We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea

Save Saved
You added Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nosrany, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our second visit to Egypt and we loved this hotel I would highly reccommend it. We travelled as a group of 16,7 adults and 9 children aged 5 and 8. The rooms were ideal spacious and clean with a divider between the sleeping areas. The food in all the restaurants was excellent and as a vegetarian i was catered for as well. You could book seperatlely for three restaurants but it was hassle having to queue before 10am in the morning to be able to get into them and we struggled to get them booked for a large group.
The pool areas were all lovely but the kids area was the only one that was warm enough for the kids to swim in so we stuck around there. The beach was fantastic lovely and sandy with a jetty on which you could walk out onto then go snorkelling.
The kids club was excellent and all our children enjoyed going all the girls that ran it did a great job. My only moan about it was the fact you had to queue fo an hour every night to get them in for the next day at the time the hotel had 300 children staying and only 24 spaces. They did different themed days and science experiments it was the best kids club I have ever seen.
There are so many activities to do at the hotel if you want I enjoyed beach boot camp, pilates, aqua and tennis. We also booked a private archery session which was excellent. The children enjoyed water walkers and blade fish. The staff who ran theses sessions were very professional and great with the kids. The evening entertainment was better than I expected the comedy night especially.
One tip from me would be if you are wanting to book any excursions don't do it from the hotel if you walk out of the complex along the beach there is a booking centre called SInai where we booked quad biking, dolphin swim and our own private speed boat. All the trips were excellent and safe and alot cheaper than the hotel prices.
All in all everyone enjoyed the holiday and we would all return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear annetteroe,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sensatori Sharm el Sheikh. The children’s club is run by professionally trained and fully qualified child carers, to comply with our strict health and safety standards the places must be limited to achieve the correct child to adult ratio. The booking system for the children’s club is the fairest way we have found to give every guest an equal opportunity in reserving their child a space, however we open to suggestions for ways to improve this.

I am pleased to read you all enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you again. In case of any special requests please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,093 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,712
    908
    364
    73
    36
See reviews for
1015
2277
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We travelled with my sister and her husband.....where do I start...the hotel was amazing, our room was brilliant, clean, well cared for and very spacious (we stayed in an adult swim up room) we loved the luxury, it was great to have toiletries, towels and tea and coffee making in our room.

The food was excellent with lots of choice to suit everyone's taste. Thanks to Mohamed the pasta and pride chef his "special pasta" was gorgeous. The drinks were spot on and the service at the adult bar and the drinks that were bought to our swim up room were brilliant, thanks Keriem, Ashraf and the gang (sorry if I've spelt the names wrong)

We never had a problem getting a sun bed on the beach and enjoyed the drinks service that the guys provided. The snorkeling was great but the wind hindered what could have been an amazing experience....I am a bit of a wimp when it comes to wind and water. We also thought that it was a great idea, having clean beach towels provided everyday, so that freed up your luggage allowance, so you can pack more clothes!

If I have to say one bad thing about the holiday it was the fact that there were no adult only bars after 6pm, we had booked an adult room and would have liked to have had our evening drinks in an adult only space.

If you going to visit Sensatori, Coral Beach say "Hello" to Abdul and Max the two guys that run stalls on the beach, for us.

While we were in Sharm el Sheikh we visited Soho Square, that was an fantastic experience, we loved the culture, the street acts, the Ice Bar and we chose to travel by the Sensatori taxi, luxury in its self, we felt very special, highly recommended.

All in all an amazing holiday, the best one yet...

We are going back again next year! Can't wait!

Room Tip: Adult swim up room was a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Linda C,

Thank you a lot for your excellent review. I am so pleased we have made your first Sensatori experience and especially your first visit to Egypt an enjoyable one. Your thanks to the staff member mentioned shall be passed on.

