We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensatori holiday very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea

Save Saved
You added Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nosrany, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“sensatori holiday very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

we stayed at sensatori coral bay from the 3/11/13 to 17/11/13 we are a couple aged 51. W e were met at the airport by thompson and whisked away once the coach for the hotel was full, as we had no intention of leaving the hotel we didnt get visas and were on the coach within 40 minutes from landing.
At the hotel we were greated with cold drinks and face towls at reception whilst our cases were taken to our rooms no drama very slick.
We had a late flight however they kept the resturent open for us until we stuffed our faces which was again very good service.
We asked for a sea veiw which we got however overlooking a building site as well thompson should be ashamed to do this to there customers, having said this the room was very large with good air con, whirlpool bath mood lighting ect it also had a hairdyer, ironing board iron kettle with tea coffee and powder milk which was topped up each day, there was also a fridge and water was supplied each day the wall sockets were twins so you do ned to use adapters, there was no insects and the room was always kept spotless however there were loads of knats which had a meal from us every night, apart from the view the room was spot on.
The hotel had different places to eat including the main buffett all very good to a high standard never got bored of them at all.
there are different swimming pools all over the complex some for small children one reserved for adults only. getting a sunlounger was never a problem even for lazy sods like us.
the hotel when we were there was prety much full with english couples im not saying this is either good or bad. and only a a few toddlers however this was not school holiday time.
very large long sandy beach with sunloungers all along and the sea gently shelves out to sea over sand so ideal for non swimmers children ect you can snorkle from the beach or off the end of the own platform which was really stunning.
there are a few shops next to the hotel were you can get fags suncream and dead camels ect.
there is waiter service all over the hotel so you have no need to go to a bar they willl come to you however some places seem to be left longer between service the further from the bar you sit.
night entertainment was fine aprt from the piano which was shocking more like a lez dawson tribute act.
The staff were pukka around the hotel with a very high level of service and around the pool area well they made the holiday for us a big that you to Mamod ( not spelt right ) and sorry for throwing you in the pool your were a top bloke none the less and Adam Campbell stunning pool entertainment watching you moving your nets about every day nice haircut mate.

overall very nice hotel good 4 star A/L in good location good rooms good staff this is so far the only hotel i would consider going back to.
but never to block 4 again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear mickymismouth,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent visit to our resort. We have a very strict pest control program and spray the hotel grounds daily to reduce the number of mosquitoes around. However, should you find mosquitoes in your room you may report this to a member of staff who will arrange to have your room additionally sprayed during your absence at an agreed time.

It is an honour to be the only hotel you would consider going back to and I do hope we can welcome you as our returning guests soon. In case you have any special requests please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,080 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,706
    902
    363
    73
    36
See reviews for
1013
2268
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend,Mid Glam
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

6th visit to Sharm - 1st at this hotel.
This year my husband was 60 yrs old so he treated our family to a week in Sharm. We usually choose an adult only hotel when there is just the two of us - took ages to decide which hotel this time - but we got it right. I wont enlarge on the things that have previously been said but will give a brief 'in my opinion' the good and the not so good.
The good:
easy transfer to and from airport, efficient check in, we had standard pool view rooms - everything we needed was there (dont pack hairdryers, toiletries (soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion) travel iron or kettle as all supplied).
Food was good in all restaurants (didnt use the ones with a charge) the service in bars, restaurants and pool side was efficient - could not fault anyone. Hotel taxi service was 1st class.
The hotel was very clean in all areas. The spa (had massage and full body scrub) was superb. Staff friendliness and their attitude to help and get it right for you everytime. No hassle to join in the day time activities.

The not so good:
Twin room was a double with a put up sofa for the second bed - sofa bed ok for child but for a 6ft 15stone 28 yr old man it was rubbish - reception informed us we could change the room in 3 days time to a twin bedded room. If we had been staying for 2 weeks we would have changed rooms after the 3 days but couldnt be bothered when staying for a week. We booked the holiday ages ago and it should have been correct. Very disappointed in this - no apology offered.
Unable to book a table for 6 in the restaurants - (so we booked 2 x 3 and then verbally told the young man who was helping everyone - he made a note of it for us) not a big deal just a nuisance to find him sometimes. The little entertainment we saw was not good.

A big thank you to ALL the staff. However, special thanks to the guy on the jetty who kindly cleaned and bandaged my sons cut foot and the guy in the pool/snooker room - what a nice young man. Would I book this hotel again - yes but not during school holidays. There were few children there during our stay - staff told us the week before there were lots of children. I cannot comment on anything we did not use but I didnt hear anyone complain about anything so well done Sensatori!

