We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be a dream holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Save Saved
You added Jaz Belvedere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“could be a dream holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

our only fault this holiday we took our family and they hadnt been to eygpt before and to our surprise we felt we were not given a break with people on the beach who would hassle you from the minute you were on the beach to the minute you left we were bombared with complaints from what was to be the only english animation team member amy it got to a stage when she told us we were boring as we didnt join in on her games i told her it would have been very good if when we arrived she would have introduced herself and asked if we wanted anything that we could find her i understand that they are there to entertain people and i appreciate they have no budget and have to create their shows with whatever source they have but please if they are told to leave us alone then leave us alone. now the good points the hotel,hotel grounds,and the staff including pool and beach staff we felt could not do enough for us. while we were on holiday my mother fell poorly and had to be taken to hospital at this point we felt our world was at an end how wrong were we from the minute she fell ill the hotel could not do enough for us we had taxis arranged for us the management were inconstant contact with us we were told anything we wanted we were only to ask a very special thank you at this point goes to katy from the hotel as she was brilliant and i would reccomend to anyone the limousine service outside the hotel was very proffesional we feel we will return to this hotel probably next year to see if there are any inprovements.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    280
    102
    61
    30
See reviews for
257
399
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a brilliant place this is. My wife and I have stayed here 5 times. we liked it so much we decided to bring the whole family in march this year 2013 . 17 of us !!

What amazing service. What an incredible choice of great quality food ( fussy english eaters should go elsewhere!) Very quiet and extremely relaxing.

Staff , from the Manager down are well trained and friendly. Katie ( Customer Relations ) was just brilliant and the ever smiling Reda in the Pool Bar was the nearest thing to perpetual motion that I have ever seen. I would like to bring him back to the UK to work for me. Sam( in charge of speedboat, kite surfing etc was a perfect gentleman)

Please please please do not let the Russians take over.

only criticism was loud music in the afternnoon on the Beach when I wanted to take a siesta

if you want nightlife stay in the middle of Sharm. I am already looking forward to next year

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A beautiful hotel which is clean, great landscaped gardens,spacious pool area with plenty of sunbeds & afternoon tea & cakes at 4pm! The restaurant offers a selection of food choices at each meal time-something for everyone, however I have been to other hotels which offer a greater choice.If your priority of the day is to sample wonderful world cuisine you would be disappointed. However enough choice for each meal & clean & fresh.The service in the restaurant leaves something to be desired but this felt like the result of poor management & training rather than individuals not wanting to work! The day time & evening entertainment was poor but this was not the fault of the animation team who did try hard to create a holiday atmosphere. There was a lot of discussion about how badly they were managed & any ideas were not really welcomed. The whole entertainment programme would benefit from an overhaul, more staff & perhaps a visit from the company running the team.Outside of the hotel in Nabq,Nama & Soho Square there are plenty of bars, restaurants etc & all pretty cheap so this is a great alternative to the quiet nights in the hotel.The taxis based in the hotel grounds are the best way to travel and the manager there Ahmed provided a first class service-brand new cars, agreeing the price in advance and not having to pay until the return journey was completed at the hotel-where would you get that in the UK!!! All in all a great place to stay for a week, in a good location & nice surroundings.

Room Tip: Block 10 has pool facing rooms, blocks 12 to 13 are within easy walking distance of pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just spent 7relaxing days with 7 friends at this fab resort. The room was exceptional it was cleaned daily by the brilliant Go Go he left an impressive animal towel on the bed each day.We all had amazing sea views in a quiet location close to all the hotel amenities. The food in the restaurant was excellent hats off to the brilliant chef's.... Our favourite waiters were Waleed and Peter they always tried to get us a table for 8 and were always friendly and attentive. Cant forget Abbu the pool waiter he was also great, as were the guys on the towel hut they saved 8 sun beds with towels in the same place each morning. Katie the hotel rep was brilliant she sorted out any issues we had in a fast effective manner. The annimation team were great always asking us if we wanted to join in the classes etc Thanks Maru you were great. The boat trip( booked at the hut on the beach) snorkelling and scuba diving was 1st class, safety was exceptional thanks to all the guys on the boat for a very enjoyable unforgetable experience. A visit to Nharma bay is a must. Would deffo recommend this place and will certainly go back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Such a shame, as the hotel is beautiful!

Negatives!

Constant hassle from people trying to sell you trips on the beach.

No waiter service on the beach/pool.

Scruffily dressed I think police? Men in blue combat trousers with AK47 wondering around the beach, and on one occasion beating up and dragging away a young Arab lad, does not provide a relaxed environment!

Very loud music on the beach whilst trying to snooze in the sun.

Virtually no entertainment of an evening, except as the previous post commented reference the toilet and refreshment free venue. It was suggested by Katie (customer relations manager)we could have drinks in our room from room service, not sure our neighbours would be to keen on that idea! Surely it would be better kept in the bar area?

