We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time at Club Magic Life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial to your Saves list
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Knowsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant time at Club Magic Life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went to Club Magic Life on 18th March 2013, it was a really long and boring flight. We arrived at the hotel at night so even though we had a sea view room we could not see the sea when we got there because it was so dark outside. We werent over impressed with the room, it wasnt up to a 5 star standard however you only get ready in there and sleep there so we didnt let it bother us too much, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. At night it was so windy (ive never heard wind like it).

The resort was brilliant. It was over 30 degrees when we were there (it would be far too hot for me in the summer months here) however take a cardigan at night because the wind can be very cool. The pools were really cold (the sea being warmer than the pools) but I didnt have a say in the matter when the lifeguard found it funny to throw me into the pool.

We had a walk down the jetty every day, the fish that you can see are amazing and colourful. My boyfriend went snorkelling and said you could see so much more under the water. I attemped it but was too scared so got out quick! We had been walking on the wrong jetty for the first couple of days and were told that we had to use the other one. The man was friendly enough though.

There was so much choice of food. The Magico Restaurant had different theme nights every night and the staff made the outside areas look so nice changing the decoration to match the themed night (ie on seafood night there were cardboard fish hanging from a net outside and on romantic night they had love hearts up).

We went to the 3 a la carte restaurants during our stay. These are definately worth booking. (Even if you do have to get up early and go and queue up for them). My favourite was the Egyptian restaurant, it has an amazing starter!! You can also smoke a shisha pipe afterwards. The thai restaurant is also good (the food can be a bit spicy) but they have fried ice cream - very interesting. The mediterranean restaurant was mostly fish but also had other options (much to my satisfaction).

The strawberry slush from the beach bar is very refreshing and I can recommend the White Satin and Blue Lagoon cocktails...YUMMY!!! The staff were all really friendly and always took the time to make a fuss of you and talk to you.

The Wellness Team can be a bit of a nuisance around the pool as well as the photographers but if you say no from day one they wont bother you again.

We also liked the Cafe Sissi Bar (which we only found later on in our holiday). Here they do tea, coffee and cakes. Not many people know this is here and it has a great view of the entertainment at night.

Overall we had an amazing time. We would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: The view from our balcony was amazing but if you dont spend a lot of time on there then it is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,141
    700
    174
    43
    28
See reviews for
546
1,914
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I went to club magic life on the 18th of march, this hotel was lovely, peaceful and family orientated. The food was lovely but there wasn't a lot of English food to choose from and the selection of ice cream was only at lunch time which was restricted. There was 9 of us going 7 adults and 2 children the children had loads to do and the sea and views were amazing. There were lots of sport and entertainment for children and adults. This hotel is spaced out nice and the pools were lovely and big. The pools were clean and well looked after.The staff were very helping and kind. Thank you for making this holiday 1 to remember.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We arrived after travelling with Thomas Cook; the transfers were prompt. The hotel was fine but I had to write as this was nowhere near 5 star. The food ranged from average to good; more often average. The drinks were horrible and all of the spirits were poor imitations which is frustrating for an all inclusive hotel. We had a junior suite room which was nice but the bathroom was very shabby and more like 2 star. The staff worked hard to clean the room but the bar staff were rude - I was told off for ordering a coke at the wrong end of the bar where there was a member of staff tending to the coffee machine. Told off! The exercise classes were good and plentiful. My advice would be to look elsewhere if you expect polite bar staff, a decent drink before dinner and evening entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

