We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not good at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added lti Tropicana Grand Azure to your Saves list
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Was not good at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Toilets of the lobby was very dirty didn’t believe that i was in 5 stars hotel, the pool was not clean and the plates in the restaurant had a very bad smell ( egg smell) may be. some people who are working over there are not well trained. they deal with the guests in a bad way. didn’t know that the beach is terrible for me and my family will never come again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    851
    385
    148
    143
See reviews for
954
1,303
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed here twice mainly for the good food. The hotel is really nice and perfect for a holiday. It does need some tidying up and modernising but it is good. Not much to do at the night time could do with a small club that plays music as the billiard bar only play eygptian music and is very old fashioned
We did enjoy it here both times though!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcasle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and i travelled here on the 14th of September for 2 weeks. I can not believe some of the negative comments on here. I fail to understand what people actually want from a hotel for the price you pay. We met some lovely people and thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in the sun. The rooms were a little bit dated but i assumed this was only for sleeping in unlike some people who seem to think it should have all mod cons. It is Egypt after all not England!!!!! The air con worked fine and was certainly needed with the heat. The food in the main restaurant was lovely and there was not one day we couldnt find anything to eat. The staff were so kind. I always think if you treat people with respect and courtesy you will receive it back. The staff work so hard and could not do enough for us. I must say a special thanks to Korany Mohamed who always found us a table at dinner times and was a great guy who nothing was too much trouble. The bar staff are great and again a please and a thank you goes a long way. All in all we thought this was a great hotel. So much so that we have already booked for next year. Dont take notice of the bad reviews. If you have booked this hotel you will be fine. Enjoy the sunshine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

we stay there last month for one week.At first the rooms look very oldfashion and needed some cleaning and fixing.After we talk with the very nice and patient Hotel Managment we change the rooms and everything was much better.But the most what we liked was the food.We went so many times to Sharem and the food was always boring with no taste.This Hotel was the first in Sharem that we can say the food was "Amazing Tasty".Even when you are hungry between the Dinner times there was a open Buffet on the Beach (great when you have kids)
the pools and the gardening were very clean.They had many sliders in the kids pool.
there was free ice cream in the kids bar,free snocker,table tennis and many other games.
The Animation program was awesome...for kids and adults...thanks to a great turkish animator
The way to the Water of the ocean was over a "VERY LONG" bridge...but when you finaly arrived the diving was amazing.In front of the hotel was a mainstreet with many shops of every kind
so i hope that we will visit this hotel soon again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from another visit to the Tropicana grand azure in sharm and want to give special mentions to some of the staff who made it another great stay and for another booking that will be made soon.
Firstly a big thanks go to Hawarri at the pool bar,the best barman in sharm and his assistant Mohamed. Both couldn't do enough for us.
Reda and Bessam from same bar were brilliant as well. The annimation team from the pool very very good and kept us well entertained all day.
Akram from buffet restaurant during the day and italian restaurant at night is a great host and you get great service from him and his team.
Another Reda works at the beach restaurants and again we can't speak highly enoughly of him,nothing was too much.
Sabri who looks after the towel and pool areas and his team are excellent and keep the pool areas spotless all day.
"Big chef and small chef" Ibrahim and Ali at pizza and pasta station at the beach restaurants were excellent.
The hotel itself is maybe in need of some redecoration and freshening up which is underway in most areas but the staff make you forget any minor issues with their great service. Any reviews you read moaning about the minor things should be read and forgotten.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Travelled 27 September 2012 to 11 October 2012 as a couple.

I'll start by saying this hotel is tired and does need some tlc however please question what you pay, if you want a 5 star holiday, you will pay a lot more! The hotel itself was overall very good, the staff make it, special thanks to Connan (Mohammed), Hamdy and Ahmed in the Lobby Bar, the barman who was in the Billiards Bar (sorry we can't remember his name) and the Manager in the Italian restaurant who never failed to find us a table. They are the most friendly helpful staff and worked relentlessly long hours in extreme heat, thank you.

Russians - everything you read is true, they are arrogant, loud and have no manners or consideration for others. The Egyptian staff however are wise to them and it is quite amusing when they try to push in and are then ignored! Don't sit near the bars round the pools, Russians drink from first thing and will slowly push you out!

What to take - lilos, coral shoes, sun tan lotions, insect repellent, cigarettes are all cheaper to buy there so don't take additional weight with you.

Jabs - Check with your Doctor, apparently none are compulsory but I believe much depends on when you last had them, we didn't want to take any risks and our Doctor advised us to have Diptheria, Tetanus, Polio and hepatitus. We also took Acidophilus capsules which we took from 2 weeks before and we had no stomach upsets the whole time.

Mosquitos - I don't know how much good our precautions were but we took vitamin B1 (supposedly makes your blood not so tasty), we asked for a room on the top floor and we sprayed our selves with repellent every night. My husband got 3 bites the whole trip and I got 0. Other guests were plagued with them so we must have done something right! Also for those afraid of creepy crawlies and flying insects, there are NO wasps, the only thing we saw were dragon flies (highlight of my holiday!). Oh and pesky flies in the buffet restaurant.

Tips - don't bother with £1 coins, the staff go round asking guests to change them back to Egyptian money or if you need to tip English money, give them notes because the cash machine in the hotel will change them to Egyptian pounds. Another word on tips, staff do not expect them and we gave them when we felt they were deserved which was mostly in the speciality restaurants and in the lobby bar.

Rooms - block 21, room 21333, it was on the 3rd (top floor), clean basic and everything worked, good safe, brilliant air con and comfy beds, always kept clean. Close to Lobby Bar which is great when you head out at night and it is still 80 degrees. Also close to main lagoon pool. Although we spent most of the time at the animation pool which is the next pool down.

Food - Buffet restaurant was basic with docile flies. The food was ok however we spent nearly every evening in the speciality restaurants. The food there was excellent especially the Italian and Chinese. You could queue between 9.30 and 10.30 for that night or the next night however you can go to the end of the reception between 1 - 4 pm for the next night (I think this would depend on time of season though). Beautiful settings and staff brilliant as always.

Jetty & Beach - We didn't really stay on the beach only to eat at lunchtimes which was nice although the pizzas and pasta in the Tropicana Restaurant at lunch time were really nice. The Jetty is about 900 metres long takes approx 15 minutes to walk the full length. Once you reach the top, you walk out accross coral which is sharp and slippy but is so worth it, the fish are unbelievable. Even if you don't like snorkelling, it is well worth the walk as you can see loads of fish from the jetty.

Trips - We went on the snorkelling / diving trip with Desert Rose (these are the ones that come round the pool), it is cheaper than booking with Thompsons. A fantastic experience, we stopped at 3 different sites, the fish are better than the end of the jetty, it is clearer and don't worry there are no sharks! We booked Swimming with Dolpins and the 5 in 1 Sinai Desert Trip with Falcon Excursions (come out of hotel, turn right and walk about 300 yards), see Maximus, very helpful and much cheaper than going with Thompsons. Swimming with Dolphins cost us £110 for both of us, it was one of the best experiences of my life. Photos and videos are expensive so if your driver stays with you, ask him to take some snaps and give him a tip. Sinai Desert Trip was also very good although the star gazing was poor but I think this was because it wasn't such a clear night. We had a buggy instead of a quad, it was brilliant fun, my only complaint would be that they let families with very young children go with experienced off roaders and it would be better if they did separate groups, still a trip not to be missed. Tip for Quadding - Buy your head scarf before you go, we paid £2.50 at the supermarket next door for 2, there was a family of 3 who didn't take them and ended up paying £7 each! We also booked the Thompson Friday Party Night, it was supposed to take you into Naama Bay, around 4 night clubs inc entry and transfers, sounded quite good but never turned up! So we did it on our own and it was brilliant, we had a lot more time. Market Mayhem was also done through Thompsons, also £10 each, this did turn up and was great, we had advise on how to handle the locals and we got some great bargains, just be prepared to walk!

Entertainment in hotel was non existant but we met some great friends and made our own fun. There are also some bars etc out of the hotel, 3 crowns accross the road and some more to the right. Don't turn left at night, this is the local Egyptian part and can be a bit scary!

Overall a fantastic holiday, a lovely hotel and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: block 21, quiet and close to lobby bar, go for room on 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid mozzies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

we travelled on 28th sept 2012,me and my partner booked for two weeks AI last year at £850 each which was discounted as it should have been £1100 and how relieved we were to have booked at the price we did as we would have felt ripped off at the original price.we always stay in 5* accommadation(its not about snobbery more about luxury) so have experience in such hotels.as you enter the hotel it as that wow factor,the reception area/lobby bar to the eyes are just amazing and gets you thinkin what a choice,the service within it is also excellent we was always served by two waiters (hamndy and conan) who we got to know very well and would recommend you lookout for if you stay there,but its when you exit the doors at the other doors leading to the main pools and attractions that the cracks start to appear(literally!!!) THE ROOMS..basic but clean which i wasnt bothered about as you just in there to sleep but the b-day had several cracks in it,they provide a tea/coffee facility but until we complained this wasnt replenished daily as for towels if you needed to get back early for a shower you could be in trouble as you mite not have towels in your room upto 6pm so had to chase the cleaners a few times for towels.THE POOLS&GARDENS...the gardens are beautiful and are constantly maintained as of the pools well they wasnt, the waterfall pools floor was short of maintenance it had sand in the bottom and also needed painting it had a separate dip pool this dip pool has mosiac tiles missin around it,we sat around the second pool where animation team entertained the guests it was this pool that concerned me more the tiles around the pool was all chipped(friends we met cut his to on these) and the grid covers over the overflow drains around the pool wasnt safe as as i was playin a pool game this give way and i fell down it cuttin my leg in two places,the floor tiles around the resort were also broken(we saw a lady fall and brake her ankle on her first day) also the towels were threadbare and never come across this in a 5* before but if you wanted to exchange a towel due to wetness then there wasnt any left by midday or if you arrived after dinner there wasnt enough to go roundTHE MARRAKESH RESTAURANT..this was a 3* in my eyes it is more like a canteen, the meals were very repetative and no variations.two days on the run we sat down ate or starters then when we got up to get our main course we returned to find the waiter had cleared our whole table including drinks,when complaining to the manager a supervisor came to re-set the table he was very abrupt in the process knockin me .THE BEACH RESTAURANT very good for snacks during lunch...ENTERTAINMENT..non-existant there was a programme list in the lobby bar saying there was but this happened twice in two weeks,RUSSIANS..the hotel needs to remove advertising in that country as everyone we spoke to including the employees who work at hotel cant stand them,they are rude,ignorant and as they start drinkin first thing in the morning are nothin but a nuissence(we had to leave the billiard bar as our partners felt threatened so went to reception to get security down to sort them out.AL A CARTE..OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!! service and food 5* plus makes us wonder why the food cant be like it in the marrakesh.the weather was excellent 35s everyday which you would expect on the red sea,and i agree to go to falcon excursions as this is the cheaper option.THE THREE CROWNS,a british pub with british owners and great atmosphere for £3 a pint very cold and refreshing you cant beat it,as for the football where else could you watch your fav team just by askin behind the bar to put it on,on a sat there is a diff match on on each of the 5 teles

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:5 star — lti Tropicana Grand Azure 5*
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Tropicana Grand Azure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.