Food was ok, bit canteen like. Almost identical every meal. Service was ok but on one evening excellent! We soon discovered why when we were handed a customer survey to fill in. Most people seemed to be moaning about the entertainment, I remember thinking if entertainment was on most people would have been rushing off to enjoy themselves rather than filling in this form.

The hotels taxi service was also not a good experience, mostly new cars but expensive and driven rather aggressively! I heard some very interesting stories from other guests I spoke with.

The area is surrounded by new resorts under construction, to be fair could rarely hear any noise from the construction sites, just the occasional digger when the wind was in the wrong direction.

Right now for the plus sides!

Rooms are fantastic, huge comfortable bed, lovely balcony with fabulous sea views.

Grounds are beautifully kept, everywhere is very clean.

The main lobby bar area is stunning, with an amazing terrace with sea views.

No mosquito bites! A serious issue on a previous visit to the area.

Mostly friendly and helpful staff, again far better than a previous visit to the area.

In summary I would rarely write a review on this site, but as it was mentioned several times by the staff, the reviews I have read did not seem to quite tally and seem to over look the obvious negative points most guests were discussing during our visit. Overall our first impression was what a beautiful place! But after a few incidents all be it not totally within the hotels control we just did not feel at ease! A real shame as its a stunning hotel, if it was managed a little bit tighter it could be fantastic!



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devizes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'll try and keep the good and the not so good things seperate so not to confuse anything.
First the good.
Beautiful hotel set in the grounds of an imaculately kept garden and spread over a large area. Vast swimming pool with ample free sunbeds and parasols. We were very well looked after by the pool staff from the towel guys to the waiters all of whom did their very best to make our stay a memorable one. Our room was kept clean and tidy and the towel sculptures that were to be found on our bed each evening were a nice touch and very clever. Good sized room, plenty of hangers and space for our clothes, fridge with complementary soft drinks in and a safety deposit box at no extra charge. Stunning views and very peaceful in the evenings.
Now the not so good,
The entertainment.
The annimation team were constantly complaining to us on how badly they were managed and that whatever they suggested to their manager to improve things would fall on deaf ears. The theatre that was available for entertainment on 3 of the evening was a good 1/4 of a mile away from the main hotel lobby and had no bar or toilets. Very very bad design that is never going to improve until they build both on site. Very few people bothered to go there mainly for these reasons and those that did came back saying the the entertainment was poor. On one evening the entertainment in the lobby bar consisted of just 1 guy on a saxaphone. When I booked this hotel the description said 'full entertainment programme' and it was anything but. The disco in the evening started at 11pm and drinks were chargeable if you went in there. Not something that should be done in an All Inclusive hotel in my eyes. Again very few people went in there. We arrived back from a trip out one evening at 12.30am and popped our heads in and there were just 2 people in there. On Karaoke night things got worse. One guy got up to sing a song and the words were displayed in Chinese! I got up to sing American Pie and the tune played so fast that I just couldn't keep up and I've sung this song hundreds of times before and know ever word off by heart but the version shown was certainly not the Don McLean version that I requested, nor was it the Madonna version but more some like some guy on a seaside church organ trying to break some kind of speed record. It was simply dreadful and very few people completed their songs. Only 1 microphone so if anyone wanted to sing a duet or group song then they had to struggle with just the 1 mike.

The food was OK without being great and again this was down to poor management and staff training. Slow to clear tables, slow to reset tables and no apparent diciplines on how to run an efficent restaurant. Waiters seemed to have favoured areas whilst other areas seemed to be avoided. Very poor management once again.

In conclusion, there was nothing awful about this hotel and I would stay there again - but it could be so much better if somebody could just grasp it by the scruff of the neck and rattle a few cages.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a distance from the pool and main lobby area so try to get block 12/13/14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just spent 11 days at this hotel and all I can say is if this is number 86 on Trip Advisor then the other 85 must be really special !! The hotel was spotless and cleaned continually throughout the day.There was a good choice of food and something for everyone no matter how fussy an eater you may be.The pool area was clean with both a heated pool and non heated pool.
Right on the beach with plenty of beds available.
By far the best part were the staff,they bent over backwards to let you enjoy your holiday.Katie (customer relations) walked around all day to see if you had any problems and sorted any out straight away.
The hotel is mainly geared toward Italians/Rusians but dont be put off by this,once they know you are English you wont have to lift a finger.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Address: El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere has direct and exclusive access to Montaza Beach in Sharm El- Sheikh, making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and about 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh town centre. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambience. Hotel facilities include a selection of restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and International flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped fitness centre, and beachfront pools, bustling bars and the Mazazik Discotheque, shopping facilities and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access in public areas (charged extra) will help keep you in touch while an in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. A 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and a laundry service will keep you fresh and you can relax knowing that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.