We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Island Garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Island Garden Resort to your Saves list
Island Garden Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Return to Island Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our second visit this year to Island Garden Resort, 25th April for ten days.
We stayed here in February and we were delighted to be back again. Much warmer weather than in February. The hotel remains just as good. Mr. Wael and his staff welcomed us back. Ula and Kristina had our room beautifully set out for us. The animation team led by Mustaffa worked hard as usual. It's sad that one member had left, and Natily left while we were there. Also a third one was leaving just after us. Was it something we said? I'm sure the replacements will soon get going. They are a very lively team who go round talking to all guests without being nuisances. They are very friendly and helpful. All the waiters welcomed us back and towel boy Osama looked after our bed every day while pool barmen Mohammed and Wael supplied us with drinks to keep us cool.
The breakfasts were very good, no crushing, lots of room, lovely food, eggs done any way freshly supplied by yet another Mohammed, the chef with his friendly smile and cooked how we wanted them, great.
Lunch either in the dining room or from the pool bar was fresh and plentiful. In the evenings we were well looked after by manager Hany in the Italian restaurant. Personal service from him there. Food of good quality, freshly cooked and quickly served, couldn't ask for better. This hotel is one of the friendliest in Sharm. Mr. Wael always among the guests making sure everything is running smoothly, always introducing new ideas, always listen to any requests or suggestions from guests to make your stay and the hotel better. All the staff very happy here, smiling and helpful at all times. They make your stay a brilliant experience, nothing too much trouble. We look forward to our next visit here. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Contact guest relations if you have any special requests or choice of room, they will do their best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Frank,
first let me thank you for your very good comments and it is alright about missing my name, yes i did receive your email. Second many thanks for paying us another visit, it always nice to see your familiar face and Lyn's. Please, Pass her my regards. Many thanks on behalf of my self and the rest of the team for giving us the chance to add some extra good memories to your holiday and it was nice of you to come over for the Easter party and it was a very nice touch to come over in the last day for good bye. I am sure that we will be seeing you again by December if my memory is still working right??? Till we meet again, have a wonderful time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    394
    164
    78
    69
See reviews for
419
458
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Island Garden between 20th - 27th May and absolutely loved it and would go back today if we could!
We arrived at the hotel at 8.30pm by a lovely welcome along with drinks. We were taken to our room (215) which was lovely and very clean, next to the pool as well!

We were never bored, the Animation team always made sure they came around and said hello, asked if you wanted to join in with the activities they had planned for the day but were never pushy. We done the aqua aerobics a few times, there was always darts, volley ball and water polo going on but we didn't get involved with them! In the evening they always had something different going on too, the team always got people involved, either coming on stage or cheering along. Entertainment normally ended about 11ish but they arranged some nights to go clubbing with transfer etc for the guest who wanted to party, but we chose not to go to any of these. Mustafa (animation team) was the main english speaking person and always took time out to see how we were and whats going on. He was always smiling!

The food was my only real problem. I am though a fussy eater. However I did find something to eat each day. There was always rice to eat which got a bit much for me after a few days, the food I did have though was very nice. For lunch we normally ate at the snack bar, pizza, chips, burger, fish which was all yummy!
Every night they had a different theme as well which was a nice touch.

All the staff were extremely happy and always there to help and have a little chat. We couldn't get through to the transfer company to confirm our pick up and find out the time. All the team were extremely helpful in pointing me to the right person to talk to .. and this was Reda, his english was brilliant and it was no trouble whatsoever to personally get in contact with whom we needed to speak to. Nothing was a problem for any of the staff. When it was time to go home Reda walked us out and gave us a nice goodbye! (Thank you again for all your help)

The location of the resort was perfect, 10 minute slow walk to soho square which was nice to have a relaxing walk around. The sister hotel is next to soho sq and you can get a shuttle bus down a little private road which brings you almost of top of the beach. The life guard Kariem (I think his name is) was lovely and was telling us all about the different fishes and even offered the rubber ring for my mate who doesn't like the Sea very much!

