We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great time at Club Life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial to your Saves list
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Yet another great time at Club Life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We went to club life magic for the 3rd time last october.

As always the staff were great and very efficient overall.

The assistant GM patrols the grounds as always ensuring high standards are maintained.

The rooms are a little tired but by no means shabby! There is satellite TV , very comfy beds and pillows.The air con works well and have to say for the amount of time we spend in the room we have always been very happy.

The animators are the main reason we return each year ... They are professional performers/ fitness instructors who also mingle until late making sure everybody is happy.

The buffet restaurant has a different theme each night , French, Italian etc .... This visit we didn`t feel the need to go to the a la carte restaurants.

You can sit outside in candle light and the whole atmosphere feels like a top notch quality restaurant. The Buffet can be a little repetitive into the second week so next time we might book the a la cartes more.

If you like an active holiday this place is amazing .... Too many Zumba , pilates , tone up classes and others to mention .... But they are not `Pushed in your face` ....

There is archery, Arabic lessons, mountain cycling, gym and tons of other things to do.

There is an activity pool playing upbeat music or a quiet pool ...playing none!
Club life caters for everyone ... Hence the return visits from reviewers ....

The only thing I would say ... And this applies to any Hotel in Egypt is be careful of the tummy bug ... We are not immune.... I was quite ill the last day and for 2 weeks after.

When you take a plate or dish in the buffet make sure it is bone dry. If it is damp it probably was removed from the dishwasher too soon. (Dishwashers dont use bottled mineral water).

The ice cream station which for some reason only serves at lunchtimes ?? Has a scoop which is kept in a dish (Tap ??) of water. As you can imagine, by the end of lunch this dish is full of warm water/ice cream. If you have children perhaps ask them to change the scoop dish!

Also the money .... If you handle money it is advised to clean your hands after ... The pound shop do small bottles of sterilising gel that fit perfectly into a bag.

As I said this applies to any hotel in Egypt.

Last point .... When the bar staff are very busy .... They simply have not got time to wash and dry glasses ..... They will dunk the glass in water (Tap?) shake off the excess and serve the next drink... I always take vodka in the hope it will kill the bugs ..... Didn`t work last time though ...... Maybe that was because my wife made me drink less !!

Either way this is a great place and have already booked for april ...

Room Tip: Top floors are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,892
    625
    161
    41
    22
See reviews for
484
1,717
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Do not book this hotel if you have ever visited a 5 start hotel elsewhere. It is NOT 5 star - is is barely 3 star. I have never written a review before like this but feel so compelled to tell people about this hotel and warn them not to waste their money. The service we received was dreadful and despite making over 25 complaints whilst there (and we were told we HAD to make all complaints when there if we had any hope of someone in the UK listening), no one lifted a finger to help. When we returned to the UK we made further complaints and got a standard reply saying "thank you and we will take this into account for future visitors". This hotel does not care about you - they want your money. We were insulted by staff members when there and becuase we had made complaints, we were treated as if we had leprocy. For those with young families, your children will have smoke blown into their faces from other guests who are freely allowed to smoke around the one area for young children in the pool. That is if your children have not already slipped over on the very slippery flooring as inadequate matting is put down. If you complain that children are falling over (as we saw at least 10 do), you will be asked to sign documents that cover Thomson's liability - no one will actually care about the injured children. We paid nearly £5,000 for a trip here and I can honestly say it is the worst place I have ever stayed in the world. The staff are poorly trained and have no idea how to offer customer service - many are rude. We felt bullied into not making a complaint (being asked 12 times "are you sure you want to submit this complaint" on one occasions where one Thomson rep was trying to cover up the failure of another Thomson rep to follow procedures. We begged to leave the hotel early as we would rather have no holiday than stay here but they forced us to stay. We would have paid double the price just to leave - that is how bad it was! We submitted such a long list of complaints that I would not even know where to start when listing them all. The one thing we can say is Thomson reps at the hotel said they could not deal with any complaints when we were there as there were so many and Thomson when we got back just dismissed out complaint. This hotel is beyond disgusting in how it treats customers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was looking for some winter sun with all inclusive facilities at a reasonable price to take my wife away for her birthday and certainly found it with the Club Magic Life resort in Sharm El Shiekh. The resort is surprising large and it is only when you start venturing either around or out of the complex you get a feeling of its size, although this never felt bewildering or as if you would get lost.

The resort is beautiful, grounds well kept and everything is spotless. What really makes the resort however is the staff. From the entertainment team, the bar staff to even the security on the front gate – everyone there seemed to genuinely want to ensure you had a good holiday and nothing was too much trouble (everyone was a comedian aswell but in the nicest possible way).

The pool areas are large and it wasn’t until the 5th day we even found the ‘relax’ pool. Getting a sunlounger was never a problem for us around the main pool – however the fixed umbrellas did dominant this area and if you are a sun worshipper this could cause problems during peak seasons – but as we have returned from a 1 week holiday 20th-27th January we had no issues with this.

There are numerous bars so you could mix it up on a night, the cocktail list were fab (although I never tried one of the extensive lists of ‘beer cocktails’), staff always on hand to refill your glass without the need to feel like you had to tip to keep the drinks flowing.

The rooms met with all the requirements you would expect of a hotel of this calibre.

Our only draw back was the food which sometimes felt abit repetitive but we did eat at the Egyptian restaurant and the quality was excellent – so the tip to avoid the repetition of the food is to ensure you go to all 3 restaurants.

If you wanted to venture out there was a couple of bars 5-10 mins walk either side of the hotel – and those really struggling with food will be pleased to know McDonalds and KFC are not that far either.

