We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ghazala Gardens

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens
Save
You added Ghazala Gardens to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neema Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Emsworth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a great time here. Hotel grounds beautiful and service was brilliant.
Lots for the children to do at the Maxi Kinder club: Nicole was very relaxed and the children really enjoyed all the crafts. There are lots of pools (one heated) and a small playground in the sister hotel over the road. Loads for children to choose from at mealtimes but there is also a special menu they will cook to order with English child friendly foods.
Food was excellent with a vast choice of places to eat.
Thanks for Jane who was available for a chat or advice - a credit to the hotel.
Would recommend the trip to the desert/camel riding/stargazing. This really made our holiday special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear “Anna and family”

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that you had such a great time here with us with your family! We will pass all your nice comments to our Kids Club, and we thank you for your precious time sharing with us your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to know that we were up to your expectations and that we were able to make you happy and satisfied in all aspects, thank you for letting us share your holiday.
Hope to see you and your family back soon and it was lovely to meet you all.
Sending our warmest wishes to you
Jane Amin
Guest Relation
Ghazala Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    340
    143
    69
    35
See reviews for
270
586
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was very tired the engineer who came to fix the power after a failure asked for a tip and when handed English asked for Egyptian we have been on all inclusive lots of times but it just seemed all the staff were asking or hanging about for a tip. The room was cleaned well and food was a bit hit and miss although we did enjoy the proof restaurant although you have to be very careful what you order the champagne which we thought was fifteen pounds turned out to be one hundred and fifty pounds as people we were with in the proof found out to their cost. We were there for two weeks and only twice seen the gardens culminated so consequently an awful lot of us has really nasty mossy bites. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were sold gala dinners for exams eve and new years eve we felt pressured to do this the sellers are employed by the hotel so we felt they were exploiting the fact that on arrival people are tired, we would not go back to this hotel as it certainly is not four star. As I went to hang clothes in the wardrobe the door fell off lol.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is in a good location.naama bay is just a 5 min stroll.the rooms are light and Spotlessly clean.all staff from the management to the cleaners to the pool area attendents cant do enough for you.food for the english is not to good but there are 3 al a cart restaraunts that you can not fault.youcan eat in them as many tlmes as you like as long as you give them 24 hours notice.there are no hen or stag doos.and no teenagers running up and down all night.I must mention jane our rep she was brilliant nothing was to much trouble for her (enjoy tues off jane) all in all if you want a peacefull and restfull holiday this is the place for you

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking one of the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Brian and Pauline.

On behalf of Ghazala gardens we would like to thank you for your lovely comments.It was lovely to read your feedback praising our hotels facilities and services,and the personal care you received by our team members,and you were provided with a truly comfortable,peaceful and relaxing stay.The personalized service is a very important part of our promise we strive to deliver to all our guests, and we very much appreciate your kind recognition.
Looking forward to seeing you again for our afternoon coffee.
Sunny wishes to you both.
Jane Amin
Guest Relation
Ghazala Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

just got back from two weeks stay at Ghazala gardens The hotel is set in beautiful well mantianed gardens in prime location in NAAMA BAY the service of all the staff was excellent nothing was to much trouble to them from cleaners to managment and the hotel rep. We agreed the rooms were little bit dated but we had standed room wich was spotlessly clean There are three al la carte the brazilian being the best . We found the food in the buffet restaurant poor chocie for english people but this did not take any enjoyment out of are holiday . the beach in in Ghazala beach hotel just across the road is very good and the staff there will help you with sun beds We must also give are thanks to jane the customer service rep for the english my husband had few problems with his feet while we were there and she made sure we had everthing we needed and checked on us everday and could not do enough for us .we miss are afternoon coffee with her . The hotel is one of the better ones in this erea and would recomand it if you want a stay in naama bay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear “Brian & Pauline”

I am so glad to read that you had an excellent holiday from the two weeks that you had in our hotel. We are nothing but honored and send our sincere appreciation for your lovely review. Your feedback regarding the buffet restaurants has been passed onto to our F&B management, as we do always try to provide a good variety of dishes for every nationality,and am sorry if you didn’t think we got it right this time and hope you will see more variety on your next visit.Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel,and your high praises of the team and cleanliness of our hotel and gardens,which makes us feel very proud.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in October
Many best wishes to you Brian & Pauline
See you soon
Jane Amin
Guest Relation
Ghazala Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was our 1st experience of "all inclusive" and we are already planning a return visit. Hotel never felt busy despite being almost full - rooms well spread out in lovely grounds around beautiful pools and only 2 stories high. Food was really good in the buffet and even better in the other 3 restaurants and service was always excellent - better than we had expected at an all inclusive. Snorkelling off the beach at Ghazala Beach hotel (and at Sharks Bay) was better than our visit to the Great Barrier Reef.
Special mention must be made of Jane for whom nothing was too much trouble - she is a great asset to the hotel and ensured our holiday was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear “RogerClitheroe W”

