We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ras um Sid

Ras um Sid
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great diving and snorkeling area.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

i bin there one month ago and i amazing , i like it so much , i love egypt , i wil come back to sharm el sheikh again and i will visit this place again :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    49
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Turtle spotting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a great drift dive at Ras Umm Sid. The highlight of this dive was spotting a turtle eTing coral. He allowed us to swim rut up to him and observe him close up for quite some time

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblatif1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of my favourite Dives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Incredible Gorgonian fan corals falling away into the depths. Visibility is normally really good up to 50m + really interesting mix of hard and soft corals also.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This area seems to have grown so much, its now as busy as old
town. A lot more shops and restaurants have opened up just outside of Il Mercato. Couple of good childrens outlet shops have opened and looks like more are about to

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ras umm sid snorkelling and diving.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Brilliant location to either snorkel or dive, I never tire of this site! For shore based snorkelling with a great Italian restaurant I would recommend El Fanar

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ras um Sid also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Ras um Sid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ras um Sid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.