We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMAR is outstanding, great personality always happy & entertaining.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Belvedere to your Saves list
Jaz Belvedere
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OMAR is outstanding, great personality always happy & entertaining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thank you Omar from the animation team for entertaining us and making our Holliday a very happy one. You have loads of infectious energy which always brightened up our day. Thanks for sharing all your smiles and laughter with us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    318
    114
    61
    35
See reviews for
308
473
37
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

well, to start with this hotel may be smaller in size than other surrounding ones but it is nice, on the other hand the rooms are spacious and nearly all of them do have nice views ( I had a room with a nice sea view). I think the most 2 important and positive things I personally noticed were the food and staff. I personally felt the food was great, very well served, and for sure they have got something for every one and something that you would definitely like, they also have got very tasty cocktails in the bar. About the staff, they are very friendly, attentive and professional. I also felt they prompt you quickly whenever you need, still remember Mahrous in the bar with his nice drinks that are always ready within seconds. I have a personal thank you to Zeina from the spa team, thank you Zeina for your nice chat with me and your nice advises, want to tell you I am definitely fine now, and another thank you for recommending the oil massage to me, it's really wonderful and worth a try. Also thank you Mahmoud at the excursions desk for the nice snorkeling trip you booked me and for your advises about nice places to get souvenirs. I have to mention two points to the hotel management to think about; first is the beach as it is full of rocks and gravels making it a challenge to enjoy the sea just in front of the hotel beach, second, the hotel is really far away from downtown Sharm Elsheikh so it's a long taxi drive to go there if you like spending nights out like me, I think for this purpose the hotel management should think of having a shuttle bus for the guests who need it (even if it is for a fee) , all in all, it's a nice place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We reserved a room thru booking.com, everything went seamlessly well. We have landed at 4:30 am and they have checked in us with no extra charge. Property is not new and upto 5 stars indeed but great hotel staff makes you feel as if u stay in 7* hotel. Thanks to all staff who made this.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Veneto, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

i have been there two times..because i love that place. the best animation team for me because there is OMAR working..the most beautiful boy i never met. always smiling. Serius and gently. i love him. and i want to come back again as soon is possible.thank u all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dear Ihab Baher,

Jaz Belverdere hotel and staff are out of this world. This is the most cleanliness hotel we have stayed in with the beach right on the front. We give this a huge 5* rating. Our bedroom had 3 steps straight to the small pool with views straight across to the sea. This was most exquisite!