I would like to say it was lovely to meet you both,and that you had a excellent experience of your first All inclusive in our hotel.We very much appreciate your praises and kind comments regarding the service that you received, our aim is to provide the highest standard to each and every one and to make your stay truly memorable and magical.It’s nice to read that you enjoyed snorkeling at our private sandy beach situated at our sister hotel Ghazala beach, just a short walking distance away and that it was better than your visit to the Great Barrier Reef,the Red sea is one of the most beautiful places in the world to snorkel or dive,and we are happy to know that you experienced this.
We are waiting to see you again and very soon we hope.
Our kindest regards from the shores of the Red Sea.
Jane Amin
Guest Relation
Ghazala Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ghazala Gdns hotel one of red sea holidays hotels and is perfect for your holiday to egypt situated in centre of neema bay. lay out of hotel is ideal reception / lounge beautifully decorated serice from staff is excellent and with one large pool in sections and 3 bars and its 2 main restaurants and 2 grill & pasta bars during day then free reservation restaurants in the evening the rooms are very spacious with there own balcony with table and chairs all on suite bath/shower/sink/toilet fresh towels everyday and also fresh beach towels everyday the 3 evening restuarants are little italy - o fogo - fahiata's plus there own pool side beach with single & double sun loungers. walk out the front of the hotel across the road 100 yards into the sister hotel ghazala beach andd you have use of there facilities and then out the back of hotel to private beach with bar and sun loungers and of course the red sea. so Ghazala Gdns 10/10. also for anyone wanting to dive the red sea either learner or pro dive 50 to the left of the beach at ghazala beach hotel you have sinai diving excellent staff and equipment shore diving / boat dives / night dives and all at great prices for great deals book before you go also if you want watersports walk another 50 yards on the right bright star excursions great deals see ramm he help with all ur needs so the hotel the area the diving the excursions i give it a full 100% fantastic holiday location and for night life you have neema bay 150 yds from the hotel with all the shops cafes and bars with hard rock cafe - kfc - mcdonalds and shopping malls and haggling is a must for that perfect bargain so enjoy egypt enjoy neema bay and enjoy ghazala Gdns

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently returned from Ghazala Gardens and what a suprise it was, it was our first experience of an all inclusive holiday.
The hotel looks great from the outside and pool areas and gardens are just wonderful,everywhere is spotlessly clean and all the staff seem to be constantly working to keep it that way.
We agree with other reviews the rooms are a bit tired but must add they again are very clean and a credit to the house keepers,and we hardly spent any time in the room,and all the other areas available more than make up for the rooms,we found the standard room was fine,good size, comfy bed and a good shower,clean towels every day.
We dont need to mention the food to much,all was super, even the buffet which had a great choice.Brazilian was extra special and a must visit.
Hotel is in a great position with a very good beach across the road, with snorkeling and water sports,good sunbeds are allways available even at busy times also the beach bar is included in all inclusive.
Naama bay shopping not that nice but we didnt get the hassle we quite expected,found a firm but polite No Thankyou seemed to do the trick,we found some nice little bars along the promenade which runs parralel to the beach,very good sheesha bars ect.
All of the hotel staff were so very friendly and extremely efficient at their jobs couldnt ask for more, we had a great holiday and will be returning same time next year.must mention Jane who was lovely and allways around if you had any problems,we never had any from the moment we arrived the biggest one was we had to leave.
Thank you Ghazala Gardens and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear “Gary_Carol”

Thank you for your posting of a marvelous review and we feel extremely happy to know that you had a super holiday.We are very honored that you chose Ghazala Gardens as your first All inclusive,and hope it will be the first of many back to us again. Also that our standard of service, restaurants and facilities of our hotel did meet and exceed your expectations thank you.
We very much look forward to seeing you again and was a pleasure to meet you both,and thank you for letting us share your time with us.
Warmest and sunny wishes from Sharm to you both
Jane Amin
Guest Relation
Ghazala Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ghazala Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens

Address: Neema Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghazala Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.