We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sierra Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   SOHO Square | PO Box 79, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #51 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Great family holiday.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I and our 3 children stayed at the Sierra from 17th-27th October 2013 and we had a wonderful time.
Arrival - We were greeted with smiles from the staff and there was a bit of an issue as they didn't realise that we required rooms in close proximity but this was dealt without any question.
Rooms - We had 2 rooms (one for the kids and one for us) and they were both spacious and well appointed. Our room had a double bed which was 2 generous singles joined and was very comfortable. The kids had 3 beds in their room and they still had plenty space. Both rooms had balconies.
Amenities - The hotel has pools dotted all over the grounds, but we spent our time relaxing by the main pool. Our decision was influenced by the AMAZING service we received from everybody round this pool. On our way to breakfast in the mornings we were greeted by name by the lifeguards who asked if we would be at the pool today - a positive answer resulted in Ahmed and Elsayed putting towels on our preferred loungers. When we thanked them for their consideration the guys answered with big smiles and said "at your service Boss" - how can you not start the day happy?
Just as the sun makes an impression on you in the morning and you might think its time for a drink Sobhy or Bahaa arrive. When they offer you a drink its not like they are doing their job but more like they are entertaining you as their mates. Bahaa Sobhy Mina and the other guys at the pool bar really made an impression on our whole family (especially Mr Frank) and made a huge contribution to our enjoyment of the 10 days we spent at Sierra.
Food - The only area of this hotel which in our opinion needs some attention. A couple of years ago we stayed at Club Magic in Sharm and were probably spoiled by the choice and quality of food offered. Sierras restaurant does not really come close to matching this, however the addition of Café Chino and Akuna Makata do help. Everybody in the restaurant provides good service and welcome you with a smile. In spite of these comments we always found plenty of food to enjoy but it was a bit repetitive and not presented as well as it could have been. However the kids loved the pasta station.
Overall we had a really relaxing holiday and the people at Sierra could not have done more for us - which we think makes a real difference at an all inclusive.
We enjoyed a few evenings at the Crystal lounge where Shanthan not only entertained us with his singing but taking the time to talk on a one on one to his guests was a nice personal touch.
We would stay at the Sierra again and it would be 5 out of 5 rating but for the food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    725
    249
    103
    69
See reviews for
598
1,159
38
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My 2nd home the staff are amazing.Its a lovely friendly clean hotel.I miss it when I'm not there. There are lots of great hints to do and keep you entertained. We go every year as a family and also on our own. Have made friends for life here and will never stop going. It's the best holiday I have ever had and an not fault it one bit. Can't wait to be back Natasha

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your holiday in your ‘second home’ once again and we are so excited for your return. The staff do go out of their way to make our guests comfortable and relaxed and I know they all love the nice things said about them in the reviews. So on behalf of all the staff, please accept our thanks for choosing the Sierra again and again and for writing such a lovely, short but sweet review.

We look forward to the next time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went on holiday with friends to relax. we were treated like royalty by all the staff, Emad at the pool bar, azez at the pool though all the staff were fantastic, nothing too much for them. the hotel was so clean at all times,
Emad Ibrahim at reception greeted us on arrival and was always willing to advise and help us, thank you.

I will definitely return . best holiday ever diolch yn fawr

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had a great, relaxing holiday and enjoyed the ambience of the Sierra Resort. We do work hard to keep it clean and tidy and it’s so nice when our guests comments on it. The staff you mentioned will be really pleased as they will get points towards prizes in the staff motivation program and anyway, they just like to know that the guests appreciate their work.

Many thanks for the 5* star review and we look forward to your next visit in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the sierra in August 2013 while there was many troubles in Egypt it did not effect the safety and friendliness of all the staff within the sierra, surrounding hotels, soho square, Nabq bay and Nama bay. Tourism was effected by people being afraid to travel so the area was pretty quiet but we were very safe.
The sierra Sharm resort is a fantastic place to stay and for our 7th time staying there what more can I say,we are planning to return in March 2014 :)
Many thanks to all the staff at the sierra for making our holiday so perfect especially Emad Ibrahim, MR.hani Hanna, Islam Noaman, Tatiana and Janel ( guest relations) Ossama Adel, Roffeal Nessem, Nabil(gardener) who always greets with a wonderful smile.
Once again please do not be afraid to travel to Sharm el Shiekh and choose to stay in the lovely Sierra resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a lovely, review of your 7th visit to the Sierra. We always like to hear that we continue to impress and provide excellent hospitality for our repeater guests.

