We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at le royal sharm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Le Royal Holiday Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great week at le royal sharm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Travelled to le royal sharm for the first week of May with Thomas cook as a young couple. The hotel we found over all to be fantastic, even more so because of the price we paid. On arrival we were greeted and taken to our room, it was in block 34 which was possibly the furthest we could have been from reception (near to the aqua park) but the walk never bothered us as the grounds are so beautiful. The room was lovely, super kingsize bed loads of space, nice balcony, bathroom was lovely and big with greAt walk in shower. There are gardeners and cleaners everywhere the swimming pools were great, sunbeds were lovely and plenty of them. There are only at present two restaurants in the all inclusive, both are buffet, we found the food to be of high quality sometimes a little repetitive but lovely. The staff could not do more for you especiAlly in the main restaurant, we did have the issue of them being slow with drinks a couple of times, this should be something that needs to be worked on, however staff were all lovely made us feel very welcome.
We visited the spa for a two hour treatment on the first day, you can haggle with the man who comes and sells it around by the pool well worth it if you like that kind of thing!
We also chose to do the quad biking which was absolutely amazing, out in the dessert and its for about 3 hours, only 20 pound each from the hotel entertainment team. We also heard from lots of other guests that the boat trip was a really good day out.
The private beach is located just over the road at the sonesta beach hotel, it's literally over the road don't worry about waiting for the shuttle bus. The beach was small but lovely clear water with some fab fish, however Rocky under foot so would recommend some jelly shoes. The aqua park was brilliant much better than we thought loads of slides big and small.
Definitely worth going up to the sky bar, atmosphere and views are lovely and drinks really aren't badly priced. Only complaint would be bars shut too early! All inclusive bar is midnight and sky bar is 1am. It's a taxi ride away to naama bay or soho square, personally we would recommend soho square no one can hassle you to come into their shop/bar and makes for a nice evening out.
PLEASE NOTE COUPLE OF HELPFUL TIPS
Thomas cook will tell you in the welcome meeting to only arrange excursions through them as its "dangerous" I've never heard anything so ridiculous as Thomas cook do the exact same excursions for double the price, as a large company they should be ashamed they're trying to stop good people from earning a living. Also we booked a private transfer online and it was 18pound for the two of us we arrived one hour before people on our flight who went on the Thomas cook coach (who would have charged us 38pound)
At the airport they will shuffle you to buy a visa which YOU DO NOT NEED IF YOU ARE NOT GOING ANYWHERE ELSE EXCEPT SHARM, THIS INCLUDES THE BOAT TRIP AND DESERT EXCURSIONS. We were conned into paying 40English pound which we didn't know.
Also don't change any money before travelling, they like taking English money and you get things for cheaper than in Egyptian pounds as the rate over there is much higher.
The only issue with one member of hotel staff we had was the room cleaner he told us a story of how he was going on holiday the next day so we would tip him, magically his holiday was 'cancelled' the next day and he fished for a tip on the last day, which we thought was pretty cheeky.
Finally, cover yourself in bug spray as mosquitos there love everyone, not just people who normally get bitten. (Get 50% deet or above in the bug spray, this way they won't come near you!)

All in all we had an amazing week, it's a great place for relaxing in the sun, hotel is immaculate and there are places a short taxi ride away to go out if you get fed up of the all inclusive food. Ideal for couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you both had such a wonderful time at Le Royal Holiday Resort and I thank you for the review and also for the recommendation. We welcome your lovely comments about the food and the grounds of the hotel including the beach just across the road. Our Sky Bar is a spectacular place to sit for a quiet drink at the end of the evening with beautiful views and well worth a visit.

I am concerned that one of our housekeeping staff should be asking for tips – this is strictly against hotel policy and I have already brought this to the attention of the housekeeping manager who will deal with the member of staff accordingly.

