We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Le Royal Holiday Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have just come back from,le Royal Holiday Resort Hotel Sharm el Sheikh where I spend my amazing holiday with my friend Tatiana. It was my 2nd holiday there and I recommend this hotel for everyone, even friends and families with children too. Soho Square is close to hotel, few minuts by car. And the beach is just at the other side of the road.

This hotel is really new with well-kept environment everywhere: garden, swimming pool and restorants, bars and lobby furnished with a great charming and elegant style. Rooms are beautiful, clean and well cared.

The food was great and the buffet always rich of vegetables, meat and various delicacies. I liked to much how was coocked a fish and deserts. Besides, Chef was always in the restaurant to serve you something special.


I would like to emphasize service personnel. It is a friendly, polite and courteuse, in few words is impeccable. Staff at the reception are professional and Valeria (guest relation for Russian turist) very nice and always available to help you.

Thanks to great and good work of General Manager Denis Dernault.
by Tamara Aleksandronets

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Tamara Aleksandronets,

We are grateful for your returned business and pleased of your growing loyalty. We appreciate your recommendation of the resort to the readers and as well your top marks for the cuisine enjoyed, the excellent facilities experienced and last but not least, the Employees friendly professional behavior.

We hope to have the privilege welcoming you again in next to no time!

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    186
    86
    35
    14
See reviews for
492
209
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
northeast england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I have just returned after a 7 day holiday (25/09-02/10 room 2203) at this hotel and I must say this is the best hotel I have stayed in,I have visited sharm and stayed in more than 10 hotels over the last eight years but none of the other hotels compare to the royal it is 5 star.
The rooms are large and clean with high quality furniture large comfortable bed, flatscreen tv with films and sports in English and a sofa and chair the bathroom is to the same standard with a large walk in shower and robes are supplied, The rooms are cleaned to a high standard each day, The food in the main restaurant was of very good quality and plenty of choice with live cooking of omelettes, pasta and always some sort of roast meat ,we were always looked after very well by the staff Hasam , Hasem and Samy.
The reception area is maintained to a high standard as is the lobby bar and the outside seating area drinks are served by two fantastic members of staff waiters Peter and Mohamed who go the extra mile to give a perfect service would also like to give a thank you to Hanay at the pool bar. This hotel is so good I have booked to return in early march next year so thanks again to all the management and staff for a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: room near reception with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Davnju,

We would like to express to you our appreciation for choosing Le Royal Holiday Resort as your break away property for your latest vacation.

Thank you for your returned feedback which highlights an excellent sojourn at Le Royal Holiday Resort. We are pleased to have fulfilled, and apparently, exceeded your expectations.

We are grateful for your support and waiting to welcome you once again next year in March

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our two week honeymoon and both have had a fantastic time.

The hotel is beautiful throughout and is impeccably clean. Staff are always cleaning and maintaining the hotel. Our junior suite was lovely and we had a pool view. Massive shower and a lovely personal touch was the dressing gowns and slippers.
We also received a cake and lovely letter from the hotel congratulating us on our honeymoon also.

The pool areas were lovely and comfortable double sun beds and luxurious towels provided everyday. Ahmed the pool attendant was lovely. Waiters from the pool bar always ensured you had a cool drink aswell.

The food in the main restaurant was excellent and there was always something nice to eat. Plenty of choice. We did feel that it was a shame that the Italian restaurant in the hotel wasn't included in the all inclusive as was the sky bar as in other all inclusive resorts we have stayed, guests were offered the chance once a week to try these restaurants.

All the staff throughout the hotel were lovely and helpful. Waleed in the restaurant was especially lovely and attentive to us. As was Mohamed in the lounge bar who always remembered what we drank and had a drink waiting for us. The cocktail menu was fantastic.

The food court was nice but we preferred the main restaurant.

The evening entertainment was ok but the entertainment staff had been working to try new shows when we were there and the amphitheatre had only opened on our second week. The singer in the lounge bar was really good aswell. Veeto,andreano and cassie the entertainment staff were lovely and there was plenty to do during the day. Stretching, aqua aerobic class, darts and pool volleyball daily.

All in all we loved this hotel and would definitely be returning in the future. If you are looking for a lovely relaxing break in a luxurious hotel then this is the place to come.

Thanks to everyone in this hotel for making our honeymoon a fantastic one.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Kirk28,

Thank you for your recent visit at Le Royal Holiday Resort, we are pleased that you spent a fantastic honeymoon with us. We are delighted that we have surprised you with personalized touches for your unique and very special occasion. This is part of Le Royal spirit to anticipate guests’ wishes whenever possible.

We appreciate that you have remarked the stunning maintenance of the resort and enjoyed the fashionable facilities and equipment at disposal which are complemented by the friendly professional staff attitude.

Likewise, we would be pleased welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A fantastic holiday, we have just returned home from a ten night stay and will book again for next September.
Staff and entertainment - polite, kind, professional. We stayed around the main pool near the reception, Ahmed the pool chap is fantastic, he was so hard working keeping the pool area so clean, and well maintained, with a smile on his face every day all day. The pool bar guys well done on such excellent service. The main restaurant wow the staff, excellent the royal should be proud. The main bar, always remembered our drinks, and had such fun with everyone. And to be honest I got a cd off the DJ, a mix of the 80's was fantastic who knew you could remix ghost busters. We enjoyed it, I know the evening entertainment could have been better, but most nights it was the guest us Brits which made our own entertainment, staying up chatting and getting to know one another.

The entertainment staff - veto was my husbands favourite, he never failed to get us laughing, and he was so good we could believe he had only just joined the group at the royal.

Rooms and cleanliness - the rooms are beautiful cleaned daily, and a pleasure to stay in.

