious, cleaned every day, and the service in the restaurant is impeccable. Not the best of locations but the hotel provides a free shuttle to the beach, naama bay, and the old market frequently. See you all next year. Luv pat and aaron. xxx

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Have just got back from a week stay at St George, it was lovely! Food was good, weather was beautiful! (Arrived the day after the big storm) You wouldnt have know there had been so much damage as the roofs were all repaired, we were in the pool the same day we arrived everywhere was spotless! Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Dtaff very helpful, friendly and attentive. Cant say I have any fault with the hotel at all! My parents are going to St George in September I must say I may join them! P.S Definatley take a trip to the Spa - FANTASTIC value for money is ace and the massage heaven! :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xperience St. George Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.