We booked 3 excursions, Tirian Island, Cairo by plan and Star Gazing, I would recommend all three of them. Cairo was a very early start but if you ask at the reception they will make you up a breakfast box to take with you which helped with an early start!

I would highly recommend this hotel to any one, its defiantly a home from home!

Thanks very much!

Room Tip: A lot of rooms have pool view, ground floor rooms are nice and easy to get in and out from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. And a massive thank you for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience and I hope that we have managed to add some extra pleasant memories to your holiday ones. Sorry for the late reply as i was away on vacation. For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I make sure that they are sorted for you.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel....The rooms are cleaned everyday and sheets changed etc. The food is excellent and there is plenty to choose from. The staff are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. I would definately recommend the Island Garden Resort...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you and that you will trust in choosing our resort again. For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and i make sure that they are sorted for you.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

this complex is a true example of egyptian hospitality, when we got to the hotel we were met with the words "welcome home"......at first we thought they must have got us mixed up with some other returning guest's but this was our first time in egypt and yet all the staff we met said the same thing!! by our second week we realized what they ment.....we were home!! everyone of the staff couldn't do enough for you both myself and my wife were blown away by the friendlyness and caring of the staff, on two occasions my wife was a little unwell the first with tummy upset i went to see the resturant manager to ask if i could take a meal upto my wife who was stuck to our room for 24hr they made her a lovely lunch and they took the meal to our room for her to make sure she was ok, the second occasion was due to the heat and all the managers we had met were very concerned and asked her if she was ok.....a lovely touch!! .
The rooms are a little dated but they are at present re-furbishing the resort block by block (no noise) from the works being carried out at the present time. but the room we stopped in had great views of the pool's and the mountain range behind the complex (awesome!) great wardrobe space for your holiday clothes and your own easy to use digital safe (free of charge) the bathroom was a good size with shower and hot water all day and night long..... we had single beds for the first time ever but we could have pushed them together if we wanted to, the room was very spaciouse a small table with 2 chairs a colour tv with film channels available (never switched on!) a small fridge to keep your drinks cool.....
a lovely balcony that looked onto the pool area with table and 2 chairs. housekeeping change your bed daily and fresh towels in the bathroom also daily.
we had a bag full of laundry done for us and the washed items came back to us all seperately pressed and bagged up with a card insert just like when you buy your clothes.
Food and Drink; -
having never been on an all-inclussive holiday before we wernt sure what to expect but yet again we were blown away by the choice and qaulity of the food every day there was a different theme in the dinning room for dinner i.e. italian - english - egyptian - fish there is always salad and a pasta station every lunch and evening meal time theres a great italian resturant onsite and bbq at the pool bar of an evening you have to book for both of these but there still in your all-inclusive deal. local drinks we in great suply and the beer is very much a larger type but still great on a hot day and night,
there was allways some sort of entertainment going on throughout the day with the animation team working tirelessly all day to keep people entertained, with waterpolo - volleyball
- darts and water airobics through the day and childrens club and adult entertainment through the night with live music and dancers some nights to karaoke and games other nights but theres always something to watch and listen to.
one of the things i did like to see was the head chef was always in the dinning room checking the quality and presentation of the food they serve, also the fact the chef and management sat down and ate the same as everyone else so you know its good.
you can get hotdog's burgers and pizza all with chips and salad if you want from the pool bar at lunch times if your still hungry! also ice creams and juice's and coffe/tea.
they have a shuttlebus that will take you down to and pick you up from there own beach, bar and food also available from the beach site we spent the day down there and if you enjoy snorkling this is a must the fish are spectacular!!
Soho sqaure is about a 10 min walk (on the flat) from the complex about 1/2 a mile away and again a must see on a night time with the fire and water fountains that go off on the hour every night.......take a video cam with you for this!! you can also go ice skating!! it seems a bit sureal but yes theres a indoor ice rink down in soho, allot of shops and bars with live music and fab ice cream parlour and resturants to visit.
we never used the spa or gym so we cant comment on these activities but if there half as good as the rest of the comlex then they will be brilliant,
just outside the front of the hotel is a small square with its own shops i would recomend you visit oska's shop that sells papirus prints but stop and have a chat with oska his knowledge of egypt and his cups of tea ....wow!!
well i could keep rambling on about the complex all i can say is GO and check this complex out its well worth it and you wont be dissapointed.
temperature wise..........HOT!! it got to 45 deg just as we were leaving now thats a little to hot for us but all the rooms have air conditioning so you can have any temp you want.
would we go back.........YES were trying to organise a month over there........
one thing i would like to add if your travelling from scotland make sure you take english £ notes as scottish isnt excepted over there and its a nightmare to change.... there is a cash machine in the reception area you can use your card in.

