We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Save Saved
You added lti Tropicana Grand Azure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our party of 4 adults and 1 child have just had THE most super time here. Thankyou to all the staff for being so helpfull and caring, nothing was too much trouble. If they can do it for you they will!. Much has been said about how tired the hotel is, all I can say is 'get a life'!....if you had been sat in the sun all that time you too would be slightly jaded!. The hotel is however undergoing renavations a block at a time so all will be shinny soon. (for those of you who have to pick fault). We found NO faults with this hotel. The food is yummy, plenty of choice. All the drinks were super, the beer was cold, and when it is being delivered to your sunbed what more could you ask for?!. The local branded drinks were fine, just different to ours here at home, but isn't that half the fun of going on holiday...trying something new!
The snorkling is out of this world off the end of the board walk, yes it does take a bit of effort but well worth it as its like swimming in a goldfish bowl looking for Nemo.....just keep swimming!!
My family had an amazing time here and would not hesitate to recomend it.
Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,919 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,432
    841
    371
    144
    131
See reviews for
920
1277
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband came back from staying at the Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel on Tues 11th July 2013 (this week) and we have already booked to go back again for our 3rd time as we love it so much. I would ignore any negative comments on here about the hotel or staff as we and everybody else that we have met over the years that book the Tropicana Grand Azure have all agreed that this hotel and its staff is by far the best hotel with the best and friendliest service in Sharm...
We were checked in really quickly and our room was beautiful, very spacious, very clean and modern with plenty of tea, coffee and dried milk along with your kettle and fridge so you can make refreshments daily. There is a little fridge to store your water etc and a hair dryer in the bathroom so there's no need to pack one. There's also a TV with English movies being played every day/night.

Our room cleaner "Hazzim" made my day that little bit more special every day by creating some beautiful artwork out of the towels and he was so polite and friendly and works so hard day and night and Hazzim made our holiday such a relaxing and enjoyable one.

There is so much food to chose from out of any of the hotels various restaurants and its all gorgeous and you are really looked after from the minute you enter the restaurant until you leave. The manager and staff out of the "Marrakech" restaurant never stops to make sure everybody is seated with drinks and cared for whilst dining and he always makes time for his diners. The waiters all work so hard to make sure that you enjoy your meals and they're all so helpful and polite.

The entertainment staff are always great fun but this years were fabulous and we had a lot of fun with them whether it was around the pool or being entertained by them at night. Aimee, Timothy and the rest of the gang (who all do a fantastic job)are so much fun and they had us laughing everyday. They never stop entertaining you and getting you involved but only if you want to like we did.
Sisco the pool and night time DJ, Magician, Entertainer was a little star he had us in hysterics every time we saw him, he was born to entertain and he does it so so well!! We really miss those guys but were hoping they will be at the Tropicana Grand Azure on 27th Dec this yr when we return for our 3rd visit.

The pool waiters and towel guys literally waited on us hand and foot and we didn't have to do a thing whilst we were sunbathing but relax as they took care of our drinks, sunbeds and towels etc and they're all so friendly.

Mahmoud who sells the excursions is such a great laugh and his excursions are brilliant!!!

We made so many friends with staff at the Tropicana Grand Azure that we really look forward to going back to see them all again as they all remember you.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful in itself and surrounded in really well kept spotless gardens, pools and surroundings and the hotels architecture is stunning.
It has its own private beach with all inclusive food bars, drinks bars ect and there is such a long Jetty that you can walk along and see such beautiful fish.

We can't wait to return to the Tropicana Grand Azure again in December for 3rd time, we wouldn't stay anywhere else now as we love it so much...

Thanks Everybody at Tropicana Grand Azure and we will see you all in December ;-) xxx