Spa and gym not ready yet, but you can get a pass for the lovely gym down the road.

Location - excellent beach over the road. but do go to soho square only £2.50 per person with the team on the hotel bus on saturday night.

I did become ill on day three, and did spend one day in bed, guess I'm not used to the oils ect used in cooking, the rest of my family were fine, just me. But how nice of the staff, I was tucked up in bed by housekeeping, making sure the TV and remote was to hand, the pool bar made me herbal teas and Tamara ( entertainment ) got me some medication to make me better.

I enjoyed teaching Tamara yoga by the pool at 4.30 when the sun was just going down, keep up your practice.

Looking forward to coming back again. Thank you for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: All are good, we did stay in a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear YogieSouthYorkshire,

We grateful for your great detailed review mentioning the quality of the accommodation enjoyed, the excellent facilities on hands and the friendliness and genuine care of all Employees, naming the ones who stood out.

Thank you for sojourning at Le Royal Holiday Resort, we are pleased to know that you had such a great time and that you are thinking to visit us again next year in September

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My family and I spent a fortnight at this hotel at the end of July and start of August.

We were a little nervous as we had booked before the hotel had opened, however, in reality we had nothing to worry about.

The place was immaculate, the staff went out of their way to help you and didn't hassle for tips (though they were that good they got some anyway). Food was great, though getting a drink at breakfast time could be difficult. Oddly, the same problem didn't exist at dinner.

Pools were beautiful and the water slides fantastic fun.

Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mark N,

Let us take the opportunity to express our thanks for your stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort. We are glad to know that you spent a fabulous holiday with us and that you have loved the resort cuisine, Employees’ assistance, Aqua Park facilities and much more.

Your recommendation of the resort is really appreciated; we hope to welcome you once again in the near future.

Cordially

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A lot has already been said about this hotel. And i agree with most of the comments. Its a fantastic hotel. We are going back in January 2014.

*Staff*
Fantastic staff. All a credit to the hotel. Mohamed on reception was great, always had a smile and was really friendly and helpful. Also mohamed at lobby bar was wonderful. Always remembered our drinks and was really friendly. Achmed the pool man was amazing he always made us laugh and was very attentive and made us feel at home round the pool from the first day. Our cleaner was wonderful. All the staff in the restaraunt where great. Always welcomed us at the door and sat us at our table. And like all the staff very attentive. The animation team where good never pushy to get involved. Adriano, Vito and Cassie where great. Cassie was very chatty and pleasant to talk to and have a laugh!!

*Room*
We stayed in room 1506 which was a fabulous room, wonderful big bed and suite, a big walk in shower. With all you need. A big TV with all the channels. Tea making facilities. A cracking aircon but a little noisy!! A free safe which was easy to use. The only thing i would say is there are no draws to put clothes in. Only a wardrobe and bedside cabinets. But thats just being fussy!! It was overlooking the adult pool which was great.

*food*
I had a few people say that the food wasnt great at the hotel. All i can say to that is they must be really picky. I always found something to eat. It was always hot! I ate well at the hotel!! We where told in advance that some of the al le carte restaraunts would be closed but that didnt bother us! the only meal we missed most days is breakfast. Not a great choice. Egg station needs to be improved. Even though i would ask for my eggs to be well done there was always runny whites on the egg. A hotter pan needed prehaps!!

*Pools*
There are many pools. We stayed around the adult pool. I went on one of the slides with my mate Des and screamed like a girl. But good fun!! Pools are spotless. Achmed kept the area washed dawn and cleaned daily.
**the one thing i would say is the adult pool music was appalling. As a Dj of 17 years i have never heard such a random & bizzare mix of music in my life, songs like Agadoo. Simple simon says, wham & maddness megamix (why???), we are sailing by Rod Stuart. And to top it all off the theme music from the A Team & night rider!! & what i would only call funeral music. Some modern music is a must. We where sat round the pool listening to this shocking music to only hear the Sonesta club playing a lot better music. As the main part of your holiday is spent round the pool the music needs to be addressed PRONTO Please!!

*we where told that it would cost £32 to keep our room till 6pm on our last day. But the management decided to not charge us. Which was a very nice end to the holiday. So thank you!!

Overall, great staff, great hotel, pool music dire!!

We made some great friends, a big hello to Des & Julie. Mandi. Damian & family. We had a ball!!

Mr Dennis & staff see you again Jan 2014!!!

Regards

James (Dj Slim) & Ann x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear MrSlimWales

We are thankful for your excellent detailed feedback positively highlighting the food excellence, resort facilities and customer’s service skills of Le Royal Holiday Resort Employees. They will certainly feel proud to have been named here.

Thank you for your recent visit at Le Royal Holiday Resort and for your warm support here. We will be extremely pleased to have you again in January

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel ticks all the boxes, it's suitable for couples, families and singles. The accommodation is out of this world the rooms are the ultimate in luxury. The food is lovely with lots of choice. The staff are more than excellent, couldn't ask for better service. Towels, bath robes and slippers in room are so soft and luxurious, pool towels are luxurious too. Use of both hotels but to be honest the sonesta is cheap compared to the royal. We had a brilliant time with the animation team especially Gina and Tamara. The kids reps entertained our 6 yr old very well too. If you were to slate this hotel AT ALL you would have to be the most miserable, awkward idiot ever. You cannot beat this hotel and I just wish we can afford another visit one day. If you have any questions at all I'm happy to answer. Rachel, Chris, Finn and Gabriel Syson.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear MrsRSyson,

Thank you for your recent visit at Le Royal Holiday Resort and for sharing your experience here, highlighting the food excellence, good service of our staff and the stay as a whole.

We are pleased that we have achieved your expectations and wish to welcome you again in the future,

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort. 432 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured in the beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.