Yes, as previously said be careful when you go out and about - we had a bill with inflated prices when we questioned it they told us we had doubles - we in no uncertain terms told them we ordered from the coctail menu that was given to us and will only pay those prices. Dont forget there will be a service and tax charge = 22% - lots of people dont see this small writing!

Thomson - flight not great - nearly 6 hr flight with no entertainment. Food choice limited. Seats hard and uncomfortable. When will they get it right?

Room Tip: We were more than happy with the standard pool view room as we like to take in the rays around the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear mascarasnake,

Thank you for your review and I would like to apologise for your disappointment in the room and any inconvenience this may have caused.

I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back soon as our returning guests.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great overall holiday in a lovely hotel.
It's nice to be left alone on the beach to relax. The last few holidays we've had entertainment staff constantly waking us up to offer mindless games, here no such interruptions.
The staff are great but be aware that tipping is VERY much expected - we're only taking a Euro or two - so it's not big money.
Wifi is only free in the lobby and lobby bar, but it's very slow...OK for picking up mail but that's about it. You can pay for a site wide Wifi which is much better and even reaches the beach!
Evening entertainment is low key and sticks to singing in various costumes - but the singers are karaoke level. There is a piano bar.
The restaurants are very good and the big plus is that you can book one of the a la carte restuarants every night if you don't fancy the good, but typical buffet.
There are two pay restaurants and they're worth it! Probably half the price of UK prices and really nice.
Very clean.
The hotel is not close to anything other than one short street of shops and other hotels. We went into old Sharm, but unless you're desperate for a bottle of sand, I wouldn't make the effort.

Room Tip: The 21 rooms have sea view but you have to twist like a Chinese circus artist to see it. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear TonyLyons67,

Many thanks for your excellent review. I am sorry you felt that staff expected to be tipped, whilst it is of course appreciated, tipping is a very personal matter and the level of service provided does not vary according to being tipped or not.

With regards to the free wifi in the lobby area, we have already recently increased the bandwidth and improved the speed significantly, whilst we are looking at ways to improve it further still during peak periods.

I am sorry you did not enjoy the entertainment, I hope this did not mar the holiday and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday and I wish I was still there!!!! Having read countless reviews before we went we were expecting good things and were most certainly not disappointed. We booked a sea view room and although it looked out the side of the hotel over the sea it was nevertheless amazing. The rooms themselves are apparently all identical and the only variation is the facilities, ie jacuzzi on the balcony, family room etc etc so bear that in mind when paying the quite hefty supplements. Even though the hotel was supposedly fully booked we had no trouble at all getting sunbeds, the restaurants did not feel crowded nor did any of the bars or communal areas. The speciality restaurants are worth trying and you need to book beforehand albeit we only ate in the AI ones. The Tiran diner was lacking in what we thought was supposed to be an American diner type theme and food wasn't great, when the plates went back quite full there was clear discontent on the part of the staff. The Maharaba middle eastern was good food even if a bit 'plonked' on the plate but our favourite by far (3 visits!!!) was the Italian Casabianca for incredible food and superb service. The buffet restaurant used for breakfast and lunch as well as dinner had the most impressive choice of food I have ever experienced in a hotel. Numerous 'stations' cooking fresh items there and then such as omelettes, fried eggs, poached eggs, pancakes and waffles for breakfast and various meats for lunch. I would defy anyone to say they couldn't find something they liked. We found all staff attentive, courteous and nothing was too much trouble. You are waited on hand and foot literally with no need to lift you head off the sunbed before you find another cold drink ready and waiting. My friend has a passion for diet coke, even with breakfast and this was quickly noticed and on each visit brought pretty much immediately we walked into the restaurant. All in all there is precious little I could find fault with, perhaps the 'one taste fits all' for the local spirits could be improved but my gin and tonics were perfect as was the local wine. The supplement for imported spirits/drinks is extortionate at £26pp per day and in my opinion unless you are monumentally fussy absolutely not worth paying. The evening shows in the theatre were on the whole excellent but the late evening show in the piano bar marred by the lack of decent acoustics. Minor points in all fairness. From a general note we ventured into Narma Bay one evening and I would say its not for the faint hearted, you do get endlessly hassled to go into bars and you have to be quite firm in saying no thank you. We found the Camel Bar, good views over the area and superb staff, service etc however after there we went to a traditional Egyptian bar and whilst we had a great time as they had dancers, a snake charmer and the staff were attentive constantly offering us more drinks etc we found ourselves with a massively inflated bill at the end of the evening containing the 'free drinks' we were given as we were just about to leave (a ploy to keep us there I think!!) the crisps and snacks placed on our table at arrival and the 2 slices of birthday cake given to my friend and my husband all of which we didn't ask for and just assumed they were being hospitable. After a fairly heated discussion the bill was reduced from £110 to £48 - this is something I am sure happens regularly and am equally sure a lot of people would pay as with some 12/15 staff wandering round it would be easy to feel intimidated. We also visited Nabq Bay another evening but found it rather drab, perhaps just an off night. Soho Square is a must, a very lively place with numerous bars, shops and bazaars, no hassling at all, the fountain display to lights and music at 8pm and 10pm is quite a sight. The hotel offers limo taxis anywhere you want to go, fairly reasonable but local taxis are much cheaper. We were lucky enough to find a lovely local taxi driver on our first venture out and he gave us his number and then taxi'd for us the entire week giving us confidence that we where in good safe hands. Narma Bay for example you have to run the gauntlet of the numerous taxi's that gather at the ends of the main roads many of whom are not licenced and drive scrap heap cars and there is no system as to which one you get in, my husband was almost dragged into one that wouldn't take no for an answer. Like I said, not for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: Many ground floor rooms (swim up rooms) edge walkways so lack privacy in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Janice196149,