Due to hospital appointments and business affairs we apologise for the late review.
From the hotel management to the gentlemen that sweep the floor we have never had so much attention and helpful kindness from any hotel we have stayed in, in the past. Thank you to the towel man for having our loungers and towels at the ready every morning. Our house keeper for looking after our bedroom and his artistic modeling with towels on our bed. The gardener for the two bunches of flowers he gave to Pauline, the restaurant staff for their hospitality and delicious food. A special thanks to Head Chef Mumud Mustaffa (sorry if name spelt wrong!) in the interest of hygiene (our little joke!) Hope you receive the spoon and special card, if not please see Management! Thanks for the attentive behaviour of lobby bar bar-man for his instant replenishment of red wine and Brandy at our table. Katy and Mr Jazz for the guest relationships with us, especially Katy for helping Pauline. Brilliant entertainment provided by the cartoon team or better known as the animation team. Thanks to DJ for country music played by him for Pauline and I to dance to. Omar and Moka brilliant! Moka where have you put my Brandy glass!!? Omar sorry could not be at the Karaoke in the evening as we were leaving in the afternoon - will do better next time! Hoping this is the right name for the most helpful and attentive person Ahmed Mahmoud I believe Assistant Manager. He is medium height, huge muscles! and will melt any woman with his smile! As apposed to General Manager who is slim and handsome! Special thanks to the tall slim, young Chef who called us Mr and Mrs Cowboy! for the food he could produce out of his hat even if not on the menu. How are the horses???!
Kind regards to all the staff management cant wait to see you all again!! Maybe you would cringe at the thought of me coming back !!!
Lots of love from,
Jeffery and Pauline also known as Mr and Mrs Cowboy!!!
XXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned yesterday from a lovely 2 weeks at the Jaz Belvedere.
This was our 4th trip to Egypt and we were looking for a hotel at an affordable price that was right on the beach and in a quiet location, we weren't disappointed. It's about as close as you can get to the sea and is in a very quiet area with no bars/nightclubs etc outside it. A short taxi ride will get you to Naama Bay or Soho Square if you fancy an evening out, we did both. The hotel taxi charged 200LE return to Naama bay, very reasonable and picked us up bang on our pre arranged pick up time.
The hotel was only around one quarter full during our stay, Sharm is still very quiet as people still fear going for some reason. SHARM IS SAFE!!! We were out and about regularly and you would never know anything was going on elsewhere in the country. It was the same in 2011, maybe people don't appreciate how far away from Sharm Cairo is or too readily listen to the naysayers back home. We had a few people suggesting that we cancel before we flew out, are you mad?!! Not a chance.
The hotel itself is generally on a par with where we've stayed before. What was different was the staff and hotel management. The staff are exceptionally friendly and polite and go out of their way to look after you. Being polite and engaging them in conversation goes a long way and they really appreciate it. We wanted for nothing. A few are really worth an individual mention - Ali at the pool bar, Mohamed the pool attendant (lovely guy), Abu in the lobby bar, Amoty at the beach bar (aka Roger Federer) and Mohamed the chef. He regularly offered to knock us up a steak to order. Katy from the guest relations team is lovely despite her very long hours. She regularly caught up with us to check we were satisfied and didn't have any problems. We did use the spa we had to haggle a bit as the prices are quite expensive compared to England but we received a very lovely massage.
The animation team were brilliant and Omar (smallest animation in Egypt) was exceptional, full of energy and always working hard.
There were a few of the meat & two veg brigade complaining about the food. We never struggled to find something we fancied and there were a couple of open air BBQ nights out on the terrace with entertainment while we ate. Yes there maybe wasn't quite the variety that we've seen previously but you have to be realistic when occupancy levels are so low.
We would certainly go back and we came across a number of guests that were returning customers, some are in double figures!
If you want the absolute top standard in Sharm then you'll have to pay for it. Some are easily double what we paid.
If like us you like small/mid sized hotels with friendly staff, on the beach and quiet location you won't go wrong with the Jaz.
Keep up the good work and we hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: We was in room 1017 overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have just returned from a week’s holiday at Jaz Belvedere in Sharm El Sheikh. The staff all around the hotel were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was almost empty so there were more staff than guests meaning they got to know you very well and would help you out whenever they could. The bar staff would regularly bring drinks round to the sun beds so you wouldn't even have to move.

The restaurant was one of the only disappointments, because the hotel was rather empty the food wasn't great. Speaking to guests that had visited in busier sessions said the food was a lot better then. There was a lot of choice for vegetarians; there was not a lot of meat so we ended up eating a lot of carbs instead. There is always food and drink available 24/7 which was good even though the food from the pool bar also wasn't up to our standards.

The animation team were fantastic and packed the days full of entertainment and sports, so when you were bored of sunbathing there was always an activity going on that you could go and join. There’s a wide choice of water sports, beach sports and land based activities to take part in all free of charge. The entertainment staff were always happy and smiling and wanted to get to know you. If there was a sport you wanted to do they would arrange it. Very hyper active and it amazed us how they continuously had so much energy in the hot sun. They also provided entertainment at night from quizzes, belly dancers and more.

When sitting around the pool you do get pestered daily by some of the staff that work for the scuba diving team and in the spa. You tell them that you are not interested then five minutes later another one of their staff come and ask you the same thing. We just wanted to relax in the sun and were not the slightest bit interested in scuba diving which we would tell them every time but they still persisted to ask again and again. Whether you had your earphones in and eyes shut they would still interrupt.

The cleanliness of the hotel was superb, every day we would arrive back to our hotel room to find a different animal made out of towels waiting for us on the bed. The room was always spotless and was of a good size.

You felt very safe inside the hotel due to the high volume of security around. When visiting other hotels in Egypt I did not have the same feeling and being a young blonde was pestered around the resorts. But not at the Jaz Belvedere, you were made to feel welcome and safe, just how you should on holiday.

Overall fabulous hotel and staff, only bad comments would be the food and spa/ scuba staff pestering. I would definitely be visiting the hotel again and passing on the name to friends and family as it was a perfect place to go this time of year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Address: El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere has direct and exclusive access to Montaza Beach in Sharm El- Sheikh, making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and about 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh town centre. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambience. Hotel facilities include a selection of restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and International flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped fitness centre, and beachfront pools, bustling bars and the Mazazik Discotheque, shopping facilities and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access in public areas (charged extra) will help keep you in touch while an in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. A 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and a laundry service will keep you fresh and you can relax knowing that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.