It’s great to hear that you managed to relax in the sun for a week and recharge your batteries and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Best regards,

Ayman Saad
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    186
    86
    35
    14
See reviews for
492
210
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I have just got back from spending 10 days here with my boyfriend and two friends. We were absolutely amazed at how lovely the hotel was, very beautiful, great rooms with very comfy bed, great slides and pools but a few days in we had started to notice the down side in some of the staff and the service they were giving. In the main restaurant nearly everyday, we would have finished our meals by the time we got asked what drinks we wanted or even a glass of water!
We had a met other couples here too and ended up being in a big group together so when we ordered drinks the bar staff would say we cant have that many all at one time, and someone from the pool bar had the cheek to say to us "do not leave your drinks still half full and bring your glasses back to the bar before you get another one".. In a 5* all inclusive hotel, i dont think so!
In the end my boyfriend and his friend had to make a complaint to the thomas cook staff who then forwarded them onto the manager, after seeing a member of staff from the main restaurant spit on the table and rub it in with a cloth during late night snack (11-12pm). Absolutely disgusting. As for the food, it was nice but not much variety. Was very bored of eating chips everyday.
The entertainment in the evenings was very poor. They was a different show every night from 9.30-10.30 but after that absolutely nothing other than the skybar which had shisha but you were not aloud to take your drinks because it was an extra charge from the bar which was up there so was quite boring in the evenings. The shows were also repeated weekly so for us who were there for 10 days, for the last 3 evenings we were watching the same shows from the week before.
On the other hand the reps from the entertainment team were who made our holiday! Kija (my favourite), Jimmy, Duff, Ice and Amy were all very friendly, spoke to us everyday around by the pool, were a good laugh to go out with (hard rock cafe, beach party etc) and were just all such lovely people who made us feel very welcome. Our cleaner Mohammed was also very friendly and did a great job with our rooms. Every day we would have something new made with towels on our bed such as, an elephant, swans, snakes etc and the one day he forgot to do our room he made an extra special real life sized man which he had put my boyfriends clothes on and sunglasses etc. Very kind man and we were happy to tip him at the end.
Other than the few down falls, the hotel itself is very amazing and hopefully some things will change in the future, especially after making it very clear to the manager how we felt. He had also said to us that if we wanted to return next year, to contact him first we and we would get all the luxury suites and the best service possible. Would love to return here as long as changes were made.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Shannon,

I’m glad there were so many positive points to your holiday and that you would return if we made a few changes. We do recognize that our waiter service has not been up to the standard that we would like and this is being addressed as I write. Furthermore, however unlikely it might sound, I have passed your comments about the staff cleaning tables to the new F&B manager for his immediate attention.

Thank you for the review and I would respectfully request that you follow the reviews on this forum before you book your next holiday as you are sure to see them improve dramatically in the next few weeks and months.

Best regards,

Ayman Saad
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel itself is amazing, grounds, pools, rooms, all fab! We have stayed in lots of 4/5 * I would rate all these factors for Egypt 5* a few things 4*. The food was nice me and my husband and 2 year old ate plenty. The entertainment and pool staff was lovely, restaurant staff very slow I waited 20 ,minutes for us to get a drink after asking 3 members of staff one been manager and he just said ok!! I'm not a complainer but to manage a 5* hotel restaurant u would of thought he would of apologised And brought them straight to us. He didn't. The outdoor play park looks great but in the sun was red hot as it's plastic I would say needs a canopy to guard from the sun and maybe lights as u couldn't play in the dark and it was dark by 6. I didn't see one child on it in a week. We will be returning with our other childrens next year as we did enjoy overall it's just the little things. Maybe as it's a year old?? The main thing what surprised me was the 2 a la carte restaurants u had to pay! I've been in 4* hotels and u were allowed to visit once a week. Also u wasn't allowed to get a drink from the lobby bar that was extra charge!! Why when there's a bar outside u can take your drinks in anyway! But over all we enjoyed it and it was nice to see plenty of English people too! Would defo recommend for all ages especially families!!