Many thanks for your excellent review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Tiran Diner. As you mentioned the staff were not happy to see food being left uneaten, they know what this means!! Our staff hope to ensure all diners enjoy their experience in every restaurant. In case of dissatisfaction in any way we like to speak with the guest to understand their needs and provide for them.

I am glad you have enjoyed all the other restaurants you visited and that overall you had a fantastic holiday. I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I have just retuned from our 2nd stay here,it gets better every time we stay,already booked for march 2014.Amr on reception is great any problems with room he is your man.Fountain view restaurant was great as always, found the food bland on 2 occasions but that was in 2 weeks. Zaher is your man if you have any problems in fountain view, Tall Mohaned in adults section was fantastic nothing was too much trouble,In the lobby bar Waleed, Eslam and the guys where very efficient and a good laugh. the pictures in the brocure are what you get at this hotel (have never had this with hotels before). We used the laundry facillities for the 1st time this stay, only asked for clothes to be folded, they came back pressed, no washing to do when we got home.Go on book it you will love it worth every penny.
This hotel is so clean (brilliant) Rooms are so spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear david B,

Thank you very much for your review but most of all for your continued support of our hotel. Thank you also for your special mentions for those members of staff, they will be acknowledged.

I look forward to welcoming you for your third visit in March. Please let me know in case of any special requests.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went for ten days as a couple to relax and get some sun, travelled 24th Oct - 4th Nov 2013. package holiday with Thomson flight out no problems good flight crew which made a good start to our holiday. Arrived in Egypt and had no problems at the airport, directed to transfer coach and was met by sensatori staff who quickly check us off and marked our bags with our room numbers and gave us our room details to speed up check-in. arrived at hotel to be greeted with a ice cold cloth to freshen up and a cold drink. Check-in took no more than five minutes to collect room key and towel cards, bags taken to room in adult section room 3217 by porter. taken as a group and directed to rooms by staff no buggies for us?
very good sized room and clean, bed was largest I have ever slept in could not reach each other from one side to the other and very comfortable. Patio window looked straight out over adult pool and had a partial sea view with Tiran island in the distance, booked a superior room but still not sure what was superior about it, no one seemed to know. bathroom was the only let down as it was a over bath shower so not great, the room had mood lighting and radio so you could listen to music or the TV while having a bath, you also had a window which looked straight into your bed room from the bathroom and vice versa. bathroom was also a little dated and needs some TLC. there was also a fridge which was refreshed each day with water. meals in the fountain restaurant were good breakfast being the best with omelettes and such like cooked to order all the chefs were great and ready to help if you wanted something different, saying that some of the food was a little strange and this was not our first trip to Egypt. The biggest grip my wife had was about the people who used every available serving spoon and tongs for everything rather than for the item it was placed with, this caused you to have cheese or mayo mixed with everything else. always had meals in the adult area as it was quite and more sun. Tried the other restaurants Italian, middle eastern food was great and so was the service staff could not have done more always on hand ready to refill your glass or give advice, spent four nights in total in these places, would have gone more but the booking system meant you had to queue to book at the machines between 10am and 2pm each your and only book up to two days ahead. we mainly when in the afternoon and managed to get some slots. Went to the Tiran beach restaurant
for lunch did not go again, however did try again for evening meal but soon left food was terrible but again staff were great tried to do everything to get us to stay but were not pleased when we left and went to the main restaurant. Adult pool was the only pool we went to as there were no children and it was next to the beach. Large bali beds and plenty of room for sun loungers clean towels everyday, the staff here were fantastic all of them could not do enough for you, beds moved to were you wanted them, cold bottles of water at 10am followed by crisps, fruit and ice cold cloths during the day with a endless supply of drinks, you finished one and they were there asking if you wanted a new one. The pool its self was freezing most people gasped as they went in it was quite fun to watch. The sea here is very clear and great for swimming with snorkelling possible within a few feet of the beach you could walk out 50-60 