We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dollys

Dollys
Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh No Post In Egpyt, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 264 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Restaurant details
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A very pleasant evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Almost at a contrast to Naama's normal nightlife; a warm welcome and quickly seated with no real pressure.

A good selection of food on the menu; having read up about Naama restaurants on Trip Advisor - it seems the this relatively new restaurant was the place to try steak. Two steaks duly ordered.

It's nice sitting overlooking the world going past with all hustle and bustle that the the street hawkers and surrounding businesses give to the place

The steaks were quickly served, salad was fresh and all washed down with a few drinks. From what I could see from the other tables - steak seemed to be the dinner of choice. I like mine cooked medium rare, my wife medium - well done. They both came out about perfect. Definitely one of the better steaks I've had in Egypt.

The staff (I believe the owners) were attentive but not too much in your face that it distrupted your evening.

Definitely a place to try if you like your meat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great People,Lovely Atmosphere,Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Food,Steak was lovely.
Lovely owners,very helpfull.
Good prices too.
Would recommend for family's as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best steak in sharm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Steak bigger than your head!!! Best steak we've ever had, even better than England!
Lovely views overlooking Naama bays night life, brilliant people, English owned, free wifi so we could contact home and cheap prices, have returned many times and will continue to do so
Cheers John and Natalie x

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, great value and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were out shopping for the evening and the food in our hotel was awful, so we went looking for somewhere to eat.
As soon as my partner saw the word steak he was sold!
We recieved a very warm welcome, the owners and staff were all so friendly and even gave us tips on the best shops and places in the area.
We ordered a t-bone steak and butterfly chicken which both came with side salads and homemade chunky chips, it was delicious and great value for money.
Lovely location, allowing you to watch over the hussle and bussle of the town.
So good we even went back another night for some cocktails.

We highly reccommend :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleased that we came across Dollys!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We hadn't booked anywhere to eat on our third night, so after a short wander around, we came across Dollys. It had an easy atmosphere and they really made us feel feel welcome. The steaks (x3) were good and not over cooked. The kiddie meal (x1) was rustled up quickly, as our little one is a fussy eater. So, would I recommend? Yes, it was a good little find!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollys also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Dollys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.