Room Tip: We were in area 3 which is near the pools where the slides were. We liked our location as near pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Charlotte,

I’m so pleased to read that you all had a wonderful holiday and that you’ll be back again next year with the rest of the family. The service is getting back to its previous high standard as we had a couple of hiccups on the way but with our new F&B manager we should be up to standard very quickly.

We’ll discuss your point about the children’s play area with the Recreation team and see what needs to be done. Thanks for your valuable contribution.

All-inclusive means slightly different things in different hotels and we manage to keep our prices low enough to be a top seller in Sharm. We are happy to provide options for those who may like to spend a special evening with waiter service in an à la carte restaurant without having to go out for it. Perhaps at some stage we will review our provision.

We really appreciate your lovely recommendation to the other readers on this forum and we look forward to welcoming you back with the family.

Best regards,

Ayman Saad,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Having booked a late holiday at this hotel, my wife, daughter and I week really looking forward to a week of relaxation. The hotel itself is stunning and the grounds, reception area and bedrooms were well kept and very clean. However, the main restaurant left a lot to be desired. The staff, although very pleasant were a little slow with the service to say the least. They were slow getting drinks and clearing tables, but I must add that I feel this was due to being understaffed. The food to say the least was poor and very repetitive and on more than one occasion the meat/chicken was undercooked. The restaurant was open from 12-15.00 but if you left much after 13.30 there was little to choose from as dishes were not replenished, certainly NOT 5 star standard. We have been to Egypt on numerous occasions and experienced far better at 5 star level. However there is always the exception and Sherif at the food court was outstanding in his quest to look after us and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to reception, nothing beyond block 2. We were in block 5 which was like walking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Colin,

Thank you for the kind words about Sherif at the food court and of course we are pleased to hear that you appreciated the hotel and the grounds. It is a stunningly beautiful resort.

However, I am concerned to hear about your dissatisfaction with the service in the main restaurant. The staff at Le Royal Holiday Resort are one of our strong points usually and it is rare to receive any negative feedback. So I shall be meeting with the teams responsible for the food and the service with this review in mind in order to establish what has to be done to avoid any repetition.

We do appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we assure you of our best intentions at all times.

Best regards,

Ayman Saad
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here for a week, and we were blown away, the hotel is simply stunning, the food is amazing and such a wide variety with different themed cuisines every night! We travelled with Thomas cook and when we had the welcome meeting, we were told that all Desert activies were off due to information from the foreign office, we were gutted, as we really wanted to go quad biking and camel riding etc when we were on our way back to the room we were approached by a man called "Diamond Geezer" he explained that he does all the trips that Thomas cook do, at a fraction of the price, we were really sceptical about booking with him but we did, and what a service they provided, absolutely excellent and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mrs EJW,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities and food choices and cuisines we serve. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Best regards,

Ayman Saad
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Arrived home today after a wonderful week at Le Royal. The grounds are lush; the rooms spacious, clean, quiet with decent AC; the staff are very friendly and helpful; the pool area is spread-out with excellent water slides for all ages. We planned to eat out every night, so the location at only 20 Egyptian pounds (£2) from Na'ama bay was very good. This means that we missed all the night-time entertainment so I can't comment on that. If we had not planned before arriving to eat out every night then the food would have put a significant downer on the week. It's repetitive, rubbery, tasteless.... below par even by all-inclusive standards. It was adequate for our light lunches.

All-in-all we had a great week and would definitely visit again, of course eating out every night.

Rant: IMHO it's a bit of a liberty calling it all-inclusive because a meagre selection of food is *sold* at the pool bars and they've the nerve to erect signs informing that only food purchased from the hotel can be consumed around the pool. So you're not allowed to eat your own crisps around the pool at an all-inclusive hotel where you have to pay for food at the bar.... go figure. I didn't see anyone purchase the bar food so I think it'd be better all-round if they dropped the idea and took down the signs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Robin,

Please imagine a situation where guests of a hotel were consuming takeaway meals around a pool - the person next to you at the pool from a totally different culture eating something with a very powerful smell. This is a 5* hotel and, in common with ALL 5* hotels worldwide, we will continue to request that guest only consume hotel food around the pools. Having said that, I’m really not too sure that a member of staff would actually have approached you to tell you not to eat that packet of crisps that you mention.

