We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Save Saved
You added Savoy Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
One Group..One Number
Ranked #6 of 230 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Having just returned from a 14 day holiday, all inclusive, in the Savoy hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, I have to say that it is an experience I will never forget. I cannot express how wonderful each and every part of the holiday was. The staff were all truely amazing, the cleanliness was first class, the food was well cooked, presented and tasty. The bar staff were excellent, the knew how to prepare all cocktails, alcoholic and nonalcoholic, they even surprised you with there own if you wanted. I will certainly go back again. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Pool side with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,498
    370
    121
    60
    40
See reviews for
511
1061
59
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

you will love to go there :
- food so god and wide varieties
- rooms very clean and the sea view is wonderful
- services so beautiful
- good location and the Soho square
- amazing night life
- don't miss the dancing fountain

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great summary about your recent holiday at Savoy Hotel and we are very happy, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your return visit to pamper you ones more with great hospitality.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The Savoy is the best holiday experience my partner and I have ever had. The staff could not do enough for u, the food in the hotel was of great quality and the hotel was gleaming.
We stayed s class which was worth every penny, with an excellent choice of restaurants in both the hotel and soho square, the food quality was fantastic and so was the service in every restaurant we ate in.
The choice of drinks both soft and alcoholic was outstanding and were all imported so for a whole week we did not get any local drinks, well worth the extra money for s class,I would highly recommend it.
Overall it was a fantastic experience and I would tell anyone to book a holiday here you won't regret it, we will definatly be returning.

10/10 for all hotel staff for making this the most perfect holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our third visit to the Savoy in Sharm and as usual we had a brilliant time.
The whole complex is spotless,the rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfortable and for those who are fussy about their pillows there is a large selection available.
We always go all inclusive which they call S Class. This means that as well as the 6 restaurants in the hotel, 5 of which are a la carte, you can also eat and drink in any of the restaurants in soho Square as part of your package.
Soho Square is right outside the Hotel and has entertainment and many shops to visit.
The private beach has a beach bar which provides both snacks and drinks. To swim in the warm Red Sea alone is worth the trip the quantity and variety of coral and fish is amazing and snorkelling here is like snorkelling in an aquarium. For the non swimmers there is still plenty to be seen from the pontoon, or paddling from the beach.
The main hotel has 3 pools, the largest of which has a swim up bar, and if you fancy a snack by the pool, just move round to the adjoining outdoor restaurant, where there is a great selection of salads or hot snacks.
The main thing that makes this a great holiday for us is the performance of the whole staff. Whatever their role they go out of their way to be friendly and efficient and always try to exceed your expectations without being pushy or intrusive.
We have not yet been disapointed at this hotel and are already planning our return next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer
Many thanks for pointing out your astonishing experience at Savoy Hotel on your last visit. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and we will defiantly take them into consideration. Thanks for having chosen us for your vacation and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Savoy is the famous hotel in Egypt for our family. We visited more than 5 times and found that services level is increasing from year to year. There is everything you need to have high level comfort: pool, beach for sea first line, fitness center, cafes, restaurants and WIFi on every square of the hotel. The best things we found there is see that has the best corals we ever seen in Egypt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went to this hotel as a couple with knowledge that it was in Sharks Bay - with the best shore dive site (White Knight) and 14 restaurants outside the hotel. We were not disappointed! We went all inclusive - which is worth it if you drink alcohol. We were also given vouchers - for example we got our laundry done, free ice skating or water sport, free bowling, free 30 mins massage in their spa - which was amazing! Definitely recommend the spa!

The service was great, the staff are very friendly and if you tip once then they are very attentive. The hotel was very clean and our room was cleaned to a high standard every day. We were given fresh fruit every few days in our room and they even tidied our room for us- nice to come back to a tidy room every evening - some nights they did a turn down service too. The bed was very comfy and it was huge! They even gave you an option of the type of pillows you could have.

The food was great and the options available spoil you! The best one for us was the hot rock restaurant within the hotel - where you can cook the fish/meat to your taste! ; ) Its an experience too. The wine and alcohol selection was brilliant and there was nothing to complain about.

There were 3 pools which were never full and we always got a sun lounger. The pool bar was awesome and the Shish Touk on the menu was my favourite! The cocktails were great too and we went through the menu! ; ) The mojitos were awesome! The pool staff were attentive and would also come round with fresh fruit and cold towels every now and then. Always service with a smile.