I look forward to welcoming you again next year are our returning guests. In case I could be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been to Sharm three times and love the resort.. I really hope Egypt stabilises so people can enjoy the warm hospitality that is always bestowed on us.
This time it was a kid less holiday and a much needed break. We booked a swim up room which was amazing and directly opposite the beach. The sun was on the terrace till 2 ish which meant after lunch we simply moved to the beach. The waiters were so attentive and would bring drinks to the edge of the swim up pool.
The main restaurant had a variety of foods and the staff were wonderful and attentive.
I would return but felt that wifi should be more accessible and included in the price.
I came back feeling revived, rested and in a positive frame of mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Katieqdd,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday at Sensatori Sharm el Sheikh. I am glad you have enjoyed your child-free break with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just got back from our 7th stay at sensatori it just gets better food great staff great so many remembering us from previous stays a big thankyou to essam at the towel station for making emilies birthday so special and a big thankyou to ahmed at the at the snack bar for the great service =. we loved our stay so much that while there we extended our stay from 7 days to 10 days says it all really roll on febuary.

Room Tip: block 1 is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Jenny D,

Thank you very much for your review but especially thank you for your continued support of our hotel. It was an honour for us to welcome you for your seventh stay and will be a bigger honour to welcome you in February for your eighth stay. In case you have any special requests please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited end of Sept, from arrival to departure we cannot fault this hotel or the hard working friendly staff. The lobby bar terrace was our nightly location where Eslam, our waiter was fantastic & we learned much about egypt through him, we do not tip to get good service & had no need to at any point to get good service. However we tip good service & the staff heere deserve it. We had family room with whirlpool facing beach which was fab for a chill out before diner. All restaurants great, our favourite was Marhaba egyptian....the omu ali is to die for. Guest relations team are great & there for u all day everyday. Especially when someone from another flight took our luggage ( we got it back). We told Eslam we would be back & we meant it. Hoping to be back in spring. If your in two minds, dont be, its so worth the extra cost. The baron palms next door was empty when we were there & that wudve been our 2nd choice...not now, there is no second choice in egyot for us, only the sensatori.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear ChicoRory,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed your Sensatori moments and look forward to welcoming you again soon to experience some more.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is spotless, the beach is great for children to play on and go rock pool exploring at low tide. The staff were fantastic and cold not do enough for you, and the food was amazing!!
A nice touch was that the children had their own buffet which was set at their level so they can actually see what they are choosing rather than having to lift them up over hot dishes. The entertainment in the evening was brilliant with west end quality singing and fantastic childrens entertainment.
The only thing which let the hotel down was the kids club which my children were very excited about, for a large hotel with over 200 children staying there when we were there the children's club was inadequate. They cold only take 16 children per session and they had to be pre booked the day before. The trouble was that people started lining up to book nearly an hour before the booking opened. There were also people booking 8-10 children in at a time so the sessions good booked up by the 5th person in line! I appreciate that there needs to be something in place to manage the numbers but they need to sort something better out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Katherine H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on TripAdvisor. The children’s club is organized whereby the child to adult ratio is set to comply with health and safety standards. However, I understand your point, especially the point of one person in the queue booking for several families at the same time, which will be reviewed in light of our policy.

Thank you also for your positive comments about the hotel and service. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Sensatori Sharm el Sheikh.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a great location, staff are so helpful and can't do enough for you, plenty of different restaurants to choose from, the down side was having to queue to book into the al a carte restaurants. Plenty of different pool areas to suit adults or families which were kept very clean.
My only complaint was having used the spa facilities I was rather cold due to the air conditioning but the spa experience itself was a fantastic experience, would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for your review and especially for your recommendation. I am sorry you felt the spa was a little cold. At this time of year the weather is changing and temperatures can vary hugely from one day to the next, especially when the wind is strong. The spa can be a very warm area with the hot water, saunas etc and air conditioning is necessary; however we monitor it daily at this time of year to maintain the correct temperature to achieve the perfect ambiance. I am sorry you felt this was not achieved on your visit.

I am glad overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again soon as our returning guests.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea

Address: Ras Nosrany, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.