We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 1 restrant that is all inclusive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Domina Coral Bay Sultan to your Saves list
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Marsa El Dekhela | Building 6, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only 1 restrant that is all inclusive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

There is the pool bar which is open till 6 and there is only 1 restrabt with the same food day in day out! Then after 6 you have toget a bus al the way down yo the beach bar which has hardleys no seats! Toilets are discutsing and dirty not a nice place really!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    133
    57
    31
    34
See reviews for
150
146
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was on vacation with my mom in May. It was my 3d time in Egypt and the best one I think. You can find everything you want in this hotel. I'm not that kind of person who only stays in the hotel at vacation. But at that time the only thing I needed was to relax. And Domina was the perfect place to do it. The staff was very helpful and nice. We were living in 56 building. Very nice location near the pool and restaurant. It's only 7 min to the beach and you can always take a small car which is circulating around. The territory is beutiful! and they taking good care of the flowers and plants! I felt there like in little Italy - so many Italians everywhere. Food was good, even the wine you could drink) Usually it's not possible to drink alcohol in Egyptian hotels) The beach was very big and the rife amazing! we even saw a shockfish. And there was a stork walking along the beach in the morning! ) A lot of activities - dancing, fitness, aqua aerobics. Thank you very much for wonderful time. I needed it so much after a long winter in Russia)))

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

after reading som of the reviews i expected this place to be shocking. It was no where near that! the complex was great. well looked after and totally clean. Every day they had gardeners looking after the place and making it perfect. The rooms were cleaned daily and nothing wrong with them. No insects or dirt to be seen. We ofter returned to the room mid-day to get out of the sun for a while and the air-conditioning it the room was just what you needed.
The staff were extremely kind and carried your bags everywhere and helped you out where possible. the beach is awesome and so is the snorkelling.
The only thing i can fault about the place is the food was often cold. However there was a man who made fresh pasta and sauce for you when you went up which was always hot and tasty.
Then the Russians. Yeah, some jump infront of you whilst you are waiting for food, and they do drink alot, but so what. You are on holiday and so are they. if you dont bother them they wont bother you. The staff always smiled at us because we were english so werent as rude as the other guests.
We got drinks at all bars so no problems there.
I want here with my girlfriend and had an amazing relaxing holiday. Would certainly go again!
P.S. you get a 20%-30% discount at the fancy restaurants...try these as the food was gorgeous and a nice treat to finish our list night on.
Thanks alot, Matt - Leeds

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Hotel was clean although I wouldnt say 5 star, but that wasnt a problem. Food was pretty much the same each meal, and being a really fussy eater I still didnt starve, but it was cold mostly. There are lots of steps and hills, and walking to get to the resturant then back to the bar or the pool. There is a taf taf (BUS) service but only used it once. The staff were great which is what i seem to find with most in egypt anyhow, although the managers didnt seem to like them talking to tourists. Lots of russians, which were rude, loud, and damn right ignorant. No evening entertainment. Only really caters for the russians. Plastic cups to drink out of. ( although we were told by staff that this was to save money by not employing staff to wash and collect glasses). Safe didnt work, aircon was intermittant. Mini bar was great, topped up everyday with 2 llitres of water, 2 cans of coke, sprite and orange, and replenised anytime you asked. The shops were many and varied although i found this to be like running the gauntlet, and much much more expensive than the last time i went to egypt. Close to airport but not a problem.
You cant use every pool or every bar even though all inclusive. Only wine or beer with your meals. Spa pools looked fab although about 170euros to use. The trips were resonably priced and no hard sell by the staff either, who loved to talk to you, they llike the english. Accommodation is a little outdated but clean, lots of wood kind of oldy worldy, but clean. Bathrooms could do with being redone, but again clean. Room service quick and efficient we paid £10 for burger and chips, which sounds expensive but was worth the money. If going take plenty of stuff for mosquito bites, i dont usually get bitten but this time i think i was their main meal, i was covered. Because of the size of the complex i felt that it lost the personal touch that i had experienced in smaller hotels. Pool 56 was the best place to sit for those who like sitting by the pool, had the best days here, usually only a maximum of about 10 people there which was great and the staff were lovely. Would not go here again, and not worth the monies i paid. However, if you get a great discount it would not be a disaster, i have had a lot worse. Yes its more like a 3 star, but it was clean, and regulary saw inpectors checking for this. Plenty of security around at night as well, although never saw or heard of any trouble. Staff are over worked and under paid, so please tip them. They work 7 days a week and if it wasnt for them I wouldnt have enjoyed any of the holiday.

Room Tip: Somewhere in the middle of the resort, 8 hotels in this resort so more like a little village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Booked this hotel for my partner birthday with friends it was horrable 1, at check inn they ask you to upgrade at an extra cost of £25 per person per night when you decline they are rude and not interested in you not very help full 2, where given rooms with 2 beds and 3 people were staying in each room the rooms were dirty had ask for them to be cleaned four times 3,The food was terrible cold not cooked chicken with blood still runing out of it no childs selection on the buffets my daughter could only eat bread so we had to buy food off site 4,when you book this hotel it states its a 5star hotel what a joke its not evan a good 3 star i have stayed in better B&B in blackpool Stay away from this Hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

There is no way this is a five stars resort, The resort needs a lot more attention, the resort is so big in such a way that it went over control.
- No privacy at all, staff just opens the room door and walk in,
- Food is terribe, my booking was for 7 nighs I could only stay for one night
- Close to the airport and away from everything else.
- No activities what so ever.
- Staff are not friendly at all and they look so weird. The whole place at night is like watching a horror movie.
- The management is so stupid that they have their own time zone.
- All the drinks they offer at the bars are alcoholic only or otherwise taste and looks like crap. They serve Coffee in plastic cups.
- This resort is only good for you if all u need is just alchol and sea and nothing else.
- I wouldn't recommend it to anybody, I would suggest you pay a little bit more money and go to a better resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjumaa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Hotel room furnishings are old and it is not renewed. Increased scavenge the room, but the floors are still dirty and the furniture was tolmune.We had AI (All Inclusive) package. But this means that "free drinks" (local alcohol) you can get only be certain to 0.2 cups in specific bars. All imported alcohol is priced and very expensive.
We wanted to order a cocktail rum withCoca-cola. Its paid 12 USD. Rum in a cocktail was local, so we wanted to exchange it against Bacardi. The single dose for import rum is 15 cl !!! So we ordered a double, or 3 cl (local rum dose is 4cl). One dose of Bacardi rum cost 13 USD, double is 26 USD and has yet to be paid in addition to Coca-Cola for 1 USD. Total price for a cocktail 27 USD.?! What is the point at a cocktail, when I have to pay separately for everything?
Food is disgusting!! All time same food and it seemed to me that they just warm up the old dishes. I heard that a Russian woman's baby got food poisoning there!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domina Coral Bay Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | Building 6, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Sultan 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Sultan Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Coral Bay Sultan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.