We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is an excelent hotel in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Royal Paradise Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh 5331, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“this is an excelent hotel in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

got moved to this hotel from the dreaded la perla staying here made ourholiday the staff are excelent and rooms are fantastic. the food is also very good and a great choice of meals. many thanks to all the hotel staff for a great holiday. i,ll deffinately go back here .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    30
    26
    68
See reviews for
37
55
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I am from Ukraine.I had been in many hotels in Egypt.This is the worst on I ever have seen.Staff are unpolite and false.Don't go where if you want have a good vacation.Best wishes

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Been there in September 2008. Was reading those reviews about bad service and food. Some of them are very scaring but the place is not that poor. Food is really poor, same chiken, no beef or fruits choice. Territory is really nice and green. Going there with right attitude and friends could be really nice vacation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Hello to all from Moscow! I read here many bad review about this hotel. I think that not all so bad as write. Certainly there are certain lacks, but the hotel management uses the best efforts, that them to correct. Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Royal Paradise from November, 11 till November, 19th, 2010. The hotel has made upon us good impression. It have very nice view.The garden is wanderful and fule of nice decoration. The beach and sea were lovely, especially at sunset .The staff were very friendly.Our room was fine.The food cooked well.Though there is one minus: there was not enough fruit. We had a great time.We are definately going back next year to Royal Paradise.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

hi all ,,well were do i start,
after the failier of holiday direct and losing all our money on the accomidation booked 5* all inclusive 3 weeks before travel..we spent a week ringing around to try and get our money back but couldnt as we book only our accomidation with them paying via debit card none visa: we had to borrow money to enable us to rebook accomidation and in hurry to make sure we had somwere to stay booked this hotel without reading any of the reveiws ,booked to stay from 4th october 2010 for 2 weeks all inclusve.on paper work the hotel sounds great and from the first look upon arrival seems ok..we arrived at aprox 6am with our two children 6 & 3 after traveling from 12.30pm the day befofe..we checked in and we where able to check early..
during check in they didnt even turn on the lights..so then we were taken to our room which had two single beds,,they asked us if we would like another bed bringing for the children ( of course were did they expect them to sleep)
when they arrived back after a couple of minutes with a bed frame that looked like it had been eaten by rats,with holes in the frame tares in the fabric and dirty,,the mattress seemed better thank god!
we then had a good look around the room and found diry yellow toilet, rusty shower, diry shower curtain,rusty plughole in the sink,tiles that have been brocken or missing filled by mases of grout or something (but that not a problem)
going out onto the balcony the furniture seemed very dated and dirty but could also put up with that..we had a see veiw wich was probely the best thing about the room ,apart from the abanddond wooden buildings just below our room..
we were heartbroken but thought we could just about make the most of things (after all were on holiday )
but when we ventured out of our room the horror continued ,our girls even though not having much sleep wanted to go to the pool.so thats where we headed ..the grounds of the hotel are lovely and well maintained,
but at the pool there were broken grids around the pool and wires sticking out into the pool from a broken light and the pool itself didnt seem over clean ( but could just about cope with that) but when my girls decided they needed the toilet i noticed a sign for wc near the pool so took them ,
but to my horror i found 2 toilets both with human poo all over the back of the lid and seats and unflushed,in both toilets not just 1 ( i was nearly sick) this is un aceptable.
i took our girls back to our room as that was a least a little more hygeinic if not cleaner..but then found that even in our room the toilet wouldnt even flush properly.
this was reported and was told to wait in our room and someone would be along to fix soon ( well after over 1 hour and going back to reception again it was fixed)
we decided to go and try the breakfast which catered for russian ect,as we had the chioce of some sort of stew of differant kinds cheese and bread or ommlette ( we oppted for the ommelette but they put green peppers onion tomato which was bland and not very nice) our girls wouldnt eat anything.
we then ventured to the bar for a drink the only one we could find was in reception ,and was served drinks in cheap party style plastic cups, of which they washed under the tap and reused..
this was starting to worry me now..our girls were starting to get tired but wanted to have a quick look down at the beach before we took them back for a sleep.
the access to the beach is via very steep rocky steps looking to your right you will see what looks like the like a mountain of broken plastic sunbeds ect..
the beach is ok but quite small and there doesnt seem to be anything on offer that has been advertised.
infact i didnt see anything availiable that was advertised..
when we got back to the room our girls fell asleep quickly ,my husband said he was going to get a drink while the girls slept ,
while he was at the bar he had a tap on the shoulder via hotel management asking for money to stay at hotel as our holiday company was not paying..at the same time i had a knock at the room door from the staff saying they have come to take our bags down to reception ( " what " i hadnt got a clue whats going on as we have already paid)
i had to wake my girls and go and find my husband.
when i found my husband he was in reception trying to explain that we had already paid and were not going to pay them again and was trying to contact our rep..who was at first unsure what was going on..
as it turned out the hotel had broken there side of the contract with the holiday company and was requesting all money up front for our stay..our rep was very good and sorted it for us to go to another hotel but this took about 3.5 hours of sitting around reception not knowing where we were going wasting the first day of our holiday with two tired children..
before leaving we were told taht because we checked in early and the lad on reception had done it as a favour we would have to pay £70 english pound otherwise they will be taking it out of his wages..so we felt under presure to pay..before we left after paying £70 they tried to stop us getting any more drinks ,but our rep sorted that out..
we were eventuly moved to the delta sharm resort and ejoyed the rest of our holiday luckly for us.
we got away from this hotel with a little good luck but at a cost to us ,,but what would it have cost us if we stayed..our health.and sanity.also proberly a furtune eating out..
this hotel is foul and we were treated very poorly,and many of the staff wear dirty t-shirts with holes in ..where are the standerds.
this could be and well may have been a fantastic hotel in the past but please take my advise and everyone elses thaat has been here and stay away..
i have been abroud quite a few times and understand that many people go away ,have a great holiday but dont comment on sites like this only the ones that have a grudge..i thought this may be the case as i read some of the reveiws after booking and went giving it the benifit of doubt.how many times have you commented on a graet holiday ( i never have..but will from now on) as people need to know the truth..