MANY MANY THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF.
Tim and Paula Godbold

Room Tip: a ground floor room you might have other guests walking past to get to there rooms, we had a first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello Tim,

It is so good to hear from you and know that you and Paula are back home safe and sound. It is also so cheerful to read through your very good positive comment about our resort. let me also pass you the best regards and thanks from our team, from the General manger to every single member of the team.
It has been such an honor meeting you and having the chance to chat to you from time to time, and on behalf of my self and all my colleagues here, very massive thank you for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience.
As we discussed while among us, if you can email me before your next visit, I will make sure that all your requests are met.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the very soon future, and till then, have a wonderful time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Would just like to say on my first time in Egypt wot a memorable holiday it was great food,,great hotel,,fabulous staff each and everyone of them but to mention just a few Wael the pool bar staff such good fun, Mustafa (animation) simply a great geezer lol xx & not forgetting our very own Antony lovely jubbly aka Semeh the lobby bar waiter who made us endless lovely jubbly cocktails!! Cud just drink one now Mmm!! But definitely not forgetting Mr Reda for the royalty treatment we was given all I have left to say now is a huge thank-u to u all and hopefully see you all again soon xxxx Ooo & the weather was fab too ;-)) xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read through your very positive comment. Let me also pass you the best regards from my self and the rest of the team. It has been an honor to have the chance to serve you and add some good memories to your holiday experience. We all hope that we are going to see you again in the very soon future.
Till we meet again, have a wonderful time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton on trent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have now been to this hotel several times ,so this must tell you that we love it.Our last visit our plane was delayed and we arrived in the early hours, but how nice to be greeted with the buffet open for us.Your happiness is most important to the staff and anything they can do for you they will, from the senior management down to cleaners The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are steadily being upgraded , our room was still to be done but to be fair i thought it was fine.A steady walk at night to soho square is just 5 mins away and is beautfuly done,lots to do or just sit and people watch, Ready to go back already,give it a go i think you'll like it..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to put your very positive feed back, and many many thanks for visiting us at Island Garden Resort and giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience. Let me Also pass you the best regards from the management team and every single member of our staff.
Don't forget, before your next visit to send me an email with your booking reference so I make sure that every thing is up to your expectation.
Till we see you again, have a fantastic time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crook, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at Garden Island Resort from 6th May 2013 till 20th May 2013 and it was fantastic.
The room was kept clean to a very high standard everyday and with having 2 children you can imagine stuff everywhere. Pools and slides were brilliant. Restaurant and snacks were really good and Italian restaurant and BBQ was exceptional. All staff were fantastic and we loved how involved management was. The main people we would like to mention are first of all the cleaner, he did a fab job everyday. Wael at the pool bar, who made a fuss of the kids and was happy, friendly and helpful all of the time. All 3 of the guest relations girls were very helpful and friendly. Reda was also friendly, helpful and made a fuss of the kids. All restaurant staff were lovely and made a fuss of the kids which made it nice. The photographer Roma was a star, he took so fantastic pictures and my son adored him. The animation team especially Mostafa were great, entertainment on a night was fun and lots of activities during the day. Would go back like a shot! Saving up now for next year or maybe before if possible. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda A, Quality Control Assistant Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hello Our Dear Guest,
It is so good to read through your very cheerful comment and to learn that it has been a fantastic holiday. Let me also pass you all best regards from the management team and the rest of our staff. It has been so nice to meet you and the rest of your family and thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience.
looking forward to meeting you again.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Island Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.