meters and still be only thigh deep but in other places it went deep quite quickly, there is a new jetty that goes out about 100-150 metes over coral and ends in a dive platform lots of fish of every sort. great choice of bars in the evening both indoor and out again staff at these were great always there and once they knew what you drink they would replace old with new very quickly. The sensatori staff who I had dealings with were all fantastic and approachable nothing was to much trouble. We had problems with a very nasty smell from the air-con reported this to the sensatori team and it was fixed and the smell sorted within 30 mins. The sports bar was also very good facing the beach close to the adult section very good for a drink before dinner or a quite late night drink to finish with. we went to about three shows and all were very good both the in house team and the visiting acts. The rooms in the adult section that face the adult pool are all adults however the rooms in the same block that face the main pool have families in them so it is not totally adults, this was one thing that let this area of the hotel down adult section should mean adults only so that if you have no children with you and want peace and quite you can have it, that said there was never any children at the pool during the day. The rooms around the area of 3217 to the left and right were directly under two of the pay restaurants the stone grill and the gokan, did not cause us any major concerns with people moving around above us. Everything was so clean and fresh all staff from housekeeping to front of house, chefs, bar staff and grounds men all did a fantastic job to make you feel welcome there are all a credit to the hotel and its manager who's name I have forgotten but also thank you to him. Drinks could be better. This is also the first hotel in Egypt that neither of us had any tummy problems. I would come here again without a doubt. The views are also fantastic in case I forgot to mention this.

Room Tip: Room 3217 ok good view of adult pool and sea, tiran island but rooms to left of this have a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear See-u-on-the-Beach,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comprehensive review for us and future guests here on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry you did not enjoy the food at the Tiran Diner. As you have mentioned the staff there did their best to ask you to stay to help resolve the issue, and I know they would have done their utmost to ensure you had left happy had you have stayed.

I hope the points you have raised in your review did not impact negatively on your overall enjoyment of the holiday and I look forward to your return visit. Please let me know if I could be of any assistance.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Sensatori but it wont be our last
The hotel is fantastic - well maintained with fantastic views over to Tiran Island
We booked a swim up room and it is worth every penny, we were in block one and the views are stunning - I got up early every day to watch the sunrise over Tiran Island, a perfect start to each day!
Food-wise we enjoyed every restarurant in the AI package and couldnt find a fault. The Fountain view for breakfast and lunch was great with great options. The Tiran diner done the best chicken wings on an evening but you can enjoy a nice burger or nachos through the day. The Maharaba served some lovely cuisine which I particuarly enjoyed but the Casa Bianca Italian was our favourite (steak was lovely)
Drinks were great and plentiful - I dont think I had an empty glass from the moment I arrived!!!
But the people make this hotel special - every team member we came into contact with were polite, helpful, happy and hard working. The team here make Sensatori special. We have two special mentions though to the people who made our time there extra special; Kamahl who delivered our drinks to the swim up room and never stopped all day (his shift was from 9am until midnight) and Negah our cleaner who was just a brilliant personality. These two guys are real assets to the Sensatori - I just hope I have spelt their names right
We will be back next year to Sensatori and I am sure we will enjoy it just a s much
My only negative (and its not against the hotel at all) were the excursions. I wont go into too much detail but I would recommend you use Sinai Excursions and not Thomson. We felt a little intimidated to tip and buy things on the excursions and subsequently didnt - although we would defintely have done so if it hadnt have been expected.
Having said that it did not take the shine off a perfect holiday
Thank you everyone at Sensatori and see you soon

Room Tip: Book a swim up room and use Sinai Excursions for any trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear sjrobson,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, services and especially staff. The special mentions you have made for Kamal and Negah will not go unnoticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your return visit soon. In case of any special requests please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea

Address: Ras Nosrany, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.