we visited c.m.l (club magic life) for the 3rd time again in march,first time was 2007 for our honeymoon 2nd time around in 2011 we thought it might have been a gamble going again as it was so good first time but it was better,this time around 2013 was as good as we hoped. the hotel itself is one of the more established places in sharm and as such probably not as good looking from the outside compared to some,dont let that put you off it is an extremly well run hotel immaculately clean and is kept in very very good condition everywhere,no flaking paint or missing slabs out of paths anywhere to be seen,the garden areas are as good as too.
Rooms are excellent and well equiped with safe,kettle with tea and coffe (no milk though)mini fridge with water pepsi and orange topped up every day,plenty of space for clothes,good tv,hairdryer and spotlessly clean (again).
Restaurants are excellent,we have never tried the ala cartes because the main restaurant has always been brill,people we spoke to this year had very good things to say about them but as with all hotels you have to book early,the main magico restaurant has different themes everynight but the choice on offer is excellent with something for everyone,personally i am not that adventourous with food and will say them guys really know how to do beef and steak,the missus enjoyed her different selections every night and was especially happy with the cake section (again).food must be good there as the 2 head chefs were there in 2007 and we also recognised many of the chefs at the cooking stations that in itself tells you that they must be good.
main pool as always was immaculate,relax pool as usual was full with towels on every bed by 6.30am which is annoying but i found this time us brits are as bad as the germans for that.
beach was good,beach boys keep it spotless with plenty of sunbeds to choose from,the senior lifeguard on the jetty is a real character and he has a good memory as he told me i had been there before,he remebered that i always had a walk along the jetty every morning.the only slightly dissapointing thing for me this time round was that the bar staff on the beach were not as friendly as in the past,that is not in anyway a criticism though as in any other country they probably would come across as very friendly but the restaurant and main bar staff were fab again.probably worth mentioning the assistant general manager nicolai he was out and about everyday,very approachable and even waved us off at end with a few of his staff,apparently he does that for everyone which is a simple but nice gesture.
so in summary,another great holiday at a great hotel,weather in march is spot on if you like around the 28-30 mark,some will say it is too windy but it really doesnt affect you at all you can lay on beach and soon forget its there infact if anything it is welcoming at times,only downside is the snorkelling is limited if it is too windy but you will get at least one or two days when it is calm enough,sun shines from 7 in morning till about 5 ,i would reccomend that in evening you have long sleeve shirts handy or a cardy for the ladies as it can be a little chilly sometimes but not cold.evening entertainment is a bit limited but ok my only gripe is that it starts too late usually around 9.30 by which time i am usually half cut becuase the lads at the bar really do look after you..was good to see andrei on the entertainment team he is only one still there from 2011 and was in fact there in 2007,he is another one who remembers past visitors and again remebered us from past visits.
Few tips for first timers in eygypt,as with any holiday in the sun take it easy first few days,dont over do the sun and drink plenty of water,avoid too many ice cold drinks during the day as that can cause stomach upsets(tour guide on nile cruise told us that and he was right), my tips for tipping would be to not over do it from the start,lads at c m l do not expect it like in some places so have a day or 2 getting to know them and then give a few quid every other night or so, they appreciate you more that way i think and certainly look after you before the non tippers,khaled in the main bar is top bloke very friendly and a great sense of humour (thats before you tip him) he really looked after us and made an effort to keep the missus going with non alcoholic cocktails that were not on the drinks menu,generally though all of the staff from the gardeners to the reception are friendly and always smile and say hello (beach lads might have been having an off week maybe). have a massage while your there within first day or so,we had 3 each and it was superb... it was good to see many more brits at c m l,2007 we were only brits there but this time probably half the crowd were from uk,(probably worth noting that in march the hotel is usually about 60% full so it is very comfortable) one really big tip from me is that you should forget your british and loose any sense of politeness in the restaurants as our european friends do not understand what queing is,they will push in given half a chance and are extremly arrogant with it,the younger ones are especially bad ,there was quite a lot of youngsters there this time but dont let that put you off me personally would not think it is a good place to take young chilldren though as there isnt a lot for them to do,but the 2 girls on the entertainment team do a fantastic job with the kids to try and keep them happy.
my reccomendation again is if you want a good break in march with excellent weather and just laze about with the option of some good day trips at a reasonable price then go to club magic life.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,we have had 3 different locations on the complex and cannot say anything bad abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having been to Sharm on Ten or more previous occassions we were looking forward to our trip to Club Magic,after all with its excellent Trip Advisor Rateings,we were keen to see what we had been missing. Our last visit was to the Sensatori, could Club Magic equal/better it?
As the drop of bus drove up the driveway,we were unimpressed,Check in at reception,further dashed our hopes,No welcome or friendly greeting,and we noticed that the reception staff all wore white polo shirts, that had once been white,but were now a grubby/grey colour.Our familiarisation walk around the complex,and our slap/dash drink at the pool activity bar,further gave cause for concern,and we thought we had definately made the wrong choice....
And then......Things got better......
Our Junior Suite in block 20,was the best accommodation we have had in all of our visits.
Yes it was tired and a bit dull,and the shower door did not close properly,but the room was functional,the beds were comfortable,and all the accessories were in working order.We only had 2 negative comments about the room,and one was the lack of nice complimentary toiletries often associated with a five star hotel,and the other was the grubby/grey bath towels supplied.<they must be washed in the same washing machine as the receptionists polo shirts!>
A plus point<although no benefit to us>,was that the balcony had been fitted with a higher safety glass,inside the normal railings,which would act as a good safety feature for families with young children..
For such a huge complex,there are only two swimming pools. The Huge activity pool,and the small relax pool.However, the relax pool is where all the sunbeds get snapped up first, and there is a reason for this.At the relax pool there are 53 umbrellas/106 sunbeds,and the umbrellas are retractable.At the activity pool there are loads of sunbeds and umbrellas,however the umbrellas are fixed,and are permanently up, making sunbathing much less manageable,we thought the activity pool area to be a bit "sardine like".
The beach was well cared for,loads of sunbeds,with wind breakers around them,and in Nabq Bay I think the wind is a fairly common companion,however on peaceful days the beach area looked very relaxing for sunbathing..
The food in the main buffet restaurant was excellent.We tried most foods on offer,however we did resist the "roast beef and grave sauce"..thought we might have been pushing our luck.!!
The buffet had a different theme for every night ,Italian,Chinese,Fish,Asian,etc, and to correspond to the food they also beautifully decorated the dining areas. They made a huge effort, Well done.. On the evening it was the fish theme, we went to the MaiThai a la carte, and the food and wine served on that evening was again of a very good standard.We also ate in the Mia Thai for lunch on a couple of days,and the chicken Fahitas,were so,so, good...
But yes, to book the a la carte, we had to stand in a queue from 8 am till 9 am,not only to get a table,but also to get a seating time that suited us...
In the evening there are loads of seating areas, inside/outside,and the hotel,especially in the evening,had a feeling you could be in a hotel in Mexico..The drinks on offer,although plentiful,were not very good,the vodka tasted like perfume,and the cocktails were very weak and watery.<just about ok if you drank them within the first two minutes> The hotel would benefit from a branded drinks package.The beer was also fairly weak/watery.
There was always some entertainment going on of an evening,however,not for us,and on the one evening we did go to the show in the amphitheatre,not for many others either..There was a full entertainments programme during the day,and according to their advertising brochure,they had 3 kids clubs..<3 to 6> <7 to 12> and <13 to 16 >
In conclussion, great hotel,great service,great food lovely seating ares for the evening, and Club Magic beats the Sensatori hands down <and it was less expensive >. The only negative for me was the wind..We have been to Nabq Bay twice,<previously to the Jazz Mirabell> and on both occassions,we have been subject to, a light breeze,a calming wind,a strong wind, a gale force wind,and on this occassion,a wind of almost Hurricane Speed,but certainly this hotel deserves its high rateings on Trip Advisor.It would have been nice,to have a "Meet The Management Night" as they were conspicious by their abscence,but overall well done,and thank you for making our holiday both enjoyable and relaxing..
As always if I can be of any help to anyone,please do'nt hesitate to write.I will try and answer your questions as best I can...