I’m sorry that you didn’t like the food but if you came with the express intention of eating out in Naama Bay every night it would have perhaps served you better to find a hotel that offered a more appropriate board basis such as B&B.

Thank you for the review and I am pleased that despite all of this, you had “a wonderful week at Le Royal”.

Best regards,

Ayman Saad
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My partner and I have just come back from Le Royal Holiday Resort. We spent 1 week there Sunday 27th April - Sunday 04th May 2014.

We both had a great time, the hotel is fabulous, it is built to a high standard and very well maintained. Lovely swimming pools, very clean, comfy sunbeds, big cream umbrellas, very modern, good value for money. Pool guy Ahmed was helpful and kept pools looking clean and tidy.Security around hotel very good.

The spa was nice and we enjoyed a Cleopatra 2 hour treatment for just less than £40 which I thought was good value- booked through OSCAR from the spa team aka craig david!

Warm welcome from reception with welcome drink and concierge took bags to room.

The gardeners did a fantastic job- grounds are beautiful! Do not know how they can work in such heat! I didn't see any of them having a drink- I felt like getting a tray of waters and offering them round!!

We had a lovely room- very clean, bed was very comfy and there was always hot water. Flat screen TV with lots of channels and large walk in shower. Lovely towels and bed linen. Great black out curtains as sun rises at 5am so very useful!

The cleaner did his job well, he changed the bed sheets and towels everyday and he brought us bottled water everyday.

Unfortunately the mini bar is chargeable- about £2 for a twix!! AI should be AI.

We could of done with a set of drawers as 8 hangers for all our clothes didn't cut it so was unable to unpack!! The Air conditioning unit in the rooms are very noisy- too noisy to sleep so had to switch it off before bed and then kept waking up during the night boiling!

The beach Is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel at a sister hotel across the other side of the main road called the Sonesta Beach. Very small beach and sand is very rough and gritty- very busy and full of Russians who seem to extremely rude. Not worth a visit.

There 2 restaurants that you can use, the main indoor restaurant which they call Cascades Restaurant and a Food Court which is at the other end of the complex.

The food court is not a restaurant as such, I can only describe it as 5 small serving hatches (self serve) and a small bar area. There are a couple of labelled dishes at each hatch. It is outdoor dining - hot dogs, chicken burger/beef burger, pizza and chips! The food choice here I have to say is nothing special and whole area is covered in flies during the day and mosquitos at night!

The waiters in the main restaurant were so lovely, genuine, friendly and completely professional. They brought us drinks to our table as soon as we sat down and would even remember what we liked! Make sure you tip as good service should be rewarded. The staff work very long days- about 15 hours and do not get a day off until after 3 months they then get 2 weeks to go home and see their families in Cairo etc. Special mention of excellent service from Ahmed ragab saber.mohamed and sayed.

I think the food is the one thing that lets this hotel down, there definitely needs to be more variety. Basically you have a 5* hotel serving 3* food - it is disappointing! Cereal and ice cream both of very bad quality- pretty much inedible- like wise for the wine available on the AI- not good! Lots of guests were ordering take away food to the hotel from kfc, burger king, MacDonald's etc!

Also a lot of food goes to waste- I think the management should make sure instead of this being thrown away should be given to staff or local people as people is Egypt do not have much money. Most hotel staff only earn about £80-£100 per month!! Working 12-15 hours a day- 7 days a week- please pay them more!!! They deserve it!!

