We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time well spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel to your Saves list
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Time well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

As usual,a great stay,quality time just flew by,and your hospitality well enjoyed... the only thing missing was enjoying the presence of mr.Magdy,for he was on his leave.....for sure looking forward to our next booking.

Room Tip: A bit far from the see....skip the sea view and go for garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
"Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your comments and we are glad to know that we have been up to your expectations.
It will be my concern to renew your thanks to the mentioned staff.
Thank you for choosing us as destination of your vacations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks and best regards,
Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    99
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
129
202
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

All is simply perfect, very helpful staff, nice food, great room even despite they old, but we didn't expect Hi Tech. Pool is great, beach is nice. We were with small son, so we attend lake near King. Elisir is perfect spa. Domina Prestige is highly recommended by our family. We were there 4 times and will go again and again. Best lunch is on Prestige beack bar. Best dinner for us was in Petrus grill bar. Best staff on prestige reception.

Room Tip: All rooms we had during 4 visits were great and equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank you for the time spent to share your review of your last stay in Domina Coral Bay- Prestige Hotel.
We are glad to know that our Resort, with its facilities and services, have been up to your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you one more time and provide to you our maximum support.

Farag Ibrahim

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Booked via last minute.com. The hotel hadn't got our reservation from the booking company but were very good at sorting out the problem and giving us a sea view room. The booking included half board at the a la carte restaurant which was definitely worth the cost of the upgrade. The main restaurant had excellent service and food. We ate the salad and the smoked salmon without consequence. We tried the other a la carte restaurants which were all good too. Having the option of being driven round the vast resort included in the hotel was excellent if a bit lazy. Access to 'prestige only' pools and beaches was a nice addition with exceptional service from all staff. All in all perfect for what we wanted, which was a relaxing winter break in the sun. Only down sides were some of annoyingly persistent shop keepers

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review.
Positive feedback such as yours is a great motivator to the members or our team and please knows how much we value it.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely Yours

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have just had the most fabulous relaxing 2 weeks in the prestige from the hotel manager to the plasirs restaurant manager to the beach/pool attendant nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay the best it can be.
We had the half board package witch includes entry into the Elisir spa.
Prestige has its own pools and private beach there is use of a club car to get you around the site because there are 7 levels of hotel from Oasis to Prestige this was our 9th visit to Domina and have used the other hotels but for our next visit it can only be Prestige.
Special thanks to Mr Petruzzelli and Mr Magdy hotel and restaurant managers and all their wonderful staff also our friend of many years Mr A. Ashmawi thank you all W&J.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear guest,

It is very satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Domina Coral Bay Prestige ! Furthermore I like the fact that you have enjoyed the facilities offered by the hotel, but even more the service received from the staff! I will make sure that these wonderful words are passed on to my colleagues of Domina Coral Bay Prestige Team!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Mraco Petruzzelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've been there with my family (two kids) the first week of May. As always we had great time in sharm with a perfect temperature, a very good service by kind Domina Prestige personnel and enjoyed the private pool and beach.
Sharm is still quite and I don't see any risk of disorders.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and wonderful picture about your stay at Domina Coral Bay Prestige. It is nice to read that you and your family enjoyed our pools and beach.

Waiting to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I enjoyed and I will go again , they have an excellent service and helpful staff and a lot of restaurants and places for kids every night they have different programs with professionals dancers , I suggest this place for all especially Russian people and Italian people

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review you have written about your stay at Domina Coral Bay Prestige. It is absolutely nice for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and that you like the features of our ‘facilities .

With sincere and kind regards,

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. We have just returned from a fabulous family holiday here. The hotel , grounds and pools are beautfully maintained and meticulously cleaned. There were always plenty of sun loungers and the beautiful pools were lovely and warm. We were staying on half board so able to enjoy the truely five star food in Plaisiers. If you can tear yourself away there is also an excellent steak house or a lively Italian restaurant. These were all so good we didn't get around to trying the Mexican restaurant.The guest rooms are huge and tastefully appointed. They open out onto a balcony with two day beds. Ours had a great view of one of the pools and the sea beyond.
Prestige guests also have free use of the wonderful spa.This includes 5 outdoor pools all at different temperatures and 2 turkish baths . There are 4 poster style day beds arranged around one of the pools. This was a great place for the family to relax . We also enjoyed snorkelling on the stunning reef which is accessible from the hotel's private beach. I would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff , especially Mohamed Husein, for working so hard to make our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review you have written about your stay at Domina Coral Bay Prestige. It is absolutely nice for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and that you like the features of our ‘facilities .

Also a thank you for the compliment about the kindness, friendliness and helpfulness of our team. We are all looking forward to another of your stays at Domina Coral Bay Prestige.
With sincere and kind regards,

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.