The members of staff that you mentioned will receive points towards prizes and they’ll soon be competing with each other to see who gets the best reviews.

Sharm is very calm and relaxed and a lovely place to be right now so we are delighted that you have chosen to share your review with the readers.

It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back for your eighth visit next March.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed in the Sierra Savoy for a short 3 nights holiday and found the hotel to be nice. The Soho square is a good chilled out place to be at, which is, unlike the rest of Sharm, not full of disrespectful locals who think its acceptable to harass girls even if they are with their fellas. So location for the Savoy is a plus.

The hotel's fully inclusive package is good as you can use your fully inclusive outside the hotel in Soho square, which offers further variety to whats on offer in the hotel. The fully inclusive is also useful in the swimming pool bar which serves drinks through out the day, handy if you are out for a swim.

The room was ok, and had all the essentials. The mini bar was empty and the fridge was not working but this seemed to be the case with all their rooms, a little weird. The room furniture is very outdated, I requested an iron and it came with an ironing board which was very old and wobbly. They sent someone to collect the iron next day, which was weird, seems like they didnt have enough irons. I booked a pool view room which was nice as I was able to sit outside and directly overlook the pool and even go for a swim from there (I was in ground floor). They play music in the pool area but it didnt seem to effect me as I was just at the side of the pool and it wasnt loud inside my room (you can just about hear it when the balcony is shut).

Service was weird as some people seemed really good and nice and others were weird and at times annoying. So praise goes to the house keeping specially but the rest was actually overall ok. The value wasnt soo great as it is very expensive and for that you dont even get internet, and actually their internet charges are crazy high. The spa was nice and the gym was well equipped and a good variety of massages offered.

Overall I think I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and for that well done guys. Please work on the issue and continue improving.

Many thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday and we will indeed take note of your various suggestions. Just a couple of points to clarify if I may take this opportunity.

We do not have the mini bars stocked until the guest arrives and requests for this, may I add that this in fact chargeable. Regarding, the mini bar not working, this could have been quickly dealt with, by informing our Guest Relation/Reception team, unfortunately if we are not informed of such issue during the stay, we cannot handle.

We do not have irons in every room as the vast majority of guests do not use or want an iron on holiday – they often use our laundry and pressing service. We have several irons available for those who do call for one from time to time. The ironing board should not be wobbly. We’ll have them checked.

We are, of course, delighted that you enjoyed your short break and look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a local ( sharmer ) l spent three days up at the sierra Soho Square .And must say it was a great relaxing break .Enjoyed it so much l will be back in the next couple of weeks to chill out in there Spa .
and swimming pool the one beside the afternoon snack bar, lovely and cold and you can knock out a few lenghs as well and nip up to the Spa for a sauna
the choice of food was Good l have no complaints l had my three squares and afternoon snacks

so all good .so if you are looking for some where in sharm to chill l would say this is the place thanks to all the staff as well

Room Tip: kids are looked after and the growin ups can relax by the pool ask for the rooms at the back by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

For those readers who don’t now, a ‘Sharmer’ is an ex-pat living and/or working in Sharm El Sheikh and it’s lovely to get such a nice review from one of these illustrious people, as they have often seen pretty much all there is to see in Sharm.

I’m glad you were able to keep up your fitness regime while you were here and enjoyed our luxurious Spa too.

Thank you for choosing the Sierra for your break and for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks for a bit of a chill-out.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from hotel and must thank all the staff making our stay so enjoyable. Mainly stayed around the adult pool and were looked after by Mina Abeed (barman) and Roffael the life guard and nothing was too much for them. But these were to mention just a few- all the staff were brilliant- even the gardener Nabil who I spent many a time just having a short chat. Rooms were good and food was varied so you could always find something to eat- if you couldn't then you must be very fussy!! At the moment not many foreigners going to hotel but makes it better for us British tourists. Soho Square is very convenient and no hassle shopping there. Would we go again- definitely!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the ‘amazing’ 5* review and the nice words for our staff around the pool and gardens. It means a lot to them to be able to chat to the guests from time to time as it helps them improve their English and it also helps our guests understand a little more of the daily routine that our staff pursue.

Soho Square is right on the doorstep and comes to life around 6pm as the sun goes down. Lots to do and see and plenty of places to eat and drink (without any hassle) so we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 79, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.