Tracey & Geoff Blay



  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Having been well traveled this is the only reason I am leaving feedback on this hotel. I read reviews which were great hence I picked TGA .. the staff in this hotel are great. From reception to all waiters that I dealt with & poolside attendant, all could not do enough for you. That's the good ! This hotel is too big, the outside walkways & around pools are dangerous, i slipped wearing proper trainers. breakfast is ok enough to
Choose from, lunch in buffet is bland so I'd recommend going to the beach for the pizza or fish n chips. Dinner in buffet is worst I've ever came across in 20 years travelling ! Again the English restaurant on the beach at night the better choice. We arrived at 8.45pm and went to the buffet which looked like the left over food from dinner ! Just pasta and mince. The drinks were so watered down & cocktails tasted the same, we used our own from what we bought at airport. The entertainment is low key and I'd say Timothy is a great guy & works bloody hard he may as well do it all himself. I was in a junior suit which was sufficient though the carpet was worn out and dirty. This was a quick cheap get away holiday & its proven that you get what you pay for at this hotel. We ended up eating out as the food was so bland. In comparison to a other hotel in Nabq this hotel is 2/3 star. I've stayed in 5* plus & 3* so I feel my feedback is fair. again the staff are amazing but the hotel is awful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Travelled to Egypt, this being our third trip May 1st - 8th 2013. We had high hopes having contacted the hotel prior to travel as we were both celebrating birthdays whilst in resort, hotel was graded 4* and reviews varied.
Arrived on a delayed flight late, was shown to a bedroom which was small, dirty, and the bathroon was crying out for a refurbishment, having broken tiles around and beneath the bath, stained mirror, dirty marked bath, generally shabby.
We did see the thomson rep the next day, being told to come back in two hours, then again in three hours, which resulted in a total waste of our day, ruining my birthday.
Food wise, I have to say this is the worst food I have ever been subjected to on holiday, having travelled widely over the past 30 years. The main restaurant was extremely poor, and we visited it only once at lunchtime, once at breakfast, and once the first evening we were in resort.
The English cave restaurant on the beach was better, staff were friendly, food fresh at 7.30pm but not nice by 9.00pm.
Pizza restaurant at lunchtime ok, we did go to 2 of the a la carte restaurants, again ok. I suffered a really bad bout of gypy tummy, which continued when I returned home.
Last time to Egypt for us, Thomson... your rep has let you down, resort - sadly run down but once would have been a lovely 4* hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week long break at Tropicana Grand Azure. I chose the location with the initial thought of taking my husband to visit the pyramids, something he has always wanted to do. Everything else was at first an after thought. Upon looking at advice on traveling within Egypt we decided that internal travel within the country was a risk we were not willing to take at this time (we 2 small children at home, this was a late honeymoon). I was then taken with the thought that I could have picked so many other locations for a similar price for a sunshine break....

I was very wrong to have these concerns, the hotel exceeded all expectations. From arrival to departure the Egyptians were friendly and respectful they could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. So much so that we barely left the resort only once venturing outside to participate in the quad biking (an okay experience but not for adrenaline junky as fairly tame). Usually the kind of couple to go on lots of trips and be on the go we took this opportunity to relax and chill in the tranquil surroundings. This hotel caters for everyone, the pools range from quiet and chilled to very lively and full of things to do, so really it depends on what you like to do. Do watch out for the towel guys, they are a little naughty and tend to reserve a lot of beds themselves to "aide" the guests in finding the right spot for them. To be fair they appear to be surprised at the offer of a tip but I felt this was the intention.

The food was by far the best I have experienced at an all inclusive resort, the choice was vast and the quality was fab. I did experience a slight "Egyptian tummy" but I think this was due to the varied diet sometimes deliciously spicy and the abundance of cocktails the night before (beware they are strong!).

The best thing about the beach by far is the snorkeling my husband actually said the fish he saw were better than he has seen scuba diving in the Caribbean. My advice would be to not bother with the boat trips out to snorkel as you really cant expect to see much more. Go to the end of the jetty and the deep pool next to the section cordoned off for watersports, you will see a magical world. I did indulge in a massage and Turkish bath in the spa which was lovely, a fair price for what you experience but just watch out for the reps prowling the beach and the pool they are working on commission as you would expect so just don't allow them to pressure you into rush decisions.

I could speak forever about the hotel, but the fact my husband and I are going to book to come back with our family next year says it all (the kids are going to love the slides!).

Room Tip: Avoid higher rooms if trouble with mobility as lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Arrived in sharm late at night, quick transfer to the hotel took 30 mins. The room was clean and cool with the air conditioning on.

The hotel has 3 nice pools and a private beach. With a jetty that takes 20mins to get to the end of. Really good for snorkeling. There is a free bus that takes you to naama bay.

There is 3 al a carte Restaurants.

Italian
Chinese
Mederteranian

And a main Restaurant to choose from. Food is good standard even for the picky eaters.

Recommend the Vip boat cruise £49 each through thomsons for the snorkeling. And soho square where you can find bowling, ice-skating. And various bars and entertainment including an ice bar ( everything completely ice ) no one is allowed to pester you to come into the shops here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went to this hotel nov 2012 had a brill time,7pools and pleanty to choose from, quiet ones, loud ones but all lovely clean, food good and bar staff excellent,,also would defo go back to this place.Pleanty of things for children to do staff love the children.

Room Tip: corner rooms are quite, also don't get one facing main pool as very noisey till late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — lti Tropicana Grand Azure 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Tropicana Grand Azure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.