We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Previously know as The Sea View Restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kanabesh Moonlight Restaurant

Kanabesh Moonlight Restaurant
Beach Front, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 296 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Norfolk
Level Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
“Previously know as The Sea View Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Moonlight Restaurant was until this year called The Sea View Restaurant. This is the one on the beach, not on the main street. The name has changed but nothing else.
The food is excellent as is the service.
We have been eating here for at least seven years.
The 'patron' is an elderly gentleman who is an absolute diamond.
Every year we visit, he welcomes us as old friends and even knows the table we like.
Eating on the beach benefits from the cooler sea breeze on hot evenings.
Working through the menu over the yeas we haven't found a meal we didn't like.

This place is well worth eating at !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wits_End_Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Food A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited here after some holiday makers in our hotel told us about it, staff couldn't do enough for you, the chicken curry is the best Iv ever tried, order two meals and starters and 4 alcoholic drinks and it came under £30, lovely place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lofty1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

cosy atmosphere on beach front. staff very friendly and knows many tricks with cocktail sticks. tasty food at a good price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have been eating there twice, both times selected fish. Ones a spicy fish filet papillotte, another time a sea bass with garlic and vegetables. Both times food was very delicious!
Friendly stuff, good kitchen, nice location!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuchelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“fab food fab service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

5 times at this resturant since 2008 never a bad meal always service with a smile,
very welcomeing every time steak to die for
a beach setting a romantic retreat looking out to sea
will continue to use going in may ,july and dec

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kanabesh Moonlight Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Kanabesh Moonlight Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing