We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sharks Bay Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #68 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Got back a week ago from the Hilton and all i can say is fantastic!!!! Many thanks to the animation team. Special thanks to Sam, Charlie, Kemo and ramise for making our stay very memorable.The hotel was spotless. The staff cant do enough for you. The food is very good and our waiter Ahmed was a star!! if you havent been to this hotel please go, you wont be disappointed. I am hoping to go back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,023
    1,684
    650
    323
    178
See reviews for
1,336
2,700
144
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Second time visiting the hilton and was not disappointed!
Rooms: They are fantastic! Huge, spacious and spotless. Good facilities and comfy bed.
Pools and beach: AMAZING!! All pools were huge and the pool bar was one of our favourite spots! Along with the sunset bar. The beach well there isn't much of one but lots of sun loungers always available. Snorkelling is first class!
Staff: Every member of staff I encountered were all lovely!! Sam, Alex and Charlie were some of the hardest working people I've ever met and always went out of their way to make sure we was having a good time. Sam is a wealth of information if you need anything she is the one to ask she's so friendly and approachable and couldn't be happier to help!
Food: The Hilton's only downfall is the food. There's not much variety, some things are cold and it had definitely deteriorated since our last visit in September.

If you want a chilled but fun holiday the hilton is a good choice. Will definitely return!!!!

Room Tip: Pick a room in the 9000 block it's close to pools and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have recently returned from a fantastic holiday staying at this Hotel. I travelled alone and was made to feel welcome in every part of this hotel from the restaurants, Bars, reception. the rooms are very large with fantastic quality of fittings from, walk in showers to King sized beds. all staff are very friendly without being too friendly. you will always find a high standard of food and meals available from a non picky eater to a extremely picky eater. I think this hotel is not just well staffed, well furnished , well presented, fantastically located hotel, value for money hotel. it has a well oiled family feel. I am planning to re-visit this hotel within the next 5 weeks. thankyou to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was our first holiday in 15yrs, Me and my wife Lucy had a great week. It started with a easy booking in process and the little buggies to get the bags up to the room. The room was a good size, the bed was massif and so comfortable. There was great selection of food every day with themed nights which was great to taste different food from around the world also with Lucy being a vegetarian there was plenty of food for her. On the first day Mohammed took us to our table, from their on in he would see us walk into the restaurant and come over place us at a table. He would know what we wanted to drink. Mohammed is a great asset to the Hilton. Also the gent that works at the towel station was amazing laying our towels every morning on the same sun beds every day.
The animation team where also amazing having time in their day to speak to everyone at the pool to ensure we where having the best holiday. Headed up the smiling Sam the entertainment in the evening was second to none. Samantha and her team are a credit to the hotel.
Myself and my wife are making plans to bring our parents to the Hilton same time next year.
If anyone is planing to visit Sharks Bay this is the hotel to stay at.
5stars all the way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a week at the Hilton sharks bay. First holiday I've had in 3 years and what a great time we had. From the moment I got there it felt like I was a valued customer. Our first meal we had at the hotel a waiter called Mohammed introduced himself to us and took great care of us all week.
The chap that set out the towels everyday was an asset to the hotel also. Towels were set on the same beds everyday for us and he always had a smile on his face too.
Another asset to the hotel is the entertainment team headed up by Samantha. It seemed that no matter how much people asked of her she would always follow through with a smile. I could not fault her or her team at all.

I only returned yesterday and have already plans to spend more time with you at the Hilton later this

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks winter break at this great hotel. As per previous reviews staff excellent and very attentive massive mention to Saad in the restaurant and Ibrahim in the pool bar who looked after us really well. Facilities very good with massive rooms and you could get lost in the size of the beds not to mention the walk in shower. Pool and surrounding areas very well manned and maintained. Lethal cocktails sat by the pool bar is a must for the drinkers. Had a great time and will defo return in the near future. Thanks to all who made our stay brilliant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good room, good grounds, good pool, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent terraced arrangement instead of a conventional beach, good swimming off the end of the jetty, buffet food was really nice but a shame it got smashed up quite quickly by a minority of crude guests who are obviously more used to fighting for their food and eating from troughs - must be very frustrating for the catering staff, proximity to the airport not a noise problem, excellent location for a stretch of R & R - thank you.

Room Tip: Refurbishment appears to be taking place during January 2014 on the beach side of the report.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.