Another point to mention would be the pool bars- they need to be better staffed so they could give more waiter service around the pool- expected in a 5 star hotel- we did not get offered a drink once during our stay from pool bar staff- had to get up and queue. Also would of been nice to get ice cream from pool bars during the day.

Beware also there were lots of mosquito's around so wear jungle formula or 'off' spray' from pharmacy near hotel as many people were bitten so much they had to have injections. Wear this as soon as sun goes down- especially on your legs and feet and arms.

Other points:

- You only receive 2 small bottles of waters in your room per day
- Safe in room free of charge
- No snacks or ice cream available from pool bars
- only 1 a la carte restaurant open and it was chargeable- about £20 for pasta!!
- It was not clear if ice was tap or mineral water or what the salad or fruit was washed in
- Coke, sprite and Fanta included in AI from AI bars
- No free shuttle to naama bay like advertised
- Not 24 hour AI- drinks stop just before midnight.
- Room service not included in AI
- Sky bar and lobby bar not included in AI- about £2 for a diet coke
- Free wifi but logs you out after a couple of minutes and you have to keep logging back in which is very annoying
- DO NOT BOOK EXCUSIONS THROUGH THOMAS COOK REPS- they rip you off!! Book through the team at the hotel- we did a scuba diving and snorkelling boat trip- it was fantastic- all day- pick up and drop off from hotel, lunch and drinks all for £25 for snorkelling or £35 for scuba inc all equipment and instructors go in with you and keep you safe. VERY VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY thank you to tito and his team on the dar es salaam boat. BOOK THROUGH A GUY CALLED DIAMOND GEEZER- he was so helpful and friendly throughout our trip- gave us lots of local information on the best places to go.
- DO NOT BOOK TRANSFERS THROUGH THOMAS COOK- THEY TRIED TO CHARGE US £40 WHEN YOU CAN BOOK PRIVATE TRANSFERS ONLINE THROUGH 'THE SHARM CLUB' (http://www.sharm-club.com/) FOR £16 return!! Very efficient- on time and waiting for us at airport on arrival and in lobby on departure. Another example of RIP OFF ATTEMPTS BY THOMAS COOK!!
- The price of a taxi from reception and directly outside is double- walk out on to the main road to get a fair price. Should be no more than £1.50 to naama bay, £3 to soho and £4 to old market.

I hope this is helpful for everyone who reads it and a big thank you to ALL the staff at Le Royal Holiday Resort, you really made our stay extra special, and made us so welcome.

This is a fabulous hotel with such amazing wonderful staff its just such a shame the food lets it down, if this was addressed and sorted out Le Royal Holiday Resort hotel would be almost perfect! If food improves we would definitely return here!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Chloe,

Thank you for all the fine things you say about Le Royal Holiday Resort and I really am delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday. However, there are a few points which I would like to clarify.

Firstly, mini-bars in the room are never included in the all-inclusive wherever you stay.

Secondly, if your A/C was playing up or a little noisy I do hope you reported it to Guest Relations who would have sent Engineering to fix it immediately.

Thirdly, your comment about the area being covered with flies and mosquitoes is not entirely accurate. In fact it is very inaccurate.

The staff work around 10 hour per day and work for approximately 23 days of the month followed by a week off with free transport back to Cairo.

I’m not sure why you say that lots of guests order takeaways. Reports from security at the front gate suggest very much the opposite.

Similarly, I’m unsure why you say that a lot of food goes to waste. Our staff are very well fed.

Thomas Cook reps do not “rip you off’. The excursions are very well planned and executed with full insurance and top quality guides, vehicles and meals where appropriate. All this comes at a cost. Excursions bought anywhere else are usually, unlicenced, uninsured and unsafe. Take your choice.

Similarly with the hotel’s taxis. You get what you pay for.

I hope you don’t mind me clearing up a few inaccuracies in this review as I wouldn’t like other readers to get the wrong end of the stick.

Best regards,

Ayman Saad
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort. 432 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured in the beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.