I would recommend this hotel, it did seem to bring a really good mix of people and cultures all with a similar outlook on life which is what really made our holiday so thanks to the Scots / Belgium’s / Egyptians / English & Camels we met during the week we stayed here.

Steve & Tam x

Last tip – snorkelling trip – go to the magic divers at the beach opposed to Thomsons as it will save you £20 each.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bearsden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Where do you start?hotel thought ls stunning and the best bit is the people who work there.Never
thought l would go to Egypt as l have just kept going to spain.The hotel is spotless and the grounds are kept to a very high standard.The food at the restaurants are brilliant and the variety reminds me of going on cruise ships.The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable.Snorkling of the end of the jetty is a must,take one with you.also found the people who visit this hotel were all really friendly.All all inclusive drinks were to a high standerds and waiters very quick to offer and replenish,the variety was amazing and tea and coffee available to.Must mention 2 waiters Ramy with the white glasses and Mohammed el Sayed,both were the most friendly people l met and there service was fantastic.3 al a carte restaurants were excellent.WOULD I GO BACK ABSOLUTELY YES !!!! Couple or family
Brian and Lorna (Glasgow)

Room Tip: get around this hotel to see whats on offer as there is so much or little to do which ever suits.Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Been to Eygpt twice, wasn't going to bother again but attractive deal got us hooked again when winter blues were starting to set in again. Really enjoyed all aspects of hotel. Food was good in both buffet and restaurants.. In most aspects there was choice i.e. pools, one with activities and music, the other quiet, bars various sports, cocktails etc. The activities team were fabulous, a mix of all nationalities which made it all the more interesting. I would encourage anyone visiting hotel to try an activity it's all part of the package and the team are first class. There was a great aerobic classes timetable plus I did a first time for archery and tennis ( Oussama and Stefan brilliant and patient coaches). Plenty of beach activities if you are not a sunbather; breach volleyball, football and boccia. Special thanks to Martin for merging English, Russian, Belgium, Austrian, French into a winning team. There was also a yoga workshop free of charge as a special for one week. There is excellent cycling too, if you want to experience a tiny bit of TdF pain tag along with Nic for a nice 40km ride into the desert ( there is a softie's option).
Only negative was that Spa was not as well run as hotel and detracts from high standards of other parts of the hotel.
All in all, an excellent holiday with enough options to suit most tastes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel was perfect for 2 weeks in the sun in January BUT the food let it down for us, you could hardly make a meal with what was offered, beef wellington, rice and veg - great separately but not together! the 1st week was fine, but we soon realised that the 2nd week was a repeat of the 1st (we ended up walking down the road to burger king and Hard Rock Cafe - not great when you've paid for all inclusive!)

breakfast and lunch was brilliant, with a wide choice of food for both, quite often we went back for 3rd's at breakfast, with the chefs cooking omelettes,fried eggs and pancakes whilst you wait. Like a lot of other reviewers, we too had fajitas most days for lunch at Mai Thai which we couldn't fault!
we lived off the cocktails for most of the 2 weeks, with the kiwi mojitos being a favourite! bar staff all very friendly - but be aware of the massage man - he'll do anything he can to get you to buy massages, just make sure your clued up on the conversion rate, as a couple we met nearly got stung £500!

our room was in block 21b, and had a great view of the relaxation pool, though when woke up at 7am, most of the beds were gone - which considering you don't get many daylight hours in the Winter, was a right pain in the ****- but what can you do?! luckily there was ample space along the beach, and the wind breakers really helped! lazy days spent on the beach or playing boules - good fun and a definite must!

room clean and comfy and was great to come back every afternoon to new creations from Ahmed with the towels!

we went on a few excursions, quad biking and camel riding in the desert, snorkelling in the red sea and a trip to the infamous Soho Square (best part of the square was the ice bar, the only one in Africa - other than that a waste of 3 hours!)

all in all a lovely break, but wouldn't venture back any time soon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Myself and my Partner have recently returned from this hotel and can only say what an excellent holiday we had. The staff are excellent, the cleanliness is excellent, the food is excellent (note you also get to eat at 3 other restaurants during your visit and the food there is of the standard of a top class eatery). Having been to Club Magic Life Penelope Beach in Tunisia last year, I heard good feedback about this hotel, so had no worries about booking to go here. I also, as I did with the Tunisia one, email the hotel direct and ask for specific floor levels of my room and got exactly what I asked for. Naturally, they could not guarantee this, but would try as best they could. The entertainment staff pull out all the stops to make your day as eventful as you want it to be. There are a lot of activies to be had and all organised very well. If there was one thing that did irritate me was the usual 'towels on the sunbeds'. As we went in the beginning of January the sun is quite shortlived and, although the hotel has a lot of sunbeds, the ones in the sun for the time that it was out are reserved from about 5am. Our room was opposite the relaxing pool and we witnessed the reservations every morning. One morning we went on a trip and was in the restaurant for about 7am; we counted about 40 sunbeds (from both pools) reserved and yet only 2 other people were in the restaurant (all the others had obviously gone back to bed). I don't blame the pool attendants, however, the management should stick to what their signs say, and enlarge them, adding that any bed left unattended for 2 hours will have their towels removed - and certainly act on it! The people doing this were of all nationalities, including the Brits, and it was quite irritating. We certainly did not let it spoil our holiday though, as the beach was great and the beds were plentiful and you could follow the sun around with ease! Just a note to the Management to get this sorted. Sorry to have had to have moan, but felt it needed mentioning, as really this place is just great and you will certainly have a great time, as did we.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but obviously if you want a sea view then ask for it, or a pool view. We were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.