We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give a score above 5 I would!! Fantastic time 👍” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jive 1 Bar

Jive 1 Bar
Sharmin Amerin Hotel/Sharm Bride Hotel | Hadaba/Nabq, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
+20 109 506 1231
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 275 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Jive 1 Bars, Hadaba and Nabq are British Themed. All day Bar and grill. Full English Breakfasts , Snacks and great tasting evening meals, Cocktails, ice cold beer. Terrace
Leeds
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If I could give a score above 5 I would!! Fantastic time 👍”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Would have been worst holiday ever if I had not found this little gem, the right proportion of everything for what you'd expect from a great holiday, atmosphere, food, music, personal service, entertainment, sport screening & value for money, can't go wrong with the all inclusive bar menu only down side is you're too busy dancing & having an overall great time to appreciate all the great cocktails, beers, spirits on other, just wish I could be there for the World Cup ⚽️

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    48
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“My local bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Have visited this bar quite a few times throught the 4 months I have been living here. Nice drinks but they dont really put that much alcohol in the cocktails but you can ask for more and they are happy enough to provide. Good music and a pre-drink bar. There isnt much atmosphere in the day but football is shown and also any major boxing matches. After a few drinks the waiters are happy enough to dance with you and you might even get a few free drinks out of it!
I havnt tried the food but it looks pretty basic as in burgers and chips, not my cup of tea.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really friendly, funny and entertaining bar to go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a excellent 18days popping in every night,
Staff are great fun and really entertaining.
Free wifi, great drinks and great deals.
Music was great and karaoke was a excellent laugh.
Memo done some excellent bar tricks which I'd never seen before,
Well worth making your local while your out there.
I'd be going back out there with my girlfriend and mates in November.
Also through Debbie the DJ you can get some amazing deals on local excursions like quad biking, diving and snorkelling.
Next door is a excellent tattoo shop which is amazing value for money and does excellent tattoos.
Which I had a sleeve and a coverup.
The staff in jivi are always helpful and can help with any issues and get great deals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simmonsdj, Manager at Jive 1 Bar, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Jive 1.

We are always happy to help our customers in any way we can. Whilst our over all recommendation is to book your excursions through your appointed tour representative, we can give provide alternative options if you are not happy to do so or have traveled independently.

Thanks again and see you in October
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic nights out at the jive bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just had an amazing 2 week holiday in sharm el sheikh, of which we spent most of our time here in the Jive bar. It's an english run bar serving english food, our party ate here quite a lot eating from beans on toast to cheese burgers to steaks, all are reasonably price. you can watch all the football here, we even watched the boxing whilst we were there. after the matches debbie does karaoke, the atmosphere is great, they do sell all inclusive tickets for your drinks, if your planning a late night thats ideal, you can have beer, cocktails or some spirits with your ticket. it really is an excellent place to be for a fun night out. thank you guys see you all in October. keep up the good work Debs xxxxxxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“for a fab night out try jive bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

on our all-inclusive trip to sharm was delighted to have found just down the road the fun filled bar called jive the staff are so welcoming and for a cost of just 175 egyptian about 15 pounds english as long as you can drink them the cocktails keep coming till 3am had 2 very good all be it drunken nights in there wish id found it sooner. well worth a trip.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jive 1 Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Jive 1 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jive 1 Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.