We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Garden Resort

Save Saved
You added Island Garden Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Garden Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE VIP Package!!!!!
Ranked #62 of 230 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and five other friends stayed at this resort for a week, first of all the rooms were excellent, all with Air con and always clean for when you returned to them, the food was good, some not to our tastes but still enjoyable, but what made the holiday was the animation team, especially bedoo, he never failed to put a smile on all our faces with his crazy funny antics :D he made our holiday!
also Mo from around the pool was very helpful and friendly, we all miss this place and especially bedoo !! would definately come again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with and it is not too cold back home. For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the soon future.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    353
    148
    64
    62
See reviews for
346
390
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Was a great holiday would go back there tomorrow :) the animation team were excellent. Do long hours and all so happy go lucky. Specially "bedoo" he made that place :)
Hotel was clean and staff friendly! The food could of been better as it didnt cater for english! But wasnt that bad i couldnt eat lol! Overall was a good 1 9 out of 10

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with and it is not too cold back home. For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the soon future.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What an amazing resort. And an amazing animation team!! they are so friendly and make the stay so enjoyable. I hope we come back to this resort. The only thing i think can better is the food, but if you are a good eater you won't have problems with it.
Just came back from a 8 night stay. The staff, particularly the animation team and the maid, are friendly and can't do enough for you. The only let down is the food!
the pool areas were very clean and plenty of sunbeds available All of the staff were very friendly and helpfull.
You can book into the italian and BBQ restaurants - we found both of these brilliant! Would like to say a particular thank you to Muhammad at the pool bar - what a wonderful man! Always smiling and must be the hardest working man i have ever met - i feel he doesnt get enough recognition and was the main worker in the hotel who made our stay very pleasant - we was upset we didnt get to say goodbye to him as he wasnt working when we left - this man needs a payrise haha! The majority of guests are russians who can be very rude and some instances made me very angry - it was very nice and funny to see all the brits pull together and have a good laugh and make an enjoyable holiday atmosphere

P.S Does anyone know the last name of one of the animatos Lida, Jana or Katya? Or how can i find one of them at facebook to thank them !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always choose our resort for holidaying.
As you requested, I have got Yana's Full name; Yana Stepanenko, now you can find her easily on face book.
For your next visit, you can email me before arriving with any requests you will have and i will see to them.
Till we meet you gain and have the chance pf serving you again, have a fantastic time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 29th June 2013 for ten days and had a fantastic time, all the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Our rooms basic but spacious and were cleaned regularly to a high standard, we enjoyed the towel animals left by the cleaner. The food was excellent and we always found something to eat. Omletes made to order for breakfast was a particular favorite, we didn't enjoy the deserts as they had a unusal after taste, my draughter would had been happer if ice cream was included, but we did like the water melon and oranges. I cannot say enough about the animation team and staff they all made a big effort to make our stay most enjoyable. This was our first visit and I would have no hesitaion to recommending this hotel, towards the end of our stay it did start to get very busy and we did stugggle to get sunbeds around the pool, and we had to queue for lunch and dinner, which we didn't mind. we will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with and it is not too cold back home. For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the soon future.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile, which goes a long way when you have spent all day travelling. We were escorted to room 172 which had the biggest bed we have ever seen! However the bathroom was in need of some TLC.
The food theme changed every day, so there was always variety. The food was never typically British but this is the case in every hotel we have ever stayed in.
All staff worked tirelessly to ensure that every guest is seated/served as efficiently as possible. But there was one cleaner in particular who would work from morning to night and he was always smiling regardless of the heavy uniform he had to wear in the blistering heat. As for the reception/lobby bar, Mohamed was the nicest member of staff we met; he learnt our names and our drinks and was extremely attentive.
The animation team was a disappointment compared to what we have experienced elsewhere in the past. They did not have much enthusiasm. The activities provided were repetitive, as was the music that was the same every day!
The weather was wonderful: hot but with a breeze. The 12 days we were there we only saw one wisp of a cloud!
The supermarket on site is extremely overpriced so it pays to walk out of the hotel, turn right and then turn left or right again for a choice of two supermarkets that are much much cheaper! However, the Tut Papyrus Institute on site is well worth a look – Oskar is a lovely, hospitable man who will make you feel at home and his pictures are beautiful and they are reasonably priced too!
The beach was beautiful and the snorkelling was amazing. The shuttle bus from the hotel makes the journey effortless.
Overall, the hotel only has minor issues but taking the price we paid into consideration we cannot really complain. It was one of the best holidays we have had and we have met some wonderful people. If you are planning to stay here or have already booked it – stay open minded, it will be what you make of it!

Y&J

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is so pleasant reading through your review and to know that we've made your holiday. on behalf of my self and the rest of the team, big thank you for choosing our resort as you home for the duration of the holiday, and many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience. I hope that you will pay us another visit so we can make many other holidays for you.
Till we meet you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of June and beginning of July and had a fab time.

My room was very clean and comfortable, the food was good, always a good variety, the pool areas were very clean and plenty of sunbeds available
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, they cannot do enough for you
The animation team are from a company called 5stars and are excellent, Lida, Geedo, Yana, Costa and Katya are all very friendly, work very hard and everything possible to make your holiday fun and enjoyable

Very good week spent here, would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitley return

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to put your review and many thanks for choosing our Island Garden Resort for your last holiday in Sharm. I would like also to thank you on behalf of every staff member for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience, it has been an honor.
We also hope that you will keep your trust in us and we will be seeing you again, till then, have a wonderful time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel and I have to say that it is beautiful and the staff are fantastic! The grounds are picturesque and the cleanliness is exceptional, beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious. The staff, particularly the animation team and the maid, are friendly and can't do enough for you. The only let down is the food! It's repetitive, cold most of the time and lacks choice- myself and my partner both felt it was more geared towards the Russian guests. However, it's not indelible and there was always something we found to eat, plus the Italian restaurant is lovely. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it- if the food was improved my rating would be exceptional as the hotel itself is beautiful and the staff can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor room- best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with and it is not too cold back home. For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the soon future.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Island Garden Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.