We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added lti Tropicana Grand Azure to your Saves list
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I would never consider wrting a review, but after reading some of the negative ons prior to going to this hotel i flet compelled to write... the hotel is great for families, with great climbing frames, onsite and on beach. snoooke, table tennis and entertainment. the pools were great all three of them, admitted it was quiet when we went apparently the Russians had been told not to go to sheikh, but it is honetly huge.

The rooms were very clean and NO staff dont expect a tip, although it feels nice to be able to tip £1 every now and then... the service from staff was great too

we had a fab holiday and the hotel photos dont do the hotel justice....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,454
    858
    389
    148
    143
See reviews for
958
1,310
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We were due to stay at the sister hotel but was informed on the transfer from the airport by the Thomsons rep that we were to be 'upgraded' to the Grand Azure, wasn't too happy with the service from Thomson but this has no relevance to the hotel.
The hotel has a very grand reception and the staff were very pleasant but slow at sorting our rooms out and after a long flight with children we could of done without this. Our room was fine, a bit tired but clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony. The hotel grounds are very well kept and the 3 swimming pools are very cold but clean with plenty of sunbeds. The main restaurant was clean and the food very good with plenty of choice at each meal time, although could get a bit busy at the toaster at breakfast. Entertainment in the evening not up to much but as only British staying there at the time I suspect the entertainment was not what it would be if the hotel was full.
All in all a lovely hotel but just a bit too big for us, as walking from the beach to the reception is a 20 min walk and this is not what we booked for. The people are friendly and I recommend you take a trip on the coutesy bus to Nama bay but don't bother with Soho Square.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

This was our second stay at the Tropicana Grand Azure and the first time we have ever returned to a hotel. Excellent service from very friendly and attentive staff, good food both in the buffet and ala carte’s. We enjoyed the beach with plenty of sun beds, shame about the snorkelling but nothing the hotel could do about that. Will hopefully return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Returned yesterday from the Tropicana Grand Azure and already planning to return. Have stayed in quite a few all inclusive hotels in other countries, but this one beats them all. The staff were polite, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. This attitude was obvious from everyone including ground staff, cleaning staff through to the management. The food was excellent and there was certainly enough variety to keep you going without getting bored. Neither of us had any stomach problems whilst away and only heard of one other person who had been ill. You are told on arrival that the ice is safe to have in drinks and the salads and fruits are washed in treated water. As we availed ourselves of all of these on a regular basis, I would definitely believe it. The waiters worked extremely hard and I still don't know how they managed to carry such heavily laden trays with one hand. They were all brilliant.
The drinks were always available and the service very good. One word of warning though the spirits come in approximately triple pub measures with each drink - I know to some that will be an added bonus not a warning !!
The room was spacious and clean and apart from the very hard bed (which might suit some people) , we have no complaints about the room. Staff were constantly cleaning the public areas and the gardeners were always busy making the grounds very pretty and extremely tidy.
The pools were lovely and inviting and, although they were very cold, after sitting in scorching sun for half an hour, once you got in and started swimming they were wonderful. You did have to keep moving though as the cold did get to you after a while if you just wanted to sit in the water.
As this was a complete relax, we didn't go on any of the trips or venture out of the complex except to the jetty so cannot comment on the surrounding area.
The entertainment was there if you wanted it, but neither was it in your face if you just wanted to sit for a quiet drink.
It was my daughters birthday whilst away and a birthday cake with huge candle was delivered to our room. Having looked at the facilities since coming home, I realise that this is standard practice, but we were very pleasantly surprised at the time.
My only small comments would be that there are few toilet facilities around the public areas such as the pools and terrace bar (when the restaurant is closed). Also the staff keep asking you to change pound coins for notes as they cannot change these themselves. It is not a problem and they were always polite and courteous, but you can end up with a ton of coins to take home.
The holiday at the Tropicana Grand Azure was absolutely first rate and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Our group of family and friends were celebrating a 40th and my own 60th birthday and decided to go to the Tropicanna Grand Azure on recommendation. From the minute we entered this hotel the service we received was no less than excellent and I would particularly like to mention:-
Faroud (Restaurant Manager) and his team - they went out of their way to provide us with fantastic service in both the Marakesh and speciality restaurants. The food was really good but the customer care and service was better than I have had on any other holiday.

Kosta, Alex, Tatianna, Yara - part of the animation team. We thoroughly enjoyed the day time stretching and dance lessons and the nightly shows provided good entertainment and showed off their dancing talents to the full. Kosta sorry we didn't get to see you on our last day for a group photo but I am sure one of the gang will put a photo on facebook for you. Yara I hope your ankle gets better soon.

Pool, slide and towel attendants - were always pleasant and helpful, always found us sun beds in the best locations.

Customer Relations - grateful for their assistance when our flight was delayed 6 hours - hotel accommodated us, provided food and drinks until we left for the airport.

Cleaning Service - Rooms were thoroughly cleaned to a very high standard every single day. Gardens and grounds were immaculate.

Spa - Cleopatra massages were fantastic - special thanks to Gadia, I wish you all the best.

Everyone of the staff was pleasant and could not be faulted. One of the best holidays I have had and I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. Can't understand how anyone could fail to be impressed by this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations two-fold, it was far better than we ever thought.
The hotel staff we very friendly, polite and helpful.
The cleanliness was very noticable, there was always some one cleaning where ever you were, if it was indoors or by the pool.
The resturants were very good, the choice's you had were very wide, if you couldnt find something you liked then there has to be something wrong with you. The manager who's name was Fraude(i think) was extremely helpful, He decorated the Chinse themed al a carte restaurant for our friend that was 40.
I think the only moan i would have is that the water in the pools was a bit cold, but as we went during their winter it was as we expected.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Third time visiting and it's just as good every time. Wonderful staff, terrific restaurants, particularly the specialties Italian, Chinese and Mediterranean. The service was superb and food amazing. I don't think we even had to ask for a drink as the waiters were totally on the ball. If anything the food service was a little too quick for us, but we know other people want to waste as little time as possible eating so it's probably geared up to that. Lots of praise should go to the restaurants manager Fouad Akram and his staff for a fantastic streamlined service.
The only niggle this time round was the room we got. I know the hotel was busy and maybe we were just lucky before but our room was so small you couldn't have swung a cat in it - not that I would have wanted to. However it was kept extremely clean by the housekeeping staff and nothing was too much bother.
I hope the troubles in Egypt don't last too long, as I would hate not to be able to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — lti Tropicana Grand Azure 5*
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Tropicana Grand Azure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.