We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SP Adventure

SP Adventure
Pharaoh Street | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 49661, Egypt
+201113030222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 233 activities in Sharm El Sheikh
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

SP Adventure picked us up from the airport and took us to our hotel, much easier than the tour operators bus! Gave us some great information on the way..
Booked our snorkelling trip to Ras Mohammed national park and to Tiran Island. They arrived to pick us up exactly when they said they would and made sure we were happy with what was on offer.
Also did a Quad biking trip with them, which is a must do! Great fun..
Their prices are the best I have found and nothing is too much bother for them :)
Would I use them again..? Absolutely!!

Great company, Great People!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC TRIP - so easy and so professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had an amazing trip to Cairo. Everything was sorted from the flight to our fantastic guide who moved us around the city and took all the amazing photos we could want and took us to see the pyramids and the sphinx

Egyptian museum was good but personally I was just in awe of the pyramids

It's a unforgettable day OF MY LIFE - ill never forget it

Thank you

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“St Catherines Monastery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Having a local guide is always best option and on all my travels I try to get someone that really knows their area as knowledge is always king. After contacting SP Adventure from the UK and having had a very good and professional response from Hamada the owner we were happy to book a tour with his company.
The guide Mamoud turned up on time and was extremely polite and during the tour showed a real depth of knowledge of the area and also normal Egyptian life. We dont do organised tours as such and wanted a local experiance, which Mamoud and his friend Karim, also another guide in the area, provided.
The tour itself was presented in a natural personal way, giving us an insight to the monastery, its history and the modern day significance it has in the locale and its economy. Eating out away from the "recommended" restaurants provided a better insight into the culture and life of the Siniai people and was much enjoyed and apriciated by us and the locals we ate with.
By the end of the day we not only felt we had recieved a top of the line tour, we came away with two new friends who we will always remember and on our return will seek out to spend time with again.
All in all I would recommend SP Adventure for any of the trips they offer
Robert Holdsworth

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A holiday of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What can i say we had an unforgettable time and enjoyed our trips done by sp adventure it was fantastic from start to finish.

The one day trip to cairo was perfect because we could't stay for 2 nights, it was a long day and i understood that from the very beginning but i also knew i have to do it because i may not be able to in the future. 

Our guide made sure we always see the highlights of the city before they drop us off to the spots, he was very welcoming and sure understands his stuff, it was very specific information about the egyptian culture every thing was represented the way it meant to be told. We had some brilliant memories but we were very amazed being around the pyramids and taking pictures for a wondrous structure, and by the end of the day you get to see how the ancient papyrus is made at the papyrus factory also we went to a perfume store and we were briefed on the extraction of the oily essences, some of us didn't want to be at the stores and it was ok they waited for us wandering around the place..

We absolutely had a wonderful time in cairo and i guess sp made our holiday one to remember, really can't praise this tour operator enough. I will be using trip advisor each time i plan for a holiday it was simply a great tool that really helped. 

Thank you everyone specially steve as he went out of his way to make sure we are happy with the service, this kind of service could never be faulted and i think you in a few years you will be one of the best go to companies in egypt.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The open ai museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's been an issue for me finding a tour operator that i can truly rely on because i read all these horrible reviews on the internet and how the wrong choices make people end up paying almost 2 times more. 

When i searched the internet for a reasonable company i came across sp adventure and seen their great deals so i emailed for more details about the luxor day trip and got my reply almost in no time, my impression about the company was very good so i sent another booking email included luxor and mountain sinai . 

Not only i got my  booking confirmed but also i received an attachment of other optional stuff that i can do if am going to luxor like the hot air ballon, that was extremely wonderful i really didn't know that i can do the hot air ballon in egypt, even though i was not sure to book the optional offer i was told that i can delay my decision for the last minute. 

When we arrived in luxor we found a gentleman holding the sign of sp advenure and he welcomed us i was very skeptical so i asked the guy how many people are you waiting for! He said 8 and he got a list of our names, was done professionally and very quick.

The flight it self took almost 50 minutes and believe me it's the best flight you can get, its not luxurious airo plane and it's certainly not anyone's choice, but our guide told us it's the only domestic option available in egypt.

Anyway that didn't put me off the trip am just trying to give you a sense of what you're going through, the rest of the day was great and i suppose this is very good because later i realized that even if you're considering to book with your hotel rep or any other fancy tour operator you will still get the same sticky flight, so i figured the guide was right and it seems like it is really the only option domestically. 

Our guide is the best he told us that It has been estimated that Luxor contains about a third of the most valuable monuments and antiquities in the whole world !! which makes it one of this planet’s most important places. And there is a lot to see (Monuments such as The Luxor Temple, Karnak Temple and  Valley of the kings) .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SP Adventure also viewed

 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to SP Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SP Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SP Adventure to your Saves list