We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wors hotel in Sharm” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aida Better Life Resort

Save Saved
You added Aida Better Life Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aida Better Life Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Haddaba Um El Cidd Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh 2222, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
andover
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wors hotel in Sharm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

booked in for 2 nights .It was cheap .But on check in .told they didnt have hot water and didn,t supply any towels.The lighting in the rooms very dim .but found later the sheets were dirty and mine had blood on the bottom sheet. The rugs on the floor not clean and still had food scattered on them .After a bad night checked out and went to a hotel up the road.Which was far better .would never go there again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    4
    12
See reviews for
1
9
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sanaa, Yemen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I needed an inexpensive place to spend a week. I was able to book here for $20 a day which included meals and Wifi. Other places in the area charge crazy prices. The food was good and Sami, the manager is very personable. I would recommend people go here because the hotel and the area need the business. It is safe!

Some of the help were not well trained. I asked for a refrigerator mini bar 3 times and never got it. There is not a lot of information on other things to do. The resort sits on a cliff 15 minutes walk to the beach. You can take the resort bus but I walked. One problem with the area is FLIES. They are everywhere.

The massage therapist is one of the best in the world and with a plan, can be as low as $23 for an hour. Otherwise, it is about $30 an hour. GREAT PRICE!!!

I paid 250 Pounds for a cab at midnight to the hotel but only 100 from the hotel back to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Thanks to internet booking we got a really good price for one night. The Location of the hotel is ok, and the hotel it self is ok, too.
I you look closely, you see some failures but if your standards aren´t that high, and if you see, that´s in Egypt i think this hotel is quiet good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

You are going on a holiday that's costing money and you deserve a nice, pleasant time. Jhou are GUARANTEED not to get it here. Sharm is knee deep in decent hotels, book any other place but here.
Path from Old town tohotel nurtures local predator males to expose them selves and harass your daughter, regardless of age. Security from hotel witness but wont offer assistance, nor manager.
Empty, falling down, thieving manager, horrendous slop that looks like it's already been eaten once. Filthy everthing, exposed electicals, complte old building site with hidden rusty nails, twisted sheets of metal.
It won't be here in a year..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My visit to this hotel was very unpleasant. First it started in the reception when the receptionist didn't want to give me my change of the cost of the night pointing that it should be his tip. It was very rude from him. Then the room was terrible...old, not clean enough and the worst thing.... the bed sheet was smaller than the bed size so it didnt cover the mattress completely. The only nice thing was the swimming pool! I only stayed one night there and went to a better hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

When we arrived there, the receptionist would barely talk to us and answer any questions. This was the case during our whole stay. No help at all, and it turns out that all she could speak was russian.

The only other tourists at this hotel were russians (hence the russian receptionist?). They had really bad manners in the dining room and all the deserts were gone before we even got a chance to get food on our plates. Sometimes they even pushed us away when we were taking food from the buffé.

The cooling system did not function in our room and when we did report this, they sent two guys who tried to fool us that the cooling system actually did work, just because the fan was working.

After getting fed up with a sauna-like room, we complained and finally they unwillingly gave us another room. One day later, we saw that they had given the room with a non-functioning cooling system to another couple.

The only two things that were good about this hotel is some of the staff and the very good prices for a room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Long time i working in EGYPT in tourism, but this is the first time for holiday and we deside not waste lot of money for hotel, but for other things and find this hotel in booking.com with very good price. i afraid at the day vhen we araived, because this is one of the oldest hotel in Sharm. But it was nice surprise!!! clean, renovated, and specially - very professional and polite staff. this is my first time for review in net, but we would like you say - if you would like to live in Sharm el sheikh - AIDA better life RESORT is good choose. and location is very good too. and we vill stay in this hotel next time too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aida Better Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Better Life Resort

Address: Haddaba Um El Cidd Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh 2222, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aida Better Life Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Ras Om Sid, half a mile from the Old Market, Aida offers spacious rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. Overlooking Sharm El Maya, it features an outdoor pool. Aida Hotel’s air-conditioned rooms are traditionally decorated with wood furniture. Each room has a TV and a minibar. A breakfast buffet is offered daily in the hotel’s main restaurant. The Panorama Restaurant has a view of El Maya Bay and serves dinner. Lunch, light snacks and drinks can also be enjoyed around the pool. Guests can choose from a variety of sports, including basketball, racquetball, tennis, and diving. They can also visit the fitness center, the sauna or enjoy massage treatments. Al Marcato, bars and restaurants are within a 2 minute walk of Aida Resort. Sharm El Sheikh Airport is 12 miles away, and a car rental service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aida Better Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aida Better Life Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.