We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Sinai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Sinai to your Saves list
Melia Sinai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   POB 71 - Montazah/Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #114 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

3 of us stayed here aug 08 (late review oops)

lovely hotel, private beach, lovely food in choice of many restaurants.
rooms was meant to be for 3 adults, (we wr given 1 large kingsize bed and 1 z bed)
great staff who made our trip one to remember, sister got ill whilst we were there and staff went out of their way calling doctor and sending food to the room.
location was 5 mins taxi ride to naama bay which is where everything was (entertainment, sheesha bars, food, etc) so hotel location could have been better, first day we went naama bay we asked hotel to arrange taxi which cost £20, only to find out the following day a taxi should cost £3 each way.
had full spa treatment on our last day, we all loved it, fell asleep during our massage which says it all.

so many hotels in Naama bay itself so next time would stay there and save the taxi fares.

Room Tip: stay in naama bay, where all the fun is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    240
    105
    57
    44
See reviews for
168
312
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We spent 4 days there and w hope not to leave this hotel ,, good design for rooms and room service is efficient ,good food but not various enough ,,swimming pools clean and wide ,, all the stuff was very kindly ....the only bad thing is that far from naeema bay ...but at all I will back to melia again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krasnoyarsk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We lived 22 days in the hotel.
Melia Sinai locate in beautiful place of beach Red sea.
We had nice snorkeling in sea (Ras Nasrani reef and Ras Bob reef)
I had diving with diving center "Extra Divers" at local dive sites, dive sites of Tiran and Ras Mohammed. I saw very nice underwater life of Red Sea.
In restaraunt of Melia Sinai food is not good. Room is old. Air condicioner is noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent 10 days at the Melia Sharm. The Hotel has a great location, but that's the only good thing about it. The 4*, it's in very poor conditions, needing of an urgent update. Nothing has been done to it since it was built 10 years ago. The terrace door was broken, broken tiles in the bathroom, very old furniture and hard beds, old TVs. Poor food quality.
On the 4th day of our vacation, we were BROKEN IN and £2000 worth of items STOLEN from our security box (2 Mobiles, Camara, Money). The situation was very poorly managed by the staff and the hotel company didn't take any responsibility for what happened. We were given a ridiculous compensation to go back to the hotel (worth £300). WE WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THE HOTEL, AS IT RUINED THE STAY AND WILL NEVER CHOOSE MELIA AGAIN. FELT INSECURE and UNSAFE ALL THE TIME.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and opinion.
We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed during your stay, however we have investigated the incident very carefully and we don't find any records about your stay and the case at Meliá Sharm. Also I am sorry to note that all guest rooms have another door type in all the Hotel. At Meliá Sharm we have flat screen TV in all public areas and every guest room.
Meliá Sharm was opened in August 2010.
Once again I am sorry for the incident, but it was not reported at Meliá Sharm.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me for any clarifications.
Sincerely,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We came to Meila Sinai at 3:00 in the morning...we got a nice welcome and became friends with the two guys at the reception. The view when we woke up was just AWESOME!!
Our plan was to stay only 2 night but we ended up staying the whole week :) Although there where a lot of Russians en even a Miss Melia Sinai Russia competition we enjoyed our stay!
If you can do go snorkeling or diving right in front of the resort, we did and it was one of the best spots/reefs to enjoy the colourful fish!
Even on our divingtrip our boat stopped in front of Melia Sinai...I was like 'You could have picked us up, instead of waking up at 08:00 hahaha'


Lovely staff, good room price, nice Sjisha and if your not all inclusive (do eat out, cause the food is okish) Except for the seafood restaurant between Melia Sinai and Melia Sharm...ask for Karim and at the reception for Mohammed ;) they will make your stay even more pleasant...

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a Seaviewroom (ofc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from here and there has only been 10 English people in this hotel for the 2 weeks we were here. Lovely pool, great staff, they can't do enough for you. Food is fine if you are Russian, as 97% of the people were, entertainment is in Russian so you have been warned and just one more thing THIS HOTEL IS NOT A 5/4 star deluxe this is a 3 star at best.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is now my 5th visit to the sharm resort and every time I go I think it can not be better but every time I'm wrong the staff cannot do enough for you food as usual is great room comfortable even the guys trying to sell round the pool are great fun but if there was one member of staff just above the rest it was Ramadan hope I have his name correct will definitely be back

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Sinai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sinai

Address: POB 71 - Montazah/Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sinai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Melia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Melia Sinai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm El Sheikh
Melia Hotel Sinai
Melia Sinai Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Sinai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.