We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People,Lovely Atmosphere,Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dollys

Dollys
Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh No Post In Egpyt, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 264 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Restaurant details
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great People,Lovely Atmosphere,Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Food,Steak was lovely.
Lovely owners,very helpfull.
Good prices too.
Would recommend for family's as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best steak in sharm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Steak bigger than your head!!! Best steak we've ever had, even better than England!
Lovely views overlooking Naama bays night life, brilliant people, English owned, free wifi so we could contact home and cheap prices, have returned many times and will continue to do so
Cheers John and Natalie x

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, great value and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were out shopping for the evening and the food in our hotel was awful, so we went looking for somewhere to eat.
As soon as my partner saw the word steak he was sold!
We recieved a very warm welcome, the owners and staff were all so friendly and even gave us tips on the best shops and places in the area.
We ordered a t-bone steak and butterfly chicken which both came with side salads and homemade chunky chips, it was delicious and great value for money.
Lovely location, allowing you to watch over the hussle and bussle of the town.
So good we even went back another night for some cocktails.

We highly reccommend :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleased that we came across Dollys!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We hadn't booked anywhere to eat on our third night, so after a short wander around, we came across Dollys. It had an easy atmosphere and they really made us feel feel welcome. The steaks (x3) were good and not over cooked. The kiddie meal (x1) was rustled up quickly, as our little one is a fussy eater. So, would I recommend? Yes, it was a good little find!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hello Dolly's and Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was luckily enough to be invited to the opening of Dolly's restaurant. The location is fantastic. You look down over a busy street in Naama Bay and can watch all the hustle and bustle of the world going by below you. The restaurant décor is calm and relaxing, just perfect after a day of sun and fun. You will enjoy yourself alone, with friends, family or even on business.

The food is excellent as are the prices. The menu is varied, but if you like a good piece of steak then this definitely the place to have one. Your hosts are on hand to make sure your dining experience is one to remember. Be sure to try the cocktails!

I will happily put this on my list of places to recommend when asked and make sure you put this on your to do list when you visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollys also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Dollys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.