Some of the male staff ignored me and spoke more to my husband but I think this is a cultural thing.

Soho Square (owned by the hotel and right at your door step) is lovely place too. A selection of restaurants and bars that you can choose from (for free if you are AL). Many shops (make sure you bargain!),and many things to do; a bowling alley, ice skating. A fountain show that you'll hear about 3 times every evening (something you get used to)! ; ) A show is also put on every evening in the square at 10pm.

We made a quick trip to Na'ama Bay to buy a few souvenirs (only 40 LE; £4 each way) as the bazaar here was a lot cheaper. It's a good place to get a few things but I was glad that we did not stay here. We got hassled straight away- from stepping out of the taxi! They act all nice in the beginning and when you say no to buying from them they turn nasty. Not all of them but a few got angry with us and shouted abuse. Hence we were there for about 30 mins - bought what we wanted and then left. We didn't feel very safe here and we were glad to go back to Soho Square.

The dive centre from the hotel (Scuba Dreamers) was awesome - very friendly and helpful. We were surprised with the cost of the diving! We thought it'd be a lot more but it's good value and they do give you discounts. The diving is amazing here as reported many times. What was good about this place was that you could dive from the hotel shore to the best local dive site. On top of that you could snorkel from the jetty and see hundreds of fish. There is a reef off the beach (from the hotel). If you stay still the fish come towards you! It was amazing seeing so many fish around you! ; )

A hotel and trip that we definitely recommend! ; )

Room Tip: ask for a sea view (in link 1 or second floor link 2).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for chosen SAVOY Hotel Sharm El sheikh on your resent vacation, and having taken the time to Share your experience in detail on this forum. It brides us that we exceeded your expectations and manage to send you home only thinking about the good time you had with us. Thank you for being an ambassador to our hotel which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your second visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have just returned from staying 2 weeks at the Savoy & it was a fantastic experience. Far better than we had expected. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special & that is how it was for the full 2 weeks. We chose a garden view room & we were really pleased that we could see the gardens & also had a view of the sea We stayed in room 6134, which although it is a bit of a walk to get to reception or the bars you do not mind because it is so relaxing, you just slow down to the pace of life in Sharm.
The main pool is very large with plenty of room around for lounging. We never had a problem getting a lounger and after the 2 first days the pool attendant put towels on the loungers for us before we arrived every day. We were given fresh towels after going in the pool or sea, they even came around & cleaned our sun glasses.
The pool bar gave excellent service throughout the day, bringing bottles of water in ice buckets & George the bar man was a real character welcoming you every time you went to the bar & wishing you a fantastic day when you were leaving.
If you go all inclusive ( S class ) you have the choice of 12 restaurants, 1 buffet & 11 a la carte. For lunch you have the choice of the buffet or 2 of the al a carte, the sea food island or the rocky bar. These both serve excellent food, we alternated daily between the 2, the salmon steaks in the sea food restaurant were really good.
In the evening you have the choice of going into Soho Square to one of the restaurants there or eating in the hotel. The beef fillet in the hotel's Italian Restaurant was excellent, but then they all were.
The al a carte restaurants are all available to S Class guests and are included in the price you pay for the hotel and you can use them as often as you wish. Also we never had any problem getting into the restaurant of our choice.
We were unaware when we booked that we would be entitled to 2 reaxation massages each - which were wonderful - and also that a laundry service was included.

Room Tip: The room which we had was within an easy walk of all facilites and was also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer
We would like to express our sincerer appreciation for taking the time in publishing your very nice detailed review on your recent holiday at Savoy Hotel. It’s our pleasure, that you enjoyed our resort with its facilities and that we exceed your expectations. We appreciate your comments, and we will defiantly take them into consideration Thank you for being such an ambassador for our hotel which will help undecided holidaymakers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation at our destination and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your second visit in order to pamper you ones again.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh offers its guests more accommodation options than ever before. In addition to the beautiful hotel and surroundings, we also present the Royal Savoy and the Savoy Villas. The Royal Savoy is an exclusive category of accommodation: a self-contained 'Club' wing, with impeccable style and services that redefine the meaning of luxury. The Royal has its own private lounge, pool and beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.