please dont go to this hotel..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

This was our first holiday abroad in 6 years and probably our last holiday with all the children. After booking The Royal Paradise Resort, we were all very excited, on our arrival that soon changed, this has been our worst ever holiday, the whole family have been ill which is still ongoing, the hotel is totally disgusting, filthy dirty, food appalling, the chef at one point was smoking behind the food counters, no cold drinks, on some days no alcohol at 10.30am throughout the whole hotel, no milk no butter no variation in the food, rice, pasta, slops, soup with a film of oil on the top. We paid for all inclusive but couldn't eat any of the food, we spent a fortune on eating out. There certainly was no snacks around the pool as stated, the beach bar was closed some of the days and when it was open no drinks. There was 3 lots of building work going on around the main pool which included welding, tools being left out, i.e. drills, saw, bare electric wires left on the floor by the pool. Tiles around the pool badly cracked and the gardens most mornings were being watered with what could only be described as raw sewage, this was the most horrendous holiday ever and if anyone reading this review please, please do not go there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

before i start i would like to say that Egypt is a lovely country as i have been on a few seperate occasions.

Me and my misses had decided to go away for 2weeks all inclusive to celebrate both are birthdays. Having been Egypt before we decided to go again and ended up booking The Royal Paradise Hotel. We arrived 6th July 2010 and was shocked on arrival, everything looked really run down and old fasioned compared to the surrounding shops and hotels. After been shown to our room and settling in we decided to have a look around the complex. Half the stuff that was advertised on the internet and on the notice boards at the hotel were not there. There was no italian resturant as it stated on the website, there was no entertainment at all and there was no snack bars.

The food was horrific, both myself and my misses could not stomach it and on the previous rewiew it said the food was like pig swill. To be honest i thought that was a compliment as the food was 10 times worse than that.

We where suppose to be all inclusive but the bars and resturant had nothing!! There was no beer, pop or anything !! i spent the majority of our spending money on food and drinks at the local supermarket.

i cant stress enough the dissapiont both myself and my misses have had on the holiday, half of the pictures that are on the website arnt even of the hotel, the hotel is a buildingsite and is catered for russians. We where the only english couple there for the 1st 2 days! Luckly we met a really nice english couple that came to the hotel that helped us.

I would like to say that Egypt is lovely and please do not let this hotel put you off visiting! me and my misses will come back to Egypt next year we will avoid this hotel like the plague!!!

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Paradise Resort

Address: Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh 5331, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Paradise Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Paradise Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Paradise Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Paradise Resort Egypt
El Hotel Paradise Royal Sharm Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.