Happy Holidaying..
Alistair...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a wonderful 11 days there. weather, hotel and the whole thing is faultless.
Dont usually bother with writing reviews but feel I have to put across a review, so others will go there. Took a couple of days to get my bearings and find my way around. Did VIP cruise and Sinai Stargazer trip. bother very enjoyable.
The couple of small problems were quickly resolved by staff, who were all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

After a break of two years I returned to Sharm with my wife. This time we chose to stay at Club Magic Life. Our first impression of the hotel was that it was much bigger than those we have stayed in, in our previous visits to Sharm. The grounds are extensive and very well maintained, gardeners everywhere. After a couple of days we had got out bearings and settled down for a very enjoyable stay.
Weather: clear blue skies, temperatures in the 30's, one day was said to have reached 43degC! no rain or snow, unlike the UK.

The room was quite large, comfortable and everything worked. It was bug free and was fumigated during our stay. I was only bitten three times, an all time low for Egypt and I think that was on the beach.

We settled at the relax pool, nice and quiet and close to our room in block 22. The pool was cool but clean and quite a few people were swimming in it. Don't know if it was colder than the activity pool as we didn't frequent the latter.

We really liked the effort made to decorate the dining area each evening, a different theme each evening, with live music.

The food was the best we have encountered in Egypt. People will always argue the the hotel is not 5star but we always found a good selection to eat, particularly at lunch times and yet again experienced no tummy upsets. The sauces and flavourings were very good. Chicken Tikka tasted and looked like Chicken Tikka. The pastry chefs had a very light touch, their finger sponges were to die for - well done.

Considering that the hotel was full, unlike next door which had 20% occupancy, the staff were friendly and cheerful. We were particularly impressed with lifeguard on the jetty, who was subjected to a disgusting tirade by a lady whose bread roll he confiscated when she attempted to feed the fish. The signs were very clear banning feeding. I was ashamed to be British.

Activities around the hotel weren't pushed on you. There were clear timetables posted in several places and it was upto the holidaymakers to paticipate when and where they wanted too.

I must mention Nida who ran the archery activity. He put up with my ineptness for two weeks. I didn't improve but I enjoyed myself, thanks Nida.

There are a few minuses.

At the relax pool there were no dedicated toilets or changing rooms, people were expected to use the nearby spa. My wife found this slightly irritating, it was quicker to go back to our room to change after swimming.
The other slight winge was the evening entertainment which didn't get going until 9.30pm. A bit late for us but ok for the nightbirds.

Would we return to this hotel? Definitely YES.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for block 22 with a pool view. It ticked all of our boxes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.