We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiran Island

Tiran Island
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$44*
and up
Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Activities: Scuba diving
Attraction details
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

snorkeling near to Tiran Island was amazing, we would have done it twice over if we'd known! Equipment was provided and the lunch was out of this world too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,914
    730
    244
    53
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We took a private speed boat trip to the island to snorkel from the dive centre at the hotel. This actually worked out cheaper than taking the group boat trips. There were 3 of us and a guide and it was fantastic. We docked in a private cove and snorkelled for around an hour. Had drinks, snorkelled some more then were taken back to the beach at our hotel. Would thoroughly recommend it was a fantastic experience with beautiful sights that we would do again and again a and again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“sea current didn't allow to go to the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

three stages of snorkeling was excellent - beautiful relaxing day, very clean boat, good instructiions and brilliant guides

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“poor boat trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

there were very few fish to see on our day trip which is why we went but the tide was very strong that day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The boat journey out to the island was a little choppy and quite a few passengers felt a little queasy but our guide assured us when we got in the water we would feel better and he was right. OMG it was so worth the journey Kamel our guide was fantastic and it was like swimming in an aquarium but with more fish.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiran Island also viewed

 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Tiran Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiran Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.