We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL & HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #76 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL & HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Me and my friend came to this hotel. we saw the mixed reviews and were very weary, but upon arrival i could see we made the best decision ever. Mohamhed at the desk was very friendly, the 1st night we had some mosquitios in our room, we called reception and within 5mins someone came and sparyed our room.

we stayed in 7021 and the cleaner was fantastic, everytime we saw him he would always ask if the room was clean enough. The rooms were immaculate. it was me and a friend so we have a huge twin room. we asked for a pool or sea view and its exactaly what we got.

Food was fanstastic i am a meat eater so all the food was very well cooked and my friend was a veg so had more limits but the staff were helpful and we found the food very tasty.

we read about how we had to give tips for a friendly service, but we didnt have to do no such thing. All the staff were always smily and friendly.

the entertainment team were great. made friends with Jasmine and the other lady, they were great. And the pool side staff near the pool bar were fantastic, Mostafa was fanstatic and would always bring us drinks or icecream without us asking, he even knew our names by the end.

we loved out time and we are coming back next year with more family. thank you Hilton staff.

Lena and Shreena

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    545
    291
    110
    128
See reviews for
615
719
61
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Very nice well presented hotel, very friendly and helpful staff always checking to ensure you are enjoying your holiday or is there anything they can do for you. This was all through the hotel from getting your towels in the morning to having your final drink in the evening very friendly helpful service. The rooms are big spacious and clean up to the standard you would expect from a Hilton. The food was of a good standard for all inclusive, I did book and try the tex mex restaurant food was excellent just needed a little more chilli kick for me but maybe that's my taste. All in all great weather great service great holiday and have no issue recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

just got back from a week's hol, couldnt get home fast enough. cleaner kept forcing the latch on our room and hammering on our bedroom door saying he was coming in! i didnt feel safe. they must've been watching cos every time i was alone i'd get umpteen visitors either ringing the bell or in this case forcing their way in. look after your lady. dont let her go anywhere alone not even the apartment. never never never would i go there again. (i am a respectably dressed 46yr old happily married by the way).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I am sorry the hotel experience was not up to your satisfaction. Therefore I have discussed all your respective comments into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Hilton Dreams Resort In Sharm. I am not a lover of the All/inc type of holiday. However I just fancied a week lying by the pool to recharge my batteries. After reading a couple of recent reviews I approached the hotel with trepidation.
On arrival we were cheerfully greeted and whisked round to our room in a golf buggy. At first the resort seems immense but after you get your bearings you realise everything is within a couple of minutes walk from reception.
Our room was large and well furnished to a high standard. Plenty of drawers and clothes hanging space with lots of wooden hangers. An iron and board were provided, also mini-bar and a safe. The bathroom was stocked with Crabtree & Evelyn products and nice soft fluffy towels.
There were 2 comfy chairs in the room and a small coffee table creating a seating area for watching TV. A large balcony with 2 chairs and a table overlooking the well kept gardens. All our linen was changed daily by our excellent room cleaner Ashraf....Who provided us with extra teabags too. Tea, Coffee and 2 large bottles of mineral water were provide complimentary every day.
Dining at the Dreams is a very pleasant experience. The main dining room is large and airy, with an almost serene atmosphere. None of this argy-bargy over territorial rights to tables. People just sat at whatever table was free. As soon as a table was vacated the waiters laid it again with clean cutlery, glassware and napkins. The selection of food is out of this world. Breakfast had all the usual, sausages, beans, tomatoes, cereals, youghurts, cold meats and cheeses, fruits. At leats 10 different types of bread and a chef cooking omellettes and eggs to order. The waiters come round constantly with tea and coffee refills
Lunch and dinner was the same, with a vast array of hot and cold food and a dizzying assortment of sweets. Wine and beer were also provided at lunch and dinner. Dinner usually had the choice of at least 3 hot dishes of fish, chicken & beef. Also the chef would be on hand cooking a hot dish of maybe, stir-fry or fajitas. Plus pasta dishes and vegetarian options. This is besides the salad and the cold food laid out. 2 soups were always available at lunch and dinner.
One man did complain to me about the food but then he said, he only liked steak????
The Lebanese restaurant that you have to book a day in advance is also worth a visit. The food is great, but be warned the portions are large. This is covered by the All/Inc. The 2 other restaurants which are not covered by the All/Inc are the Tex-Mex and the Casa Dreams (Italian). We didn't try these so I make no comment. We had been given a free voucher for the Tex-Mex on our arrival but we never bothered to take up the offer.
The snack bar round the pool is a nice option if you don't fancy going into lunch. Open 10-6 serving chips and various griddled snacks.
The main pool bar serves cold alcoholic and non alcoholic drink. the pool waiters will bring these over to your sunbed, sometimes even when you haven't requested one. They also pop round with ice lollies every now and then.
When you arrive you are issued with 2 towel cards which you hand over to the towel guy at the pool and he issues your towels. If you ask he will place your towels on your favourite sunbed every day. So no rushing down in a morning to scramble for a sunbed. We would stroll down about 11.00am to find our sunbeds waiting for us. There are 9 pools of varying size all very clean and peaceful, not all of them have pool bars however I think 4 or 5 do. Due to the number of pools it's always easy to find a sunbed in the sun or shade whichever you prefer.
The hotel grounds are beautifully kept and were a riot of colour. The day before we were due to check out I requested to keep our room for an extra 2 hours. This was granted at no extra cost. Upon check out we were offered a free voucher to go into the restaurant for lunch.
All in all it was a very positive experience, The staff were marvellous and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room in block 5 over looking the gardens and about 2 mins walk to the main pool and restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great hotel with great location and a fabulous beach - the best in Sharm.
We went fully inclusive and although it was good value for money the evening meal was a little disappointing. Breakfast and luch were good but for the evening meal we would suggest fewer dishes of higher quality, rather than lots of options. I know they are trying to cater for lots of different tastes but concentrate on dishes they do best.
Staff brilliant especially Rada who runs the outdoor eating area who was very professionally looking after his guests and tables spotless - definitely to Hilton standards.
Another special mention to Marwa the lovely girl who seats guests for meals.
We got a free meal voucher for the Mexican which we would highly recommend - the waiter there very good and looked after us well.
Room kepy spotless too.
All in all a fantastic time and we would definitely go back to this hotel agian.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

i would just like to say a massive thank you to Magdy, Yasser and all your amazing staff at Sharm Dreams once again we have had a fantastic holiday...rooms were spotless the service in the Caribi Bar / Le Jardin / Tex Mex / and reception was excellent..
I have been to this hotel now 17 times yes you did read correct and I still return twice a year and over the years there have been many changes but i cannot fault the service ever!! once again a " big thank you" to what is my extended family and it really does feel like home from home...
I would like to give a little advice if you get the " egyptian curse" please do not take Immodium please go to the pharmacy and ask for Antinel this comes in tablet form for adults and suspension form for children! this is nearly always due to dehydration and not food poisioning i also take re hydration salts to help with this..hope this little advice helps!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troll
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good hotel, nice territory, friendly personnel, decent food, but:

- beer is served by glasses, watched several times the waiter at the pool bar taking 2 - 3 cans from the fridge to satisfy new customer. Had to demand new can every time.
- Snacks which are supposed to be grilled directed to the deep fry pan instead.
- be very careful on the walk ways, which are painted and are slippery when there is water on the top. I have badly damaged my leg and had to stay indoors during 5 days, besides my Swiss chronometer (more expensive than the whole trip) is in the repair now after the impact.
- would recommend |etilasat voice and data SIM cards package.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I am sorry the hotel experience was not up to your satisfaction. Therefore